Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from Virginia,  Dec 8, 2010

Had this duvet for a few weeks. The color looks like the picture so not misleading. Good material quality no snags, buttons would probably need reinforcement if someone was tugging at them but for most adult use I don't see any problems and my buttons are all still attached. As for washing, just follow instructions, I use a front loader so not sure how it would do in a top loading. It arrived fast and easy to slide over the duvet. Stays on the bed which is nice and the bottom part is softer than the top fabric so no scratching or anything good to sleep on. I took off a star just because the duvet slides sometimes but it's not a deal breaker, I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice - but not for Royalty
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 8, 2011

This set is about what I expected for the price. Nothing has fallen apart like other reviews have stated and I've used it for over a month now. It has been nice to have complimentary decorative pillows and a cute set to match our vintage, 1920's themed bedroom. However, I probably won't expect this to be with us until the very end and will likely end up replacing it in a few years when we have the means to rennovate. There are nicer things out there, but I didn't feel like spending hundreds of dollars on bedding at this point and this did the job very well! I think it will be good for people looking for start up/semi-temporary bedding to last a few years or for a guest bedroom. Something to note: the brown bar across the duvet cover is only at the bottom and the vertical lines are only at the top, I didn't expect this and couldn't tell from the photo graph.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Set
 from Bowie, MD,  Apr 19, 2011

I was looking for a set that my boyfriend and I both agreed on. This Duvet set was the only one that he really liked. It looks really cute on the bed. The display picture is very accurate. The material feels good when your under the covers. The overall quality isn't great, I doubt that the set in its entirety will last a year. But I will want a change by then anyway so I am satisfied with this purchase. I definitely would recommend this product to someone that changes their decor often (only because it might not last long).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Was hoping for better quality. Duvet might last, but the pillows are poor quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Atlanta,  Jan 23, 2012

I read previous reviews before I went thru w/ the purchase. So I knew that the quality wasn't going to be absolutely perfect. And it hasn't been. It looks great, but "loose" threads (or pulls) are already occurring -- and that's w/ treating the duvet cover gingerly. So that's not a good sign. Also, one of the pillows that comes w/ the ensemble is really flimsy/cheap-looking, though the other two are great. Again, overall, not a bad deal for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this duvet to replace our old one because the price was right. It looks nice and the underside feels soft. I'm not sure it will last more than a couple years, but I think I probably expected that going into the purchase. The added throw pillows look nice as well, but the brown cut-out one (with the white design) is somewhat flimsy.. it's too bad that the cut-out part isn't stitched down somehow. I like that the button closure is on the side so it doesn't get kicked open like our old one did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jun 30, 2011

Pretty bedding and good quality. Fast shipping. It surprised me that it came with 3 throw pillows. Comfortable fabrics.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color insure looked a little more blue than it turned out to be, but I was still pleased
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality. Nothing too fancy, though. I wished it had fasteners for the comforter insert.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description did describe it accurately.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from NYC,  May 9, 2014

This ensemble is very nice and as pictured. I would buy again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from the moon,  Oct 2, 2013

It's OK. Not amazing. a little darker and more 70s looking than I expected. Seems to be holding up very well to regular washes. One of the throw pillows is ridiculously cheap looking.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I wanted.
 from Rock Hill, South Carolina,  Sep 2, 2013

When this arrived, the color looks nothing like the picture. It is much more tan than cream looking. It did not fit for me, so I had to return it. To be fair, I am not really able to comment on the quality because I never took it out of the package.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 3, 2013

I have owned this set for about a year now and it has held up SO well for the price (even with a toddler jumping on it and spilling things on it etc). I wash it in my regular washer and it is still in great condition! My only complaint is that the shams don't seem to be built as well as the duvet and the trim started to come up. Not a big deal since I can just sew it back on but that happened when I first put it on my pillows. I've never washed the shams (since they are only for decoration when guests are visiting). I would definitely recommend buying this set though. Great price for a great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Herndon, va,  Apr 4, 2013

Got this for my daughter, she like it. Nothing really fancy about it, just simple and nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Duvet Cover
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 2, 2013

Very nice set.. a little darker than pictures; especially the underside which is brown. I thought this set was more orange than brown but it is actually more brown than orange..Still worked in our room so I kept it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is perfect and warm. The quallity is great. I will definitely buy this brand again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great look at great price!
 from Queens, New York,  Mar 14, 2013

This duvet cover set looks even nicer on the bed that it did on screen. It fits my king sized duvet perfectly, and is a good winter weight. Colors are accurately depicted on line, and the throw pillows have lovely details that I was not expecting! In all, I got a great look for my guest room at a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for a great price!
 from California,  Feb 8, 2013

Can't beat the price for 6 pieces. King fit our bed & duvet perfectly. We have a tall mattress and it covered it entirely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good Duvet for the money
 from Camarillo, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

I'm very happy with this Duvet. The accent pillows are OK, but for the price of this set, it's a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Duvet, great deal
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Jan 29, 2013

I was surprised at how nice this duvet cover turned out after reading some other reviews and how cheap it was. Color wise it is definitely in tan and brown family, not gray like it appears it the picture, but it is still a nice color. It is softer than it appears, and overall comfortable to sleep with. This duvet even looks nice over our very old, mishapen down comforter. The flower throw pillow seems a little cheaply made, but as long as you use it for its purpose, as decorative, it seems to hold up fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haven't made up my mind about quality
 from Bend, OR,  Jan 25, 2013

I have yet to put this item on my bed, but I noted that the color was darker than it appeared in the picture and has the texture of crinkle crepe. The pillow with the cut-out design looks cheap because the design isn't sewn down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from MD,  Jan 25, 2013

I bought this set on sale and although it is not the most luxurious fabric it is good for the price. The pillow shams are a bit rough (well maybe rough is too strong a word) on your face but if necessary just flip them over to sleep. I like that the duvet cover is over sized. It was also a pattern that my husband and I could agree on, pretty gender neutral.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 24, 2013

This a great looking bed set. It was at a great price and I'm very happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top