For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 241 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 11, 2011

We are very happy with this comforter. Trying to find something to fit in a green and brown room that is neither too feminine nor too masculine isn't always easy. This is a beatiful set! It's quite lush looking, the material is very soft and seems to be substantial (it's held up to two dogs very well so far!). The comforter is also very large and completely covers the bed. We have not washed it yet but it seems well made and the price was right. Although the box was damaged we did not have any damage to the bed set. And it shipped very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice sewing quality and soft materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Dune Comforter
 from Penn Valley, CA,  Dec 25, 2011

Stylish and warm. Perfect for people with dogs. Very easy to clean. Just toss in the wash.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skimpy in size
 from Arroyo Grande, CA,  Jul 13, 2011

Comforter is skimpy on size and filling seems loose. Perhaps the king size would have worked better. I like the tailored look, but on this particular comfortor you have to smooth it out and pull it to straighten so that the brown lines are straight. Not the look I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site was much lighter, actual was more tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top surface of bedspread was ok, but filling was not stitched down enough to keep bedspread from shifting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set
 from Youngsville, NC,  Oct 31, 2012

I read reviews on here before purchasing so I was prepared. When the comforter arrived, there were some strands of thread to be clipped but nothing falling apart - quality looks good. Several people complained about not knowing it was suede and about the lines not laying flat. Read the description and you'll know the material - it's right in there. If you have to have all your lines perfectly flat then this isn't the comforter set for you but I think it looks fantastic on my bed. It's cozy. It's pretty without being too girly. As for size, I do not have oversized mattresses at all so I bought a queen size comforter for my queen sized bed and it fits just fine and hangs down the appropriate length. If you have particularly thick mattresses you might want to buy a king for a queen size bed, but I would not say this is sized small by any means.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it a lot!
 from Nebraska,  Dec 1, 2010

The material is actually a little different than what I thought. I didn't realize it was microsuade, but it's very soft and appears to be well made. The additional pillows really spruce it up. Without them, it does appear to be a little dull. The comforter is actually fairly thick, so it we got rid of an extra blanket we used to have at night and the temperature is just right now. I also have a large pillow top mattress, so I appreciate the extra length to hang down over the mattress enough to look right. Our previous comforter was a standard queen size and it always fell short....literally. This seems to cover the bed appropriately and I'm very happy with it! I don't understand the other reviews that mention it's dull and unexciting. As you can tell from the photo, it's not exactly a wild and crazy comforter set. If you're looking for something well made, classic, and simple yet has a touch of design...you'll really like this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very nice
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 8, 2011

I bought this because I wanted something neutral and not busy. This definitely fits the bill. It looks very nice, and I really like the microfiber feel of it. However, it is not warm, so please don't buy this thinking that you are getting the regular microfiber down filled comforter. You are not. This is soft but not warm or very thick. It was definitely worth the price though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 stars because its darker than in the picture.
 from Victorville, CA,  Jun 30, 2011

I haven't had this comforter set for long, but o.co is anxious for a review. Basically, the quality is good and it comes with everything you need to complete your bed (including annoying throw pillows). I'm a thirty-year-old, single, college student. I don't need all of the fancy extras this set comes with, but I'm sure someone will make use of, and appreciate, them. Also comes with a bed skirt in case your don't have a sleigh bed. It feels plush and the design is nice, but it's darker than the picture suggests. If you have a dark wood bed frame, this should complimented it. If you're trying to match this with some drapes or something, be ready to return. Like I said earlier, I haven't owned this set for long. I can't give an accurate review on durability.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I too had to decide whether or not i liked this piece.. First of all it's suede...Can't knock-off any stars for that, because it was MY mistake for not reading the product description carefully. The color is more of a honey mustard brown, which i didn't particularly care for at first. To be honest, i didn't send it beck because i was too lazy and cheap to pay for shipping fees.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Dune
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 3, 2011

I waited a long time for this item to be back in stock and had almost given up on it. The comforter is just as described but for some reason it looked nicer in the picture. It took me awhile to decide if I wanted to keep it, but I have and I've grown to like it more than I originally did. It is very warm, soft, and fits my queen size bed perfectly. I think with the shams, pillows and bedskirt it's a good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 30, 2012

I love the comforter. It is beautiful, soft and warm. I was skeptical about purchasing a microfiber comforter - but am glad that I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for men and women
 from TN,  Dec 27, 2011

Nice, neutral color that will please husbands and wives. My wife picked it out and I was glad there weren't a lot of flowers on it, and it was a neutral color, so I liked it, too. Color looks like the one in the picture, and it's really warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 20, 2013

Fits perfectly, lays nice. Not too hot for summer use. Looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contemporary comforter set
 from Franklin NH,  Jun 19, 2013

This is the most beautiful comforter set....and the quality of the fabric is great.....I've had so many complements on it.....My husband was very pleased with the look too .......I bought the curtains that match it and it so finished the look I was going for.....I would recommend this to anyone looking for quality, style..... and the price was great!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Zachary, LA,  Jun 6, 2013

Love, love this Comforter...all that I expected it to be and more. Great color, work perfect in my guest bedroom. Thanks O.Co. So pleased with the quick arrival too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice - just like picture shows!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 19, 2012

Color is right on with picture shown on website. Quality is good and feels very nice - similar to microsuede.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way better than expected
 from Tampa, Fl,  Oct 17, 2012

Just love it, the fabric, how soft it is and how great it looks. Great buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic!!
 from Mason, OH,  Oct 5, 2012

Beautiful, nice bed set!! This set it so pretty and comfortable! It has great material and is great for the price. Love overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thumbs up
 from Mittagong NSW Australia,  Sep 21, 2012

purchased this about 6 months ago and continue to "love it" super soft and snuggly. the comforter is cool in summer and warm in winter.even the hubby gives the thumbs up

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Workmanship
 from Florida,  Jun 13, 2013

One of the decorative pillows was already coming apart at the seams. The tucks were going one way on one side and another way on the other side. Tucks should be sewn the same on each side so the tucks lie down straight. Fabric was nice, but the person who sewed this together definitely needs some instructions in sewing correctly. Very disappointed. Sending back and will not order another bed set without seeing it first.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed set
 from Oregon,  Jun 11, 2013

We ordered this for our bedroom since we had just got a new mattress and ready to change out the old stuff. Have babies and the old set was satin type material, and anytime they would slober or get any sort of wetness on the fabric, it would stain. Not easy to clean so wanted something that was easier to keep clean. This material is a micro suede type and is wonderful! You can iron it yourself to get the wrinkles out., no problem. I just wished that they would have come with two larger pillow shams in the dark brown color. Since the colors are so neutral it needed a little more of the darker brown to break it all up. Went ahead and made some and it really completes the set. On amazon they have dark brown micro suede panels you can order for your window and they match the material on the bed PERFECTLY!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 241 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Madison Park Dune 6-piece Duvet Cover Set
Add to cart to see special price
(29)
Back to top