Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classic, clean, & not pricey
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 11, 2013

My husband and I wanted a clean, classic & soft duvet cover, and this definitely works for us. It is very soft right out of the bag, fits the comforter nicely, looks great on the bed. Color is true to the picture, and the 3 decorative pillows are a really nice perk. I saw the same style as a comforter, but love the duvet cover because I can wash it easily at home. It may not last for 20 years, but right now, when I'm not willing to pay a huge amount of money for amazing quality, this cover works perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was completely wrong
 from Idaho Falls Idaho,  Nov 15, 2011

It is advertised as dune in color and when it arrived it was charcoal and white. So it would not work in the room at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Castle Rock, CO,  May 24, 2013

I had trouble finding a duvet cover for my guest bedroom's king down comforter. Trying to go with a jungle/Jamaica theme and this has matched the best without spending a fortune. However, the material is very cheap and thin. I haven't washed it yet because I'm afraid it will fall apart. I should have listened to the other reviews that warned such, but I thought, "Well, it won't be used much in the guest bed, so it should be ok." I don't even think the quality is good enough for limited use now. I will probably change tack, go with a comforter set and keep the other comforter as a backup since that room gets colder than the rest of the house anyway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet Cover Set
 from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania,  Feb 13, 2013

I am so pleased with this Duvet Cover Set. I've read some of the other reviews saying the size was not sufficient, but I find it to be the perfect size for my queen size bed. It is great for Fall and Winter (will probably change to something more "summer like" in the spring). It is smart looking and the decorative pillows enhance it's great look. I am VERY happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 from Los Angels,  Jan 16, 2012

The color is very dull in person. It looked very cheap and had a lot of stray threads on it. I returned it. The whole set was boring and dull. Would not recomend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad!
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 20, 2011

The duvet set looks very nice, although it is definitely not really high quality. For the price it is hard to beat, though. The color is exactly what I was expecting based on the picture. The fabric is soft and it fits the queen bed perfectly. I had to trim off a few stray threads and I don't think it will last through many washes, but it's definitely not bad for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but
 from Milford New Hampshire,  Apr 19, 2014

Although I like this set - the duvet cover is a little flimsy for my liking. The set looks nice but be forewarned that if it gets wet (from drool when sleeping) it will show - however it washes out quite nicely in the wash. I am not sure if I would buy this again but I am happy with my purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheaply made and cheap looking
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 29, 2014

Read previous reviews bought it anyway. Put in on the bed and hated it. Does not look as plush as the pic. Would have to buy additional bedding to go under to make it look thicker and more plush. Might as well spend more at *******.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover Set
 from Virginia,  Feb 5, 2014

Good look, easy to care for, great feel. Delivered quickly, great product for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from S. Carolina,  Jan 30, 2014

I love this set. The color is gorgeous and true to what the picture shows. It's also quite easy to care for because I've washed it already and the color didn't run in fact, it still looks as if I just took it out of its packaging and I used warm water on the easy care cycle. Overall I'm quite satisfied with this item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too big!
 from Duluth, MN,  Dec 12, 2013

It was way too big for my down comforter and the material is pretty thin and flimsy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the thing
 from Indiana,  Nov 12, 2013

Wanted to give bedroom a little different look. This was the best option and the colors matched perfectly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured!
 from Cali,  Aug 21, 2013

These items are exactly as they are photographed. The box was small, but everything fluffed up, like it was bought at a store. The microfiber fabric is nice, but with my animals, the fur attaches pretty easily.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creates a finishing touch to a guest bedroom
 from Voorhees, NJ,  Jun 20, 2013

This duvet set is being used as a bed cover...and it helps the room to look inviting and 'finished.' We enjoy it and our guests have commented as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 from London ontario,  Jun 7, 2013

I really love the feeling of the material used in this duvet cover. The only issue I have is that it did not come with a bed skirt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it
 from Norway-Bergen,  May 7, 2013

i really like madison park dune ...it's 6 piece ,a very nice duvet covet set ...comfort coloer and lovly quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover Set
 from Aurora,Il,  May 7, 2013

This duvet cover is already fraying and I have only had it a month. It is too small for my king size bed so I will use it on the queen bed in the spare room, only because I don't want to hassle with returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dune 6 piece Set is very worth the dollar
 from Wisconsin,  May 1, 2013

I feel for the price the duvet cover is very nice for the price and it went perfect with our new Faux Suede walls perfect

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but slips on duvet
 from California,  Apr 22, 2013

When this bed ensemble is as described and when put together, it looks nice on the bed....if you don't sit on it or disturb it in any way (like dogs or cats jumping up). The fabric of the duvet cover is a synthetic and slides quite a bit on the duvet. So if you're sitting on your bed, it feels weirdly uncomfortable and shifts. And, I found that I'm always trying to smooth the duvet cover out and have reverted back to a regular comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cost diffrence
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Mar 15, 2013

I bought this and then found it cheaper at Khols, I was not happy because I thought overstock was going to be cheaper. The price difference was $**.00. Next time I will shop around before I buy online

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top