Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classic, clean, & not pricey
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 11, 2013

My husband and I wanted a clean, classic & soft duvet cover, and this definitely works for us. It is very soft right out of the bag, fits the comforter nicely, looks great on the bed. Color is true to the picture, and the 3 decorative pillows are a really nice perk. I saw the same style as a comforter, but love the duvet cover because I can wash it easily at home. It may not last for 20 years, but right now, when I'm not willing to pay a huge amount of money for amazing quality, this cover works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was completely wrong
 from Idaho Falls Idaho,  Nov 15, 2011

It is advertised as dune in color and when it arrived it was charcoal and white. So it would not work in the room at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Castle Rock, CO,  May 24, 2013

I had trouble finding a duvet cover for my guest bedroom's king down comforter. Trying to go with a jungle/Jamaica theme and this has matched the best without spending a fortune. However, the material is very cheap and thin. I haven't washed it yet because I'm afraid it will fall apart. I should have listened to the other reviews that warned such, but I thought, "Well, it won't be used much in the guest bed, so it should be ok." I don't even think the quality is good enough for limited use now. I will probably change tack, go with a comforter set and keep the other comforter as a backup since that room gets colder than the rest of the house anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet Cover Set
 from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania,  Feb 13, 2013

I am so pleased with this Duvet Cover Set. I've read some of the other reviews saying the size was not sufficient, but I find it to be the perfect size for my queen size bed. It is great for Fall and Winter (will probably change to something more "summer like" in the spring). It is smart looking and the decorative pillows enhance it's great look. I am VERY happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 from Los Angels,  Jan 16, 2012

The color is very dull in person. It looked very cheap and had a lot of stray threads on it. I returned it. The whole set was boring and dull. Would not recomend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad!
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 20, 2011

The duvet set looks very nice, although it is definitely not really high quality. For the price it is hard to beat, though. The color is exactly what I was expecting based on the picture. The fabric is soft and it fits the queen bed perfectly. I had to trim off a few stray threads and I don't think it will last through many washes, but it's definitely not bad for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like the colors and the way it is made except the cover was not a queen as ordered it was a king and the underside of the cover was silky so it slit all over the bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very disappointed with the product. At first it looks great from a far but close up you notice places where the stitching has come apart. First time using overstock thought it was great but probably would think twice about using them again. Pay more money at the store and get better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ronald Foreman
 Jan 23, 2015

Very nice quality and price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean look
 from Bergen County,NJ,  Dec 12, 2014

Great price for a clean and simple look. The color is a light taupe. Fabric is a type of brush suede. I feel this was a great buy. Will accent it was a coral pillow to give the set a little more of a pop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, good for the price
 from Whitehouse Station, NJ,  Dec 9, 2014

Don't look at this as luxury bedding, but it's a nice looking set for the money. I liked that it included the sham covers and pillows. I wasn't looking to spend a lot of money, so I think for the price you can't go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on a duvet cover!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 8, 2014

I was surprised at getting the pillows included with the package, and really like the design and feel of the material!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Dune 6-piece Duvet Cover Set
 from Iowa,  Dec 6, 2014

Very good value for the price. Good quality, seems durable and really like the look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from Adams,OR,  Nov 28, 2014

Love the set. The bed cover has no filler but has buttons at the bottom so you can put any filler in it you want. Usually use it in hot weather so don't need filler, however I will purchase one for medium weather. I like this as I can remove & wash it. The extra pillows look great on the bed & fashionable. I would definately recommend this to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but
 from Milford New Hampshire,  Apr 19, 2014

Although I like this set - the duvet cover is a little flimsy for my liking. The set looks nice but be forewarned that if it gets wet (from drool when sleeping) it will show - however it washes out quite nicely in the wash. I am not sure if I would buy this again but I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheaply made and cheap looking
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 29, 2014

Read previous reviews bought it anyway. Put in on the bed and hated it. Does not look as plush as the pic. Would have to buy additional bedding to go under to make it look thicker and more plush. Might as well spend more at *******.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover Set
 from Virginia,  Feb 5, 2014

Good look, easy to care for, great feel. Delivered quickly, great product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from S. Carolina,  Jan 30, 2014

I love this set. The color is gorgeous and true to what the picture shows. It's also quite easy to care for because I've washed it already and the color didn't run in fact, it still looks as if I just took it out of its packaging and I used warm water on the easy care cycle. Overall I'm quite satisfied with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too big!
 from Duluth, MN,  Dec 12, 2013

It was way too big for my down comforter and the material is pretty thin and flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the thing
 from Indiana,  Nov 12, 2013

Wanted to give bedroom a little different look. This was the best option and the colors matched perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought