Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Crestview, FL,  Jan 29, 2012

I have had this comforter for over 6 months now. It looks beautiful, is machine washable, and has held up VERY well. I have gone through many comforters trying to find one that would hold up to my two dogs who love to get on the bed when we are not home. This one not only stood the test of time, but it gets softer and softer every time I wash it. The colors didn't run, the stuffing didn't shift or bunch, and most important, it didn't fall apart! It is a little heavy for Florida summers, but that was an easy fix with a lighter blanket while sleeping. The only issue I had was that the blue is not a sky blue, it has a bit of a gray/greenish tint to it. It still looks very nice up against my sky blue walls. My husband loves it too because it is not super feminine. I would recommend this set to everyone. It is the perfect combination of style, durability, comfort, and has the convenience of being machine washable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from KC,  Mar 7, 2012

Great value, especially since you get all the shams and accent pillows. It looks great and size was perfect for our queen bed. The blue/brown color combination looks great too. My only complaint is that the top is a little scratchy and rough (but that's polyester for you). Not something you would want to snuggle down on for a nap or anything. The underside is very comfortable, though. Overall, very happy with purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Searched long & hard to find this!
 from Oregon,  May 31, 2012

Love this set! Excellent quality and very reasonable price. After searching many web sites was so happy to find it and so happy that I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Green Bay, WI,  Mar 2, 2012

Okay, I'll admit, I was worried that it would have too much of a shine to it. Nope it's just perfect. I like the extra pillows too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter!
 from San Diego,  Mar 13, 2012

Color is a tad bit greener than I expected, closet to a seafoam rather than true blue but still works for me. Top of the comforter is great for not showing cat hair. Backside, not so much, but I just don't turn it down

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product came with flaws
 from Lewes, DE 19958,  Mar 18, 2013

The comforter and shams came with red arrow stickers attached showing flaws in the material. I didn't realize I was buying factory seconds or flawed merchandise. It's a shame because it is beautiful other than that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best comforter!
 from Monrovia, Ca,  Oct 29, 2011

I love this comforter set! The pillows and shams are a great addition and we have a stylish bed finally! Our room is painted sage and the blue in the comforter is slightly on the sage side so it matches perfectly! The top side is a stiffer material, so it lays nice and makes it easy to make the bed, but the underside is so amazingly soft and comfortable and a solid brown color. My husband did a great job picking out this set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and very warm and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from South Bend, IN,  Aug 16, 2012

It's shinier than we expected, but it seems well-made and looks nice all put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Davenport comforter set
 from New Brunswick, Canada,  Mar 3, 2012

This is a gorgeous comforter set with great quality material. I was very pleased with my purchase. Was a great 8 piece set for the value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY PLEASED WITH THE COMFORTER SET
 from NORTH CAROLINA,  Feb 3, 2012

THE COMFORTER SET ARRIVED IN A VERY TIMELY MANNER. THE SET IS VERY ATTRACTIVE AND DOES GIVE MY BEDROOM A MORE MODERN LOOK. THE QUALITY IS GOOD FOR THE PRICE PAID. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO OTHER CUSTOMERS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Iowa,  Sep 29, 2014

This comforter looks lovely in our bedroom; however, it was quite wrinkled out of the box and I've tried steaming it but it's a slippery fabric and most of the wrinkles won't come out. It does match the blue walls we have so I'm happy with it....will try other ways to get the wrinkles out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set. Beware of stitching though.
 from michigan,  Feb 14, 2014

Love my comforter. It looks very nice in my room and is very soft, warm and comfy on the underside. Yes, it is not a true blue as many reviews state. To me it is a greyish-blue (not greenish as many people said) and perfectly matches my walls and was exactly what I was looking for. Again, yes, it is a shiny material, as many have stated. I think it looks fine, but that is my own personal opinion. MY BIGGEST CONCERN is the big bands of stitching that run throughout the comforter. If your hands or feet are even a teeny tiny bit dry or rough, they will scrape and catch easily on the stitching (of which there is quite a bit) on the top of the comforter. This would worry me for anyone that has a pet with claws or nails. Or if you have kids that may bring toys onto the bed (think Hot Wheels being driven around). I have only had this comforter for a few weeks so I cannot say how it will hold up through a washing or long term use. Overall I am happy with my purchase, just concerned with how long the stitching will last before it is all snagged up and looks bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Southern California,  Nov 6, 2013

Actually I love the looks of this purchase and am extremely pleased with my purchase. Other reviews mentioned the slight blue color variance, but it was not a difficulty which could not easily be dealt with by concentrating on other coordinating colors. I would definitely recommend that purchase of this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from Mi,  Oct 6, 2013

At last a comforter that stays on the bed, my first purchase from another store was made totally out of parachute fabric ,it slide off the bed as did the mattress,because the bed skirt was also of the same fabric, this has a cotton blend liner . I will be much more cognizant of fabric description from now on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Sep 25, 2013

Great Quilt, I just don't like the slick, shiney fabric. My son loved it and took it. I need to stay with cotton, but this is a very nice quilt with a great look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jul 29, 2013

Great quality and affordable price:-) I would buy this set again! Very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Lewisburg, WV,  Jul 26, 2013

This set is beautiful!!! Very well made!! Definitely a great choice for both me and my husband!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great quality comforter to a great price. Bought for my master bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter looks luxurious!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 19, 2013

I am relieved I could find a well made comforter set that I can wash since we have pets. Our guest room looks like a luxuious hotel room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new bedding
 Apr 15, 2015

You know it's hard to tell in a picture sometimes if you are going to really like it or not. This was a great choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought