Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Michigan,  Aug 12, 2014

Bought this for my camper to go with existing colors and it matched perfectly. Love the style, colors, and quality. It's pretty heavy for just being a coverlet. Didn't need a bedskirt but the decorative pillows added a nice touch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from South Dakota,  Aug 11, 2014

The color was good, just didn't like the feel of the fabric.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coverlet Set
 from Antigo, Wisconsin,  Jul 31, 2014

This coverlet is perfect for our master bedroom. The quality is excellent. You can't go wrong with this set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Columbia MO,  Jul 25, 2014

Exactly what I've been looking for. Washed well, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Darthmouth 5 piece coverlet set
 from Frisco, TX,  Jun 27, 2014

I bought this after seeing it at a friends house who lives in another city. The quality is very good. My son likes it. I wish is came with a bed skirt but everything else is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice weight and heft
 from Pueblo CO,  Jun 18, 2014

The only reason I didn't rate this 5 stars is because I haven't washed it yet. I do have high hopes that it will wash well and over time become that favorite soft blanket/quilt that seems to last forever and only get better with time. I suppose to really help you, the review reader, I should have waited to write the review until I wash it but I don't plan to wash it super often. That being said the fact that it is machine washable was the #1 reason I bought it. I won't waste money on dry clean only frou frou fluffy comforters. It's a waste of money and dry cleaning is a sham. I plan to layer on a fleece blanket with this quilt coverlet during the winter. I think it will be a wonderful multi season all purpose usable comfortable bed cover.The top side is tightly stitched together almost like a quilt, woven fabric that almost reminds me of grosgrain ribbon. I got the red/brown and it is gorgeous just like the picture with deep rich saturation of color and high quality seams. I wear rings and I do feel the pull of the fabric on my rings if I happen to be snuggling up with the pillow sham or have the blanket turned the wrong direction while adjusting during sleep. I worry about that and I know it could be avoided if I took off my rings before bed but then I'd probably forget to put them back on. Oh well, if it snags up the coverlet it's my fault, I can't leave a poor review for my laziness. Although I haven't noticed any damage yet. All in all I think it's a good value for the price paid and hopefully you will buy the coverlet and enjoy it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good comforter for the the money
 from Kansas City, Mo,  Jun 10, 2014

I purchased this coverlet set to replace one that i have for almost 20 years. It goes well in my bedroom. The coverlet is a good all year coverlet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MotorHome uptown with this coverlet/pillows beauty
 from Anaconda, Montana,  Jun 4, 2014

When I opened the package that arrived so promptly I knew we had a winner For our new motor home queen bed. The colors matched interior so well and the red sparked the decorator look along with the pillow which are an added decorator touch.i couldn't be happier with my choice. Thank you Overstock.com For listing such a fine product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
resevoirdog
 from Califonria,  May 19, 2014

Great bedspread, I am totally happy with it. Arrived in a timely manner as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Texas,  May 6, 2014

Was looking for a light-weight bed covering for the summer - this isn't as light-weight as I had hoped, but it's still light enough. My husband even acknowledged it and mentioned that it looked good (without any prompting from me). Like Overstock and the value that it brings to consumers!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!
 from Indiana,  Apr 21, 2014

I hesitated buying this one at first, but now I'm so happy I went through with the purchase. I love everything about it. The color, the feel, and what a bargain. Thank you Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, excellent product
 from Sunriver, OR,  Apr 18, 2014

This item is exactly as pictures: with a bed cover, two pillow shams and two additional throw pillows, what a value! I bought two of these for our rental home (king beds), but I would buy them for my own home. In fact, I think I will!! The quality is also very good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Quality and Rich Colors
 from Western Mountains of North Carolina,  Apr 15, 2014

We just received this Madison Park Dartmouth coverlet set and was very pleased with it. The coverlet is very well made and I love the rich, deep colors. I had actually ordered two different coverlets to try out... a Madison Park "Attingham" coverlet set which ended up being a bit too plain for me ... but this Dartmouth set "won" hands down. I might even get another one to use at the foot of the bed for extra cold nights! I would definitely recommend this coverlet set to other buyers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 10, 2014

It looks really great on my bed. I did wash it when I received it and it held up well after washing. The quality is very nice and I am pleased with the way it looks on my bed. The only negative is I did have to mend one of the pillows in the seam. Otherwise I am happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 2, 2014

Love everything about it - the colors and pattern are beautiful, and the set is well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coverlet set
 from oklahoma,  Mar 19, 2014

The colors in this coverlet are just beautiful. Very rich looking. It actually looks better than the photo.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Arizona,  Mar 17, 2014

Has good color and fits just right good quality. Have been looking for a long time this is just right vary happy will buy more from this company.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous! Quality! Love it!
 from Northern Wisconsin,  Mar 11, 2014

I really am pleased with this purchase. The colors are stunning and it is of really good quality. The size is very good, not to narrow, so it falls to a few inches over my bedskirt. I was really happy when I unpacked it and it was not creased or wrinkled. Even the pillows were unscathed after being bagged, boxed and shipped across the country. Don't hesitate to purchase this set. You get a lot of bang for your buck!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Functional
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 22, 2014

I live in a warm climate and don't understand why all I can get in local stores are these huge heavy comforters that are way too warm to sleep under. After deciding to ditch the heavy comforter, I searched a while for coverlets and found this one. It's even prettier than it looks on the website, and is a perfect weight for sleeping with maybe one blanker under it. It's very attractive and now it's easy to make the bed. I've washed it a couple of times and it washes well. The only thing that's not great is that the pillows they include aren't that attractive and I haven't been using them. But really, you can always pick up another pillow somewhere if you like to spice things up a bit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park coverlet set
 from Arizona,  Feb 14, 2014

Awesome colors! Looks beautiful in the bedroom. Quality!! I love it! Heaviness resembles a quilt. Workmanship is flawless!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Madison Park Venetian 6-piece Coverlet Set
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $153.99
Save 47%
(54)
Madison Park 'Sequoia' 6-piece Coverlet Set
Sale $85.49
Was $94.99
Compare $95.99
Save 11%
(19)
Paradise 3-piece Cotton Quilt Set
Sale $71.99
Was $79.99
(8)
Back to top