Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful patterns and rich colors.
 from Ky,  Sep 2, 2014

Beautiful patterns and rich colors. The colors are exactly as shown, deep burgundy, and dark brown. I bought the king size for a queen bed so I would not have to use a dust ruffle and it is large enough to make that work. The coverlet is just the right thickness not wimpy. Great quality and price to update a room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Match
 from Kernersville, NC,  Sep 2, 2014

This bedspread is just what I was looking for. It matches our bedroom perfectly. Love the texture and very nicely made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Park Rapids, MN,  Aug 20, 2014

This set looks luxurious & expensive. I love it. I love the wine color running through the set so much I changed the wall behind the bed to that color. I also took a blanket off the bed because the comforter is so warm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Michigan,  Aug 12, 2014

Bought this for my camper to go with existing colors and it matched perfectly. Love the style, colors, and quality. It's pretty heavy for just being a coverlet. Didn't need a bedskirt but the decorative pillows added a nice touch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from South Dakota,  Aug 11, 2014

The color was good, just didn't like the feel of the fabric.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coverlet Set
 from Antigo, Wisconsin,  Jul 31, 2014

This coverlet is perfect for our master bedroom. The quality is excellent. You can't go wrong with this set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Columbia MO,  Jul 25, 2014

Exactly what I've been looking for. Washed well, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Darthmouth 5 piece coverlet set
 from Frisco, TX,  Jun 27, 2014

I bought this after seeing it at a friends house who lives in another city. The quality is very good. My son likes it. I wish is came with a bed skirt but everything else is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice weight and heft
 from Pueblo CO,  Jun 18, 2014

The only reason I didn't rate this 5 stars is because I haven't washed it yet. I do have high hopes that it will wash well and over time become that favorite soft blanket/quilt that seems to last forever and only get better with time. I suppose to really help you, the review reader, I should have waited to write the review until I wash it but I don't plan to wash it super often. That being said the fact that it is machine washable was the #1 reason I bought it. I won't waste money on dry clean only frou frou fluffy comforters. It's a waste of money and dry cleaning is a sham. I plan to layer on a fleece blanket with this quilt coverlet during the winter. I think it will be a wonderful multi season all purpose usable comfortable bed cover.The top side is tightly stitched together almost like a quilt, woven fabric that almost reminds me of grosgrain ribbon. I got the red/brown and it is gorgeous just like the picture with deep rich saturation of color and high quality seams. I wear rings and I do feel the pull of the fabric on my rings if I happen to be snuggling up with the pillow sham or have the blanket turned the wrong direction while adjusting during sleep. I worry about that and I know it could be avoided if I took off my rings before bed but then I'd probably forget to put them back on. Oh well, if it snags up the coverlet it's my fault, I can't leave a poor review for my laziness. Although I haven't noticed any damage yet. All in all I think it's a good value for the price paid and hopefully you will buy the coverlet and enjoy it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good comforter for the the money
 from Kansas City, Mo,  Jun 10, 2014

I purchased this coverlet set to replace one that i have for almost 20 years. It goes well in my bedroom. The coverlet is a good all year coverlet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MotorHome uptown with this coverlet/pillows beauty
 from Anaconda, Montana,  Jun 4, 2014

When I opened the package that arrived so promptly I knew we had a winner For our new motor home queen bed. The colors matched interior so well and the red sparked the decorator look along with the pillow which are an added decorator touch.i couldn't be happier with my choice. Thank you Overstock.com For listing such a fine product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
resevoirdog
 from Califonria,  May 19, 2014

Great bedspread, I am totally happy with it. Arrived in a timely manner as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Texas,  May 6, 2014

Was looking for a light-weight bed covering for the summer - this isn't as light-weight as I had hoped, but it's still light enough. My husband even acknowledged it and mentioned that it looked good (without any prompting from me). Like Overstock and the value that it brings to consumers!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!
 from Indiana,  Apr 21, 2014

I hesitated buying this one at first, but now I'm so happy I went through with the purchase. I love everything about it. The color, the feel, and what a bargain. Thank you Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, excellent product
 from Sunriver, OR,  Apr 18, 2014

This item is exactly as pictures: with a bed cover, two pillow shams and two additional throw pillows, what a value! I bought two of these for our rental home (king beds), but I would buy them for my own home. In fact, I think I will!! The quality is also very good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Quality and Rich Colors
 from Western Mountains of North Carolina,  Apr 15, 2014

We just received this Madison Park Dartmouth coverlet set and was very pleased with it. The coverlet is very well made and I love the rich, deep colors. I had actually ordered two different coverlets to try out... a Madison Park "Attingham" coverlet set which ended up being a bit too plain for me ... but this Dartmouth set "won" hands down. I might even get another one to use at the foot of the bed for extra cold nights! I would definitely recommend this coverlet set to other buyers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 10, 2014

It looks really great on my bed. I did wash it when I received it and it held up well after washing. The quality is very nice and I am pleased with the way it looks on my bed. The only negative is I did have to mend one of the pillows in the seam. Otherwise I am happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 2, 2014

Love everything about it - the colors and pattern are beautiful, and the set is well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coverlet set
 from oklahoma,  Mar 19, 2014

The colors in this coverlet are just beautiful. Very rich looking. It actually looks better than the photo.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Arizona,  Mar 17, 2014

Has good color and fits just right good quality. Have been looking for a long time this is just right vary happy will buy more from this company.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kenyon Patchwork Cotton 3-piece Quilt Set
Today $89.99
Compare $115.99
Save 22%
(3)
Back to top