Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 163 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Spring/Summer Bedding!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 19, 2012

I spent hours looking for a light quilt-like bedspread to put on my king-sized bed. Most of the reviews for this type of bedding indicated things ran small, with many recommending getting a king size for a queen size bed, making things difficult for those of us who actually have a king sized bed. This is not going to completely cover the sides--hence the bedskirt--but it is large and flows to the floor from the top to the bottom and with a little bit of sheets showing on one side (the side facing the wall in my room), can cover the sheets on the other side. Beyond correct sizing, this is absolutely gorgeous and well-made. I wanted something summery and was disappointed when I initially found exactly what I was looking for in brown; however, with the tan and whites shades in this, it fits the summer perfectly! I just got mine yesterday so cannot speak to how it holds up in the washing machine, but I'm very impressed. I will note that you will need another blanket unless you use this in warm weather. We live in San Diego and have a fan in our window at night rather than the AC; we ended up putting a couple throws on the bed in the night. However, I prefer this to heavier bedspreads for the summer months and cannot more highly recommend this product. Get it; you won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer bedding
 from North Ridgeville, Ohio,  Jul 5, 2012

Our comforter was much too heavy and warm for the summer weather. I decided to checkout Overstock to see what was available. This appeared attractive so I ordered it. We are absolutely delighted with it. It is a nice weight, attractive, is very well made and best of all is washable. I have purchased other queen size bedding that barely fit. This is generously made. The price was very reasonable and delivery was prompt. Thank you for providing an excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 6, 2013

I cannot say a bad thing about this coverlet set. The quality is wonderful, completely reversible and a great size. It fits my King bed effortlessly. Keep in mind it is not a bedspread but a coverlet and that is why is does not hang to the floor. It is a good choice for a platform bed without a footboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous
 from WV,  Feb 6, 2013

I normally don't write reviews on products I purchase but I have to about this one. I purchased new bedroom furniture after having my other furniture over 20 something years and I looked around a lot for new bedding. I remembered your site and checked to see what you had to offer. I saw this Coverlet set and fell in love! I thought when I received it I would be disappointed because I didn't have high expectations of ordering something like this online without seeing it first. My furniture was delivered and this coverlet was put on my bed that night and it's absolutely beautiful. I am thrilled with the craftsmanship and quality of material. I can't say enough about how beautiful it is and how much it has changed the look of my room. Don't hesitate to buy this if you are on the fence. You will not be sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 12, 2013

I love the cool clean lines of this Quilt Set! I only wish the powers at be would realize our mattresses are bigger now than 20 yrs ago!! Another 6 or 7 inches on each side would be so helpful!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from Warren OH,  Aug 21, 2012

Good set for the price but it is not a high quality set. The small pillow has loose stitching. Over all I would say that it looks nice for the value and held up in the first wash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedding set
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jul 6, 2013

This set is very well made and the colors are beautiful. It is lightweight for summer and fits my king size bed just fine. If you want it to hang over longer, this would be too short. I am very satisfied with this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay except for the coverlet
 from New York, NY,  Jun 19, 2013

I love the set and the neutral colors, but the coverlet was too small. It fits a full instead of a queen which overstock gave the option of full/queen which doesn't make any sense since it does not fit a queen size bed. But other than that the shams and pillow set was cute

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but short
 from Abbotsford BC,  Jun 3, 2013

We bought this product to through over our duvet when we make the bed to make everything look a bit nicer. The color and quilted pattern in it look really nice. My only complaint is that we bought the king size for our king sized bed and it only goes beyond the top of the bed a little bit - there is hardly any extra in the coverlet to hang down on the sides, so it doesn't cover the side of our sheets which happen to be a different color and we would have preffered to have that not been exposed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for the perfect set for our King bed, both for staging our home for sale and for use in our new home. This set is exactly what it appeared to be and very worthwhile for the price. The material is soft and comfortable, fits the bed perfectly and the shams and pillows add that great touch for a classy but down to earth look. The colors are as shown. I was very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Set
 from Durham, NC,  Feb 23, 2013

The microfiber is soft. It is a thin coverlet, but very comfortable to layer with a blanket. The colors are true to the picture and it makes our bedroom look like a bed and breakfast. It's sleek and quaint. I love the fleur-de-lis pattern. Since it is machined there were lots of loose threads in the quilting and I needed to touch up several places. There was also a tiny slice in a border of the fabric and a small dirt smudge. Overstock gave me options for returning, exchanging, store credit, or a discount sent back to my method of payment. I thought this was very fair and I decided to keep the set as is because I like it so much I can overlook the flaws, and I'm satisfied with the discount. My opinion is the imperfections are because it's machined in china and not "hand made" attention to detail. Up close, people with OCD may notice the imperfections, but they are not totally obvious. To me it is a great value, looks really lovely and it is very good quality overall. I was able to get a set of two Natural Euro square feather pillows on Overstock for $24 to fill the Euro shams that came with the set. They worked out nicely. My husband really likes it too. If you are not a perfectionist and you want something soft and simply lovely this is it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh...
 from Fort Walton Beach, FL,  Feb 12, 2013

If you're looking for something that's very casual, then this is for you. I was looking for something not too expensive (although it's way overpriced for the quality) since I'm not sure how long I'll have a queen size bed. I was somewhat disappointed when the description said microfiber and the majority of the product is cotton. The microfiber is found in the euro pillow sham and it's extremely flimsy. I guess you could get some iron-on facing at your local fabric store to stiffen up the outer edges of the sham...but why should you have to. This is definitely a case of "you get what you pay for".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coverlet set
 from Huntsville al,  Dec 26, 2012

These photos can't tell you how soft and comfortable this coverlet is. It was a great buy price and style , wow makes me feel like I'm in a expensive hotel bed, not my bed. So glad I bought it, it beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Colors of set look just as shown in the photos - very nice, quality set. Looks expensive, but was very reasonably priced. Haven't washed yet, but looks well-made to hold up to washings. Nice neutral colors to blend in to many different decors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jul 22, 2015

Bought this so that my husband would like it and it wouldn't be too "girly". I prefer floral and he prefers brown but this was a nice compromise. It seems well made but is thin. I had no problems with it fitting onto my king temperpedic cloud bed. Maybe if you have a pillowtop mattress it might be a bit short. It is a coverlet not a quilt. I did see this exact set online for over $200 on a major department store website. So, I felt that overstock's price was excellent with fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love this bedding! The design is clean and stylish. I live in Southern Louisiana so cool bedding is a necessity. This bedding provides coverage without being hot. Also, it's incredibly soft! I was concerned before ordering it because some reviews said that it was too short but I have a standard queen and it fits perfectly. I can imagine that if you have a pillow top or mattress pad it would shorten it a bit but I have a memory foam mattress with no topper so it fits perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The coverlet set is attractive, durable, and comfortable providing plenty of warmth even though it is much lighter than the comforter that was previously on the bed. We are very pleased with this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Jul 9, 2015

Great quality, very impressive, gives life to a dull bedroom. Can't go wrong purchasing this item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This comforter set is beautiful, well made and has everything included to make your bed look like a designer did it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Jul 1, 2015

Beautiful love it and good thickness

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 163 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought