Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in person
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 6, 2013

Lovely color, beautiful pattern and fabric details that u cannot see online that make this comforter look even richer. It is more light weight, then my previous comforter, which we were never able to use bc it was too hot. This new comforter is still, plenty warm. Living in Florida, winter is the only time we will be able to use this comforter, bc it is usually so hot. The pillows are nice, not super big, not super fancy, but I appreciate that this set has pillows. This is not a frilly set, no ruffles, no tassels , no ruffles on the bed skirt, like my other comforter set, but my husband loves it bc it is not frilly. It is modern and fresh. It is made well, and the opposite side of the comforter is a solid sea-green, which looks nice when u fold it down. My only critique is that we have a king bed, we ordered a king, and the comforter barely covers the edge of the top mattress and beginning of bed skirt, it covers it, but it could be a few inches longer. But ll in all I love it, my husband loves it, and there are no tassels for my cats to chew off! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy
 from San Diego Ca,  Nov 15, 2012

Love the color, it goes GREAT with my new Queen size bedroom set, put one small problem, the colors more gray then light blue, never the less, loved the quailty, very cozy with the smooth finish and it's not heavy which I like, I purchased Madison Park before and I was very very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good, just not what I wanted
 from North Carolina,  Feb 22, 2013

the comforter is made well, it's very good quality. But, when I got it in the mail it was not a bright color like the picture shown. It's a dark blue almost with a grey tint. I tried to keep it and match paint to it but it's such a odd color when the paint we matched was on the wall it still wasnt the right color. Had to send it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant comforter - beautiful colors
 from Grand Rapids Michigan,  Dec 29, 2012

I received this yesterday and it is better than the pictures show. There is a bit of texture in the overall comforter. It doesn"t change the colors, but I think it gives it a richer look. Lots of different ways you could chose to accent - silvers, golds, or even bronzes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tbarnes
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Mar 1, 2013

This comforter set is so beautiful. I love it! The material feels great and the quality of the set is luxurious. I'm glad I purchased it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Brandon, Florida,  Mar 1, 2013

Very nice quality indeed! Beautiful colors; true to picture. Love the pillows too. Will brighten up our new Floridian home. Thanks so much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Brenham, Texas,  Feb 25, 2013

I bought this comforter based on the reviews. I loved the color and it fits perfect with my furniture. It is very durable and comfy. I love the shams that came with it as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!!
 from Elkhart, IN,  Feb 25, 2013

I love my new comforter set, it looks great and is great quality so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Minnesota,  Feb 7, 2013

Great comforter for the money. it is classic and rich feeling, not cheap. The pillows and extras all look great in our guest bedroom. The color is a little more greeny that blue but it still blends well with our wall. GREAT buy for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love it !
 from Union City, NJ,  Dec 7, 2012

That's the first time I've ordered from Madison Park and I'm really happy with it. It's a great quality set. Looks gorgeous in my bedroom!!!! The blue color is a little bit more greenish then i was expecting but still love it :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as bright as picture
 from Lake Tahoe,  Dec 5, 2012

I liked the pop of colors in the picture but when arrived, it seemed darker. But I will keep it since I like the Madison Park quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robin
 from Elizabethtown, KY,  Dec 5, 2012

Beautiful bedding! Pleased with quality! Exceeded my expectations!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lloking set
 from Texas,  Nov 27, 2012

Looks great with all its pillows as well as super warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from Colorado,  Nov 20, 2012

The fabric actually looks a lot nice in person. Really great stitch work. Loved the color to. Online it was a brighter color than in all actuality. The one I received was more calming colors and it looks great in our guest bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedding
 from FLORIDA,  Nov 15, 2012

I purchased this to replace bedding in a beachfront rental. the colors are right on and it gives a peaceful look to the bedroom. It is a good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a really nice set
 from Pingree Grove, IL,  Oct 28, 2012

I love this set. It is really nice for the price. They are really nice. The set looks just like the picture. I am impressed with the quality. I hightly recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set was great
 from pittsburgh, pa,  May 6, 2014

received in a timely matter with no problems. Would definitely order again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Delaware,  Mar 28, 2014

The description says California king but the comforter does not even fix my regular king bed. So I am not sure weather to consider it as cal king or not. For price the product is good. But please make sure you give out the right description.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this set...but
 from California,  Feb 7, 2014

None of the reviews were about the set in Red but I thought I would try it because the main colors in my room are tan and brown and I thought it would be a bold accent to go with. The comforter is really beautiful and made really well for the price. Unfortunately, it is woven way more than you can tell in the picture and in fact had a few small snags when I first opened it. That made me realize that it wouldn't take long to make it way worse and that this wasn't the comforter for us. Thankfully, Overstock has a great return policy and I am back pouring through all the comforters looking for another set. I would definitely recommend this set to anyone who needs a comforter that won't have a ton of use. It's truly a beautiful set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just not bright enough
 from Venice, Florida,  Jun 30, 2013

Most of all I was disappointed in the color. I expected a lighter more aqua shade of blue. This was too blue and too gray. I also expected it to be smooth and shiny. Sorrowfully I had to return it. But I must say overstock is extremely accomodating about returns so I continue to be a regular customer because as senion citizens we find it more difficult to travel around for shopping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Madison Park Kelsey 7-piece Comforter Set
Today $100.78
Compare $201.16
Save 50%
(2)
Chateau 9-piece Comforter Set
Today $125.99
Compare $220.00
Save 43%
(50)
Madison Park Bali 7-piece Comforter Set
Today $119.99
Compare $192.92
Save 38%
(49)
Back to top