Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looked adorable, proved to be a hassle
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 15, 2014

When I received this, I dug it. The shirring made it look adorable. But it yellowed really quickly. In less than a year, from normal use, this was way more yellow than the sheets, and they all started out the same white color. It also showed my cat's hair pretty clearly, so if you have a shedding pet, this is a terrible choice. Finally, despite the corner ties (which i was so psyched about) the duvet would not stay put inside this. We were frequently having trouble with the duvet being in the wrong place. Definitely don't waste your money, we bought a cheaper duvet cover set less than a year later that has worked way better.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super soft and so cute!
 from california,  Aug 12, 2014

perfect purchase for my new apartment. the duvet cover is soft, fashion forward and down right great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful duvet cover!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 5, 2014

I am so glad that I purchased this duvet cover. I never write reviews, but had to say something about this delicious bedding. It is so inviting, like a fluffy cloud. The color is not a crisp chalk white - it is a soft, almost creamy white. The fabric is soft with a natural, relaxed look - like so many clean sheets left to dry on a laundry line. This is what makes it irresistible for me - I love clean cotton sheets and the duvet cover feels and looks like a freshly laundered pile of sheets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loved it!
 from California,  Jul 29, 2014

I bought this set for my 14yr old daughter. She loves it! I was able to find a lightweight comforter to put inside so it is not too heavy for her. She loved the the look of the duvet and the shams.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the look had for almost two years silk lining is coming apart inside after several washings time to get a new one held up to my kitty cats no snags or stains they love to sleep on this bed! My husband likes it too said he likes the material of the cotton.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely Duvet set
 from Fl,  May 30, 2014

Loved this Duvet set online as an affordable alternative to some we had seen at high end stores. I love a duvet for the ease of washing. The duvet does have ties in the corners to keep the interior duvet insert in place. So far no issues of the duvet sliding around as other reviewers have said. Looks beautiful and fluffy ( I have a thicker duvet insert inside - white) The color is not bright white, but a soft white, not ivory but definitely not bright white, but I love the color and it looks great with the grey/ivory rug we also purchased on overstock) Good quality too, But I haven't washed it yet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have had this for a year now.
 from Seattle, Wa,  May 9, 2014

We have had this duvet a year now, and I've not ever been 100% happy with it. It's sloppy, the comforter won't stay put, only had corner ties inside the duvet, after washing it I was never able to get it to lay right and it was so wrinkly! Replacing it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 7, 2014

I love this duvet! It's in my guest room and I have received many compliments on it because it's gorgeous! I regret washing the pillow shams because they got stiff and wrinkled, and I wish I bought a king for my full size bed since the bed is so high and the duvet doesn't reach the bottom of the mattress. It definitely works well in our guest room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from florida,  May 6, 2014

bought this for my daughters bedroom in her apartment. It looks great. Washed it before putting it on the bed and it washed very well. The material is not super soft but didnt really expect it with the reasonable price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Pittsburgh,  Apr 25, 2014

I was reluctant to buy this at first based on some of the negative comments, but I love it! The douvet cover fit my queen down comforter perfectly! There are ties on the inside to keep the comforter in place. It looks really nice and plush too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Nashivlle, TN,  Apr 21, 2014

Looks cheap, feels cheap, and the color is not white.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!
 from New Jersey,  Apr 18, 2014

This duvet set is very nice. Color is not a pure white put not ivory either. It is a duvet so I put a white comforter full size and safety pinned it to the inside if the duvet to keep it in place. It works really great and is very easy to make the bed. For the price it is really worth it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bedding
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 4, 2014

Bedding is beautiful, I was looking at PB’s but couldn’t bring myself to spend 3x as much...! Some other reviews mention there being no ties to hold duvet, mine had a tie at each corner!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's nice
 from Gold Country, CA,  Apr 1, 2014

It's what we wanted. Nice white cover. Like the pattern.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so pretty!
 from windsor colorado,  Mar 22, 2014

exaclty like the ones ive seen at higher end stores. beautiful color, it isnt a crisp white, more like an soft off white but i love that in our room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 11, 2014

Beautiful duvet and good quality at a great price! I bought this duvet in white and really love it. It looks great in our master bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Messy looking duvet
 from Phoenix AZ,  Feb 24, 2014

This is not white--it's off white. Also, you must secure the comforter within the duvet because the inside of the duvet is lined with very slippery fabric. What I don't like is that my bed, when made and covered with this duvet, is never, never neat looking. If that's the look you want though, this could do it for you.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly as described, but very nice
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 5, 2014

Beware, product may not exactly match the description. I seem to have received an updated version of this set. It looks like the picture, but mine has a button closure, not zipper, and it's all 100% cotton, not microfiber. Not that these updates are bad; I'm happy about the cotton, but I was hoping for a zipper closure. It's just not what was described, and it's hard to trust Overstock for accuracy of future purchases. Customer service offered a refund for the mistake, but I told them I wanted to keep it. I was shopping for something "beachy" looking for our seaside home. This was a nice option, as it's not feminine like other similar styles; my husband is happy. The color is a "natural cotton" white, not a crisp white. There is no sheen to it. It's very pretty and looks just like the picture if you fill it with appropriately fluffy pillows and duvet. I'm satisfied with using it empty, as my husband and I don't like heavy bedding, and it still looks very nice. If it had the zipper closure, I'd be 100% happy with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty duvet set!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Feb 5, 2014

The duvet set is an overall great value. The duvet is very pretty and fit the dimensions of my comforter nicely. I have a queen bed and bought the king size to drape nicely over the bed and becasue my duvet was king. The pillow and shams that are part of this set are equally gorgeous! Looks great and was an excellent price compared to other duvets just sold alone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Bend Oregon,  Jan 20, 2014

I really like the look of this duvet cover. Definitely wash it before using, it will soften immediately. It is a little bigger than our down comforter that resides inside of it, and we ordered a king, to fit our king comforter. It is also very fluffy and plush looking on the bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top