Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty but flat and slippery.
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 22, 2012

Overall, this bedding looks really nice when put together properly and I really like the way it looks in my room. I have gotten several compliments on it and I decided to keep it. Before buying, be warned of a few things: First of all, the color is actually off-white, not white. I have beautiful crisp white sheets underneath and it looks kind of weird because the duvet cover and pillow shams have a creamy tint to them. As long as you can't see the sheets inderneath, it still appears white. The color difference is only mild. Secondly, make sure you have a very fluffy duvet to go inside because otherwise it looks flat and provides ZERO warmth. My duvet is quite old so it doesn't look anything like the website photo but I imagine that if you had the proper duvet to go inside it would look just like it! Lastly, the inside fabric is very slippery so the comfortor tends to slide around inside. It isn't a deal breaker and can be fixed with some safety pins, but it is something to be aware of before purchasing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Philly, PA,  Jun 19, 2012

Very comfortable & I love the look my only complaints: -the duvet cover did not have internal buttons to attach my comforter too, so my bedding became bunched up easily and moved around. This issue was easily resolved; I sewed large buttons into each internal corner and attached my comforter. Everything stays put now, even through rough nights haha. - the material is rather thin, so a colored comforter or pillows would should through easily. However, the material looks good thin, and comparable duvet covers (from shabby chic) are just as thin / see-though. That seems to be the style. Shipped fast and a great buy for the price. I've seen similar duvet covers for a much higher price. This includes 2 pillow covers, a small throw pillow, and the duvet cover. Could use the duvet cover alone (without a comforter inside) during the summer - the material is double sided so it is pretty thick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Disaster
 from Virginia,  Oct 26, 2012

Bought my duvet less than two months ago and fell in love with it the second I opened my package. I've gotten many compliments on it, and it definitely helped to complete the "posh" look I was hoping for in my room. However, I just finished washing and drying it for the second time since I've had it, and the lining inside somehow shredded and split right down the middle to the point that it's irreparable. I loved that this had so many raving reviews, and I was completely and totally happy with this product until tonight. I just don't understand how it came apart so fast when I've been so keen on following the directions so this wouldn't happen. If you've got the money to risk the possibility of it snagging or coming apart in someway, I say go for it. Otherwise, definitely proceed with caution.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 13, 2012

This duvet is beautiful! I trusted the reviews of others and I'm so glad I did! It's exactly what I was hoping for! - it's not bright white; it's off-white but not quite ivory. - it's pretty fluffy, even right out of the box. - even after washing/drying, the duvet keeps it's shape; very pretty - the material on the duvet and the 2 standard pillow shams match however the material on the small lumbar pillow is a lot thinner - you can actually see the insert through the material. (I will probably buy or make a separate cover for the small pillow later. Right now, it's in my closet). Also, the shipping on this order was extremely FAST! I got it 2 days after I placed the order!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK.
 from new york, new york.,  Feb 3, 2013

OK. Runs a little small for our duvet and ours is very thin. Very wrinkled out of dryer but this is only 1st wash. Undersides of pillowcases is some creepy polyester fabric. Haven't used them and I think they would slide around on the bed. Not great quality. Would not have bought them if I had checked them out in a store. Too much bother to return. Would not buy again nor as a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality!!
 from Nashville, TN,  May 28, 2012

This is a replica of another high end store's duvet and sham set. The quality is excellent and the price is great! Absolutely love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from San Diego,  Jun 6, 2012

This is a great set--looks just like in picture but the white is a bit creamy so I went with cream sheets. The look and feel is awesome--the only downside is the inside of the cover has a slippery fabric so it shift around a bit. Also, the small decorative pillow has a darker color under the cover which is not ideal, but okay.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bedding, so glad I bought it!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 23, 2013

After wading the reviews, I was unsure about this purchase. I am so glad I decided to buy it! It is a beautiful pearl white color which goes great with my cream color sheets. It is soft and romantic looking and lays beautifully on the bed. I was worried about what other reviewers said about it being too thin or see through but that has not been the case at all. There is an inner lining and I have a white duvet. I have not had any problems with the duvet shifting around inside the cover. My only complaint is the length on the sides of the cover on my king sized mattress. It is too short and if not carefully placed you can see the sheets tucked in below. I am a mom of two young children and have a dog and have had no problems with cleaning it. It is easy to wash and really adds a sophistication and softness to my contemporary style room. I would definitely recommend this cover and I am so glad I got it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set!
 from middlefield, connecticut,  Oct 19, 2012

This set is visually appealing and easy to wash. The color is just shy of a bright white, and the pleating makes it stylish and comfortable. If there was one thing I would change, it would have ties to connect the comforter insert to the duvet so that it doesn't move around as much. There is a much more expensive version in Pottery Barn and I think this is a nice, affordable alternative.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Columbia, SC,  May 24, 2012

Does not have ties inside so the down comforter slides around in it. Otherwise it's really cute and looks like the pictures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Houston,  Aug 31, 2012

It's gorgeous I'm happy with it! I was using my down comforter without anything before and when I put this on it changed my whole room and was warmer temperature-wise too. I haven't washed it yet but I imagine it shouldn't look wrinkled if taken out in time and the design is supposed to be ruffled. And it's white so when the dog got it's paws on it I just spot bleached it. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this duvet set
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 9, 2012

very very cute set, it reminds me of a set i saw at Urban Outfitters that was much more expensive. so glad i bought this one, it looks great in my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok
 from kc,  Jun 7, 2012

I was so excited to get this in the mail, but once I got it on my bed I was no longer excited. It was extremely wrinkled so I washed and dried it, but it still came out wrinkled. I don't want to iron it because of the texture. Maybe I will try steaming it. I may also try getting a bigger, fluffier down comforter to fit inside the duvet. It just doesn't look like it does in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with this duvet!
 from Hamilton, Ontario,  May 19, 2012

First time ordering on-line and was a little nervous, but oh so pleased with this duvet set. The picture showed a very bright white but it is a soft white which is much better. I had been told to order a king for my queen, however, when I compared the measurements of my existing comforter to this set a queen was the perfect size. I absolutely love it, and being able to wash it is a plus. I would highly recommend this set! Placing the order was easy and delivery was faster than I expected, and yes I would definitely order from Overstock.com again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beach Casual!
 from San Francsco, CA,  Aug 29, 2012

If you are looking for a casual chic beachy vibe, this is perfect! Fits a king bed and would offer extra coverage for queen as well. Excellent price for the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice
 from Ohio,  Aug 21, 2012

I really like how it looks. I was worried the ruffles would be flat after taking it out of the box, but itt fluffs up after a couple of days. The fabric is very thin and you can slightly see through it so make sure the comforter inside is white or a very light color. If you want it to look like it does in the photo, make sure you use a thick comforter. Overall I am very satisfied with this duvet cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FIVE Star Quality
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 12, 2012

LOVE this duvet! super fast shipping (as always) LOVE Overstock! ... also this duvet looks just as nice without a filler inside - perfect for summertime!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just what we wanted!!!
 from Puyallup, Washington,  Jun 9, 2012

It's just what my husband and I wanted. I where looking for a white comforter and it looks awesome. We didn't think it would look as great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

was skeptical at first but it is gorgeous! i recently moved into a new apt and when i had people over, they even commented that they couldnt think to afford a cover tlike this you wont be disappointed i am very happy with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful purchase!
 from Az,  Jun 6, 2012

I am so happy with this duvet cover. I thought it looked beautiful in the picture and it looked just as beautiful when I recieved it. Very soft and easy to clean

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top