Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal, quality is questionable
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 14, 2014

This is a great look for a simple room. However, I took it to the dry cleaners and they had a hard time removing simple little stains. Regardless of how often you take this, it will gradually turn yellow. Obviously it is pure white so I'd be careful if this is the comforter you plan on using for a day to day basis. I'd suggest this is more for a guest bedroom type of set.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Ontario, Canada,  Apr 30, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when I received this comforter set. It is absolutely beautiful. Would highly recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The look is just what I wanted
 from Florida,  Apr 18, 2014

The construction of this product was not very good. I had to repair some of the stitching that created crooked lines in the comforter. I am a seamstress so it was not difficutl. I would probably return it if I couldn't fix it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no regrets
 from where the wind comes sweeping down the plains,  Apr 14, 2014

I got the king size for my queen size bed. I'm glad that I did that. I like the plushness of it being a bit oversized. It's heavy and thick and looks great with my dark wood set and bluegray walls. Great buy. Would definitely recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 2, 2014

This product is nice, but the filling is darker than the actual bedding making it look worn and dirty. You get what you pay for!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from Florida,  Mar 21, 2014

Excellent comforter. Looks like the picture displayed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread
 from WA,  Mar 8, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous!! Quality with a great price!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Princess Bed
 from Gilbert, Arizona,  Feb 25, 2014

This was a perfect way for me to really put in my new year new beginning statement into place. I needed something exquisite and beautiful, peaceful that would fit my personality and voila! I just nailed it with a really good bargain too :) I really like how it sits on my bed, the ruchedness its real pretty. I threw in some red pillows and a red lamp to bring in the romance feel. I also have a Queen size bed and got a size bigger (King and that whats you need to do fyi) I would not return it by any means. Wonderful comforter, I am a happy camper, enjoying my vanilla latte..Thank you overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkled and Cheap
 from New York, NY,  Dec 12, 2013

The comforter does not have a ruffled look as the picture shows. It is extremely wrinkled and the comforter is so thin that you can see through it. It is a stark white color and feels very, very cheap. I returned it immediately since it looked nothing like the picture in person. On a good note, it wasn't expensive, so I guess you get what you pay for. Also, it came very quickly, which I was excited about ... even though I had to send it back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and fluffy
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 3, 2013

After reading the reviews, I was a little hesitant with this. I couldn't find anything comparable elsewhere as far as price and look was concerned. I'm glad that I went with my gut. It not only feels great, but looks really chic. Yes, it does come wrinkled but that's what happens when you shove something in an air tight package. I laid the comforter out for a few days before I placed it on my bed. The wrinkles eventually fade away. The color is off-white like many have said. The blanket, although it looks thin, it packs some heat and keeps me warm. Definitely worth the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 from South Bend, Indiana,  Nov 23, 2013

I ordered this for our guest bedroom and it is just what I wanted. It looks and feels great. ( I haven't actually personally used it but our guests have). I like that the color isn't bright white. Still white but more of a gray/off white undertone but still very much white( not cream color).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 from Parkland, Florida,  Nov 23, 2013

After looking for a new comforter and reading the reviews on this one.... I decided it was the one for me. If you have a Queen bed definitely get the king. Just put it on the bed. It is a little wrinkled, due to the packaging, but will be fine in a day or two. Purchased 2 inexpensive pillows for the shams... since you need king size ones. We also have 2 green Euro pillows that we are using from our old comforter to accent. Looking forward to enjoying this for a long time... Hope you enjoy yours, like I am going to enjoy mine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was used and resold!!
 from WPB, FL,  Nov 11, 2013

This comforter was definitely a used and resold item. I found a HUGE RIP that had been sloppily SEWN back together (VERY badly sewn). I can't believe Overstock allows this to happen. I am so disappointed! If I wanted a used and resold item, I'd go to Good Will. I paid a lot of money for this. I am disgusted! The only reason I can't return it is because I bought it so it would get here in time for out of town guests to arrive as it was going in the guest room. Unlike some people, I don't use my items and return them so I'm stuck with this horribly crappy purchase. I'm not so sure I'll recommend overstock anymore after this. I was their biggest promoter to all friends, co-workers, and family. I've also been a very good customer to Overstock. Not sure I'll recommend or shop here anymore. So disgusted! Now I wonder if all of their items are refurbished??

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedding!
 from VA,  Oct 3, 2013

After seeing this type of bedding on a much more expensive website and after reading some bad reviews, I decided to give this bedding a try. I'm glad I did. The comforter came all wrinkled and looked like a mess, but a few minutes of TLC with my garment steamer, made it look amazing. This is a good purchase if you have a few minutes to steam this bedding. It's not something to pull out of the package and put on your bed. I'm satisfied with my purchase, since this is the look I was going for without spending a fortune.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedding Set
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2013

This is a great bedding set. It fits a queen mattress nicely. I've had it for about a year. I just purchase a new mattress that is quite deep and it still fits well. I like that it wasn't sized for a full and a queen. It is pure white and not ivory.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Illinois,  Sep 23, 2013

I bought this comforter when my husband and I bought a new house and wanted to redo our bedroom. I purchased 3 other comforters looking for the "right fit". This comforter was THE one. It is gorgeous and extremely comfortable. My husband loves it too. It has been a year since we have bought this...I've washed the comforter about 3 times already (in a washing machine...not drycleaned). It is just as nice and bright and in good shape as the day I bought it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set!!
 from DeLand, Fl,  Sep 11, 2013

Love this comforter. Great deal on the price. It is really wrinkled when it comes out of the packaging, but soon it looks just fine. Stays real "fluffy". Bought this in white and I ordered and just received the same comforter, but got it in the plum color. My guest room has a queen sized bed, but I ordered this in the king size, and it fits perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely not like the picture.
 from Swansea, IL,  Aug 7, 2013

I really wanted this comforter set to work. Unfortunately, the product was nothing like the picture. It was not white, but a cream color -- but worse than that was its wrinkled condition. Since it was cotton, there was no possible way to ever get out the wrinkles. I didn't want to waste the money at a commercial laundry to see if laundering and drying it would work and there was definitely no way it could be ironed. I was envisioning this set on my bed, but had no idea how to make it look like the picture. Not sure if the product offered by PB would be any better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from phx, az,  Jul 27, 2013

I like that the color was what i expected. It's full and plush, I bought the king for queen bed because of the reviews, very glad i did it fits great. Only thing i didn't like about my comforter is when i washed it, the inside mated together but i expected it would. My friends that have seen it, think it's beautiful also. It's comfortable to sleep under as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it claims to be
 from grand haven, mi,  Jul 11, 2013

I did not even open the bag and take the comforter out. I needed a white - as the product states- comforter, and this is not white. It is off white, or even a cream.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top