Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Illinois,  Oct 25, 2012

I love this comforter,it's a nice clean white & it's cozy too....My husband even loves it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and pretty
 from Kingwood Tx,  Oct 24, 2012

not quality I expected but I still ike the loo of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes!
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  Oct 24, 2012

This comforter set is just beautiful! I have a queen bed and bought the queen size set and it fits beautifully. The extra small pillow really pulls it together. It totally gives my room the shabby chic feel I was going for ad it is seriously warm. Buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SLEEPING UNDER A WARM CLOUD OF FLUFFY!
 from LAMBERTVILLE, MICHIGAN,  Oct 18, 2012

This comforter is one of the nicest feeling comforters whether your sleeping or cuddled under watching tv. Its design has everyone who passes my bedroom doing a double-take and asking where I found it at! I love it. And the price I paid was the best price online. OVERSTOCK did it again. :-) Yes I am happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the puffy, cozy comforter!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 16, 2012

this was purchased for my daughter's room. Quality is excellent and we love the cozy look it brings to her bed. It is definitely white- but is not stark looking. It is nicely over-sized and works well on her extra thick mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter, Too Big for Washer!
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 15, 2012

I purchased a king size set for our queen bed just a couple weeks ago. I'm thrilled with the look and comfort; it's so warm and thick, but looks so light and fluffy with the white rouching! I would give this comforter 5 stars except for the fact that it DOES NOT FIT IN OUR WASHING MACHINE. We have a super capacity, high efficiency, front-loading washer that we just purchased new a couple years ago, and I can barely stuff this comforter into it. I can manage to close the door to the machine, but only if I shove really hard. It will go through a complete cycle, but the water can't actually make it over all the material to wash it because it's basically a solid mass in the machine. The main reason I purchased this comforter set was to replace our down comforter--I wanted something machine-washable. Now I don't know what we're going to do, but the whole thing is ridiculous. Disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love it
 from Plainview, Texas,  Oct 10, 2012

All the reviews are right on, not quite pure white, wrinkled, filling color shows through a bit, but I put it on my bed against white curtains with a white dust ruffle and I could not be more pleased. I have violet purple walls, with white woodwork, with all black accessories and it just pops against the color. The draped effect of the ruching is beautiful and luxurious. The queen size is very generous and covers my bed nicely, even though my bed is a queen size 16 inch pillowtop mattress, with a featherbed on top of the mattress. I have trouble getting queen size to fit, so i was worried about this one, but its perfect. Its a bit heavy, but i can manage that one little problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from louisiana,  Oct 7, 2012

This is not a stark white bedding. It is a beautiful bedding, just didn't take out of bed, due to I needed white white bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Arizona,  Oct 6, 2012

I love the texture of this set. The fabric is a little thinner than the picture shows but still a lovely set. The pillow shams are detailed and look beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catalina comforter set
 from Florida,  Oct 3, 2012

I absolutely love, love, love this comforter set. So soft and " shabby chic" . Makes you want to stay in bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy With Purchase
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 2, 2012

- The color is more off-white than bright white. But it is still whiter than cream or ivory. - It does come out the box very wrinkled but I think it settled nicely once it had a few days to air out/fluff up. - I bought a king for my queen sized bed and am happy with that. It is noticebly bigger than my other queen comforters but still fits on the bed and doesn't look too large. - When I removed the tag from the decorative pillow, the seam came undone on the edge and I will have to fix it. The pillow itself is not anything particularly special and the filler is visible through the white, but I still put it on my guest bed, I think it's fine with other pillows. - It's comfortable and a good weight and pretty much exactly what I was looking for. - The reviews helped me, so I could manage my expectations. If I hadn't read the reviews, maybe I would have been dissappointed with the color, or alarmed at the wrinkles at first. All the reviews were pretty much spot on and I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for teenager's room
 from Montgomery, AL,  Oct 1, 2012

Comforter was perfert for 15 yr. old daughter's room. Saw similar product in expensive store double the price. This is great comforter for price. Soft and a vintage look. She loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for elegant comforter
 from Endicott, NY,  Sep 30, 2012

I had found a comforter just like this one at another store for more than double this price and it was only a duvet. I then stumbled across this look alike and knew I had to order it..the reviews seemed too good to be true. Well they are not, this comforter is elegant, soft, comfy, and even my manly fiance loves it! When I first took it out of the packaging I wasn't sure but after sleeping with it for a few weeks now I know it was the prefect chice for an amazing price. Plus you get two shams and a cute lil pillow to go with it..its great and I would recommend to anyone. Have not washed it yet but have a good feeling about it seeing as its cotton.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the comforter!!!
 from Newark, de,  Sep 26, 2012

This is exactly what I was looking for! So happy with it. It does look a little wrinkly but I love it! Goes very well with my gray bedroom walls!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFORTER SET
 from PORT ALBERNI,BC,  Sep 23, 2012

i BOUGHT THE MOST BEAUTIFUL COMFORTER SET AND AM SO PLEASED WITH MY ORDER. iT CAME IN ON TIME AND IT'S PERFECT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from West Allis, WI,  Sep 15, 2012

At first, it seemed like some cheap material, but that must have been the effect of being squished in its packaging for so long. Now, it is warm and inviting and soft. It looks clean and beautiful- just what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Hi! Hey... if you are buying a queen size for a queen bed, make sure you purchase the KING. This is an ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL comforter and I am KICKING myself for not getting a bigger size. The queen is perfect for a full size bed. Also, the white is not "white" and more of an off-white giving it a warm feel. I purchased a white bed skirt to go with it and it looks terrible. Be sure to get a tan skirt with this comforter. If you learn from my experiences, you will LOVE this comforter. It is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thin fabric allows darker fill to show through
 from orlando, fl,  Sep 1, 2012

My sister bought this for her new place and was disappointed in the quality. She gave it to me to use in my guest bedroom. The fabric feels like a coarse muslin with a low thread count (thin)and that allows the color to darken due to the filling. It is a beautiful white with well stuffed ruching in the advertisement image, but it does not look like that in person. The design is pretty, but not gorgeous as presented.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bedspread!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 29, 2012

I LOVE this bedspread! It's is gorgeous and very clean looking. Some of the other reviews complained that it was wrinkly, which yes it is slightly wrinkly. However, the bedspread is ruffled and supposed to look "shabby chic" and slightly wrinkled. It looks great! The little throw pillow is really cute as well, I wasn't even planning on using it but it looks awesome with the bedspread. Really happy and glad I bought it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Philadelphia,Pa,  Aug 29, 2012

This bedding set is absolutely beautiful,brings elegants to the room.Extremely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought