Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bedspread
 from WA,  Mar 8, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous!! Quality with a great price!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Princess Bed
 from Gilbert, Arizona,  Feb 25, 2014

This was a perfect way for me to really put in my new year new beginning statement into place. I needed something exquisite and beautiful, peaceful that would fit my personality and voila! I just nailed it with a really good bargain too :) I really like how it sits on my bed, the ruchedness its real pretty. I threw in some red pillows and a red lamp to bring in the romance feel. I also have a Queen size bed and got a size bigger (King and that whats you need to do fyi) I would not return it by any means. Wonderful comforter, I am a happy camper, enjoying my vanilla latte..Thank you overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkled and Cheap
 from New York, NY,  Dec 12, 2013

The comforter does not have a ruffled look as the picture shows. It is extremely wrinkled and the comforter is so thin that you can see through it. It is a stark white color and feels very, very cheap. I returned it immediately since it looked nothing like the picture in person. On a good note, it wasn't expensive, so I guess you get what you pay for. Also, it came very quickly, which I was excited about ... even though I had to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and fluffy
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 3, 2013

After reading the reviews, I was a little hesitant with this. I couldn't find anything comparable elsewhere as far as price and look was concerned. I'm glad that I went with my gut. It not only feels great, but looks really chic. Yes, it does come wrinkled but that's what happens when you shove something in an air tight package. I laid the comforter out for a few days before I placed it on my bed. The wrinkles eventually fade away. The color is off-white like many have said. The blanket, although it looks thin, it packs some heat and keeps me warm. Definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 from South Bend, Indiana,  Nov 23, 2013

I ordered this for our guest bedroom and it is just what I wanted. It looks and feels great. ( I haven't actually personally used it but our guests have). I like that the color isn't bright white. Still white but more of a gray/off white undertone but still very much white( not cream color).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 from Parkland, Florida,  Nov 23, 2013

After looking for a new comforter and reading the reviews on this one.... I decided it was the one for me. If you have a Queen bed definitely get the king. Just put it on the bed. It is a little wrinkled, due to the packaging, but will be fine in a day or two. Purchased 2 inexpensive pillows for the shams... since you need king size ones. We also have 2 green Euro pillows that we are using from our old comforter to accent. Looking forward to enjoying this for a long time... Hope you enjoy yours, like I am going to enjoy mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedding!
 from VA,  Oct 3, 2013

After seeing this type of bedding on a much more expensive website and after reading some bad reviews, I decided to give this bedding a try. I'm glad I did. The comforter came all wrinkled and looked like a mess, but a few minutes of TLC with my garment steamer, made it look amazing. This is a good purchase if you have a few minutes to steam this bedding. It's not something to pull out of the package and put on your bed. I'm satisfied with my purchase, since this is the look I was going for without spending a fortune.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedding Set
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2013

This is a great bedding set. It fits a queen mattress nicely. I've had it for about a year. I just purchase a new mattress that is quite deep and it still fits well. I like that it wasn't sized for a full and a queen. It is pure white and not ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set!!
 from DeLand, Fl,  Sep 11, 2013

Love this comforter. Great deal on the price. It is really wrinkled when it comes out of the packaging, but soon it looks just fine. Stays real "fluffy". Bought this in white and I ordered and just received the same comforter, but got it in the plum color. My guest room has a queen sized bed, but I ordered this in the king size, and it fits perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely not like the picture.
 from Swansea, IL,  Aug 7, 2013

I really wanted this comforter set to work. Unfortunately, the product was nothing like the picture. It was not white, but a cream color -- but worse than that was its wrinkled condition. Since it was cotton, there was no possible way to ever get out the wrinkles. I didn't want to waste the money at a commercial laundry to see if laundering and drying it would work and there was definitely no way it could be ironed. I was envisioning this set on my bed, but had no idea how to make it look like the picture. Not sure if the product offered by PB would be any better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from phx, az,  Jul 27, 2013

I like that the color was what i expected. It's full and plush, I bought the king for queen bed because of the reviews, very glad i did it fits great. Only thing i didn't like about my comforter is when i washed it, the inside mated together but i expected it would. My friends that have seen it, think it's beautiful also. It's comfortable to sleep under as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it claims to be
 from grand haven, mi,  Jul 11, 2013

I did not even open the bag and take the comforter out. I needed a white - as the product states- comforter, and this is not white. It is off white, or even a cream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Like This
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jun 21, 2013

This set works out well for me. I agree with some of the other reviewers, it is slightly off-white as opposed to being bright white. I didn't find that it's a "wrinkled mess" like some others have said. The shams fit king pillows perfectly, and the little pillow is a nice touch. What's also great is that you can change the look by using different colored accent pillows. The set isn't quite as plush as in the photo, but that's fine with me -- my king furniture is large enough!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HEAVEN IN MY HOME
 from TEXAS,  Apr 29, 2013

OH MY GOODNESS. THIS BEDDING SET IS SOO COMFORTABLE. IT'S LIGHT AND FLUFFY JUST LIKE I WAS LOOKING FOR. IT GOES WONDERFUL WITH MY VELVET TAUPE HEADBOARD. IT LOOKS LIKE SOMETHING YOU WOULD SEE AT A HIGH END HOTEL ROOM. I'M VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT, AS I AM WITH EVERYTHING ELSE I'VE GOTTEN FROM OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter
 from Philadelphia PA,  Apr 24, 2013

I absolutely love this comforter! It has such a shabby chic look but reasonably priced. It's warm but not too heavy which is great for warmer weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
 from Nederland, Texas,  Apr 24, 2013

LOVE IT TO THE END OF THE WORLD! IT IS A NICE HEAVY DUTY COMFORTER AND ALTHOUGH ITS WARM HERE IN TEXAS, IT MAINTAINS A CERTAIN COOLNESS AS WELL. I LOVE IT. ONLY ISSUE IS THAT MY DOG MADE A MISTAKE ON IT AND I STUCK IT IN THE WASHER AND DRYER. IT DESTROYED THE FILLING. I WILL BE REORDERING A NEW ONE OF THE SAME.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but disappointing
 from Southern California,  Apr 12, 2013

I loved the ruched details of this comforter and especially the value, but I was also disappointed with the comforter color. I didn't mind that the comforter cover was ivory and not white, but I didn't like that the comforter insert appeared grey through the ivory material. It gave the comforter a dingy look. I returned it and purchased the duvet cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter set!
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 10, 2013

This set came quickly in the mail. After a few days they became very fluffy. They make the bed look great. I am glad that I purchased the set. The queen size fits perfectly on my queen size mattress. The shams are darling along with the toss pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look!
 from Colorado,  Apr 8, 2013

Very pretty bedding set. Not quite as bright white as it looks in the picture, and for a normal king size bed, it barely hung over enough to cover the mattress. However, it is still fun, comfy, and pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ehh.
 from TN,  Apr 3, 2013

This looked nothing like the picture when I got it, it was very flat/thin and almost see through. It was not worth the money. We have a normal king bed and mattress and it did not cover up the sides. even my 7 year old daughter said "wow, it looks way better on the picture than on your bed". Thankfully overstock let me return it and get my money back or I would have been very disappointed. We replaced it with a white swirl quilt set from O.com and it is much nicer! Don't waste your money on this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought