Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 22, 2010

After searching for a duvet cover that would match our room and be soft and comfortable I found this Madison Park duvet cover that was very pretty and seemed reasonably priced for the cover and 3 decorative pillows. I knew I would be disappointed the second I put it on the bed. The fabric is not soft at all which is what I wanted. It is a pretty color but I just hate the fabric and how even when I make the bed, it still looks lumpy and messy. I am really upset about my purchase and feel like i wasted $**

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but isn't practical
 from Marshfield, MA,  Aug 31, 2012

This duvet cover looks great and I thought it was a good bargain because it comes with the decorative pillows. However, the fabric on top is very slippery. It glides right over the duvet and shifts constantly. This is frustrating while you sleep because the duvet bunches to one end, which has never happened with any other duvet cover I've used over the past 10 years. Also making the bed can be a bit of trick to get it to look nice because it requires readjusting the entire duvet again each morning. Another reviewer commented the material is stiff and scratchy, which is true. However, this is only on the top portion so doesn't bother me because the underside that touches your skin is quite soft and warm - similar to flannel. This washes well and does look for nice on the bed, but it is just too much work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful devet cover
 from florida,  May 30, 2012

very pretty color. it looks just like the picture. fits my bed perfect. and shipping was quick!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Pictured
 from Columbia, MO,  Jan 11, 2011

I was very disappointed in this product. First of all, the colors are no where near what is pictured. The "blue" is more of a blue-gray-green than the bluer tone that is pictured. The "warm chocolate brown" that the pictures show is more like a brown-green-gold. I could have lived w/ the colors & repainted my bedroom but when I put the duvet cover on my bed it was very obvious that the decorative brown line stitches were not sewn straight and did not make neat squares like you would expect. They also did not follow the grain of the fabric. Also, the brown stitches on the blue decorative pillow did not line up at the corners of the square pattern on the pillow. I have ordered many items from Overstock and have always be extremely happy w/ my purchases and their quality. This will be the first product that I have ever returned to Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 1, 2012

I was hesitant to purchase this after reading reviews. I placed mine into a guest room so I didn't care much if it slid off the bed a little or scratched a little. Don't want guests to get too comfy. I love this set. The color was spot on,. It creates a nice soothing atmosphere with my dark leather and wood bed. I love looking in the guest room, it feels very ZEN. The fabric was like a beautiful silk, not shiny but like a raw silk. Very nice quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Feb 22, 2012

I found it to be true to color. It could be easily picked by pets but is quite pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant and classy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 16, 2011

I was surprised at the nice quality of the material for the price. The Duvet cover is really soft. The set goes beautifully with my mahogany bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Dearborn, MI,  Oct 31, 2011

I really enjoy this duvet set. I read the other reviews before purchasing it, and since I was looking for something in the aqua color range was pleased to see that the other reviewers were correct. I don't think I'd call this blue at all. The set arrived fairly wrinkly and the pillows were squished into odd shapes, but that seems to be working itself out with time. I'm very pleased with what I received for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More aqua than blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good accuracy--especially when reviews and description were considered together.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from St. Louis MO,  Feb 14, 2011

I got this today and it's perfect. Thank you to the others who wrote that it was a blue/green/gray, that is true and was the perfect combination for my room. I looked it over & really scrutinized it and couldn't find any flaws. Super pleased with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not great
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Feb 14, 2011

I ordered this for a room that is gray and the coloring from the picture is a little off the blue seems to blend in with my walls and the gray seems to look more like a brown, so I was a little disappointed about the coloring. There are also a ton of strings, so you really need to take some time to cut them off when you get the duvet cover. So far it has done great with my pets, it does not seem to hold animal hair so that is a plus. I also love the pillows that they throw in so you don't have to worry about finding some that match. So I would rate this good, but not great, I hope this helps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Indiana,  Dec 21, 2010

This set is beautiful and arrived in perfect condition. I was able to find matching curtains at Target. Great buy! Happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from palmdale, california,  May 1, 2013

I sent this duvet set to my mother. she loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set was at least as beautiful as the picture
 from Jonesboro, AR,  Feb 27, 2013

I loved the color in the photo, but the color was described as "blue." I took a chance, and the color was exactly as I was seeing the image, pale aqua green-blue. Beautiful detailing and tucks on duvet cover and on the pillows. I am very pleased with the set and the price was good for the quality. I ordered a King Size for a very high Queen bed, but the duvet is very generous in size, so that a Queen size may have been large enough even for such a high bed, when using a dust ruffle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what i wanted
 from King of Prussia,  Feb 13, 2013

Great color and very soft on the inside part, only problem is the comforter slides down when you are sleeping but an easy fix in the morning

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from NC,  Jan 10, 2013

I ordered this for my wife as a present and she was extremely happy with the gift. The set is beautiful!!! The colors and patterns go great together!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgous Blue duvet cover set
 from Lincoln, NE,  Dec 5, 2012

Love this set and bought another one and put the two together to decide to put in a new parade home...This match and complimented my drapes. Returning the other for a queen for the other bedroom! Loved it too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's... ok.
 from Dearborn, MI,  Dec 29, 2011

I've had this set for almost a year now. As the other reviews stated, the colors are off. It really is more seafoam green/teal/aqua than blue. The material is not soft at all, in fact my boyfriend hates it! He doesn't even like it touching him. It also doesn't hold the duvet well. Often I have to take it off the bed and fluff it flat to get the duvet back in place in the cover. I haven't had this problem with other covers. I think that the inside of the cover is a little silky, therefore the duvet moves around. This set has served its purpose, but I'm getting tired of it. It's an ok set for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Cascade Blue Duvet Cover Set
 from Jamaica, NY,  Oct 6, 2011

The duvet cover could actually fit a king size comforter. The color has more of a shade of sage green than blue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color did not really match that of the color on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The duvet cover is of good quality but did have lots of loose threads. Throw pillow is green instead of cascade blue.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The look of the bedding set is great, it washed well and is a fair price. The blue reflects light and looks greener in some lights and greyer in others, it's quite nice. However, it was only sent with one pillow sham. Overstock couldn't send another sham, but refunded a portion of my purchase for the missing sham. However, the lone sham looked silly by itself, and now my bed definitely appears to be missing something without shams. So overall, I love the bedding set and would give the look and quality 5 stars... I'm just disappointed it didn't arrive with all the pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Jan 24, 2011

I was pleased with this product. It was a little wrinkled so I ironed the bedskirt. However, the fabric for the actual duvet did not need to be ironed. The cream color of the square pillow is a little brighter than I expected and it didn't seem to fit with the other pillows. However, I just put that pillow on a chair instead of the bed. Overall, I like the product and think that it is nicer than I could get in a local store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top