Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Only ok
 from New York,  May 18, 2011

Most importantly this is not grey/silver as it appears in the picture. It's a mocha/cafe au lait colored set. I'm having a very hard time matching it and have to resort to white sheets and blankets (for my taste and what works). I'm not impressed with the feel of the comforter either. Its on the rough side on the underlining and the top is shiny, which is ok if that's what you like. It comes with two king shams ( I purchased the King size set) three decorative pillows, bed skirt (which wants to get pulled up and tucked with the blanket when I make the bed for some reason) and the comforter. The comforter is generous enough for my King, which is not a Cal King. Also generous enough is the bed skirt which I have to tuck into the center of the split box springs so the white doesn't show at each side since it is so generous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cal-King Cascade 7 review
 from Walnut Creek, Calif,  Apr 9, 2011

The picure is of a luxurious-looking spread and pillow grouping. The fabric in actually quite thin and the padding is also. The pillows are fine. I would not purchase another comforter set from Overstock. This is an item, like certain clothing, that must really be inspected up close and actually touched and handled BEFORE purchasing. I am somewhat disappointed in the quality of this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The picture gives the appearance of a much more luxurious spread
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No, product was much thinner and less luxurious than pictured or described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Average
 from East, Texas,  Jan 7, 2011

Love reviews - one person said it was lighter and another says it's darker. It is lightweight, which is o.k. for southern temperatures. The color -- its a medium tone taupe. My computer screen looked light grey. With only the review that said it was lighter, I was hoping for an even lighter color. There is one off-white pillow with the set that seems a bit odd; another pillow has off-white piping; otherwise, the set is all medium tone to dark. The fabric is kind of a chintzy feel which may seem cheap to some; it just seems o-hum to me. I'm still looking at it and haven't decided if I'm sending it back or not. So - nothing to get all excited over in my opinion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Size review
 from Somerset New Jersey,  May 29, 2011

quality was perfect, but color was not as it appeared on site, however product was perfect in quality, too good to return. Wife nd I decided to match surrounding decor

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? close but no cigar
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? good match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set
 from Conyers, GA,  Dec 5, 2012

I really liked this comforter set. When I first pulled it out of the boxed, the color palette looked more like taupe then silver. However, putting it all together, it looked great! Very modern/contemporary.... love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but...
 from Oceanside, CA,  Nov 25, 2012

I like the comforter, it's pretty soft and has a nice look to it, but the color is more of a taupe/gold rather than grey. I was looking for a grey comforter, so this was pretty disappointing. I'll definitely be buying something else later and probably not from this brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very nice product. Looks very nice on the bed. Adds favorably to the overall look of my bedroom suite.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
please beware of the shine
 from N.O. LA.,  Oct 21, 2011

I purchased this for my sons room....the bedding has too much shine.....the picture does not reveal the finish on this set.....I am thinking all the Madison Park comforters have that shine to it ....i have purchased 3 different sets so far and all have had this shine to the fabric....my preference is a heavier,duller finished fabric

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? CLOSE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AVERAGE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NEED TO TELL THE CUSTOMER ABOUT THE SHINE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Hernando, Florida,  Sep 21, 2011

used Overstock.com several times, and time I have been happy. Never been disappointed in any of the products ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks even better than the picture
 from Atlanta ga,  Jun 25, 2011

This bedding set is wonderful....My husband wasn't too sure until it came and we put it on the bed....He was like wow honey.....you did really good yet again....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? somewhat...the taupe is not really taupe to me but it matching the bedroom perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, so far.
 from NC,  May 10, 2011

I was excited to receive the bedding! We just picked the paint colors for the master suite based on the beautiful bedding. Cannot wait to get the space done so we can really enjoy this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 18, 2011

Excellent value! The comforter is actually a little more taupe/tan than pictured on the website. The site's picture looks more gray/green. But it's still beautiful, very neutral. Of course the comforter/shams were very wrinkly fresh out of the packaging, but after 20 minutes in the dryer (on low heat of course!) most of them came out. There are still a few that I couldn't get pressed flat. The comforter is thick but not too heavy. The accent pillows are beautiful, a great addition to this set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Pleased
 from Provo, UT,  Jan 10, 2011

We bought this for our cal-king size bed and we're pretty happy with it overall. My two major complaints are the width and the material. It is sufficiently wide for a cal-king but could do with another six or eight inches of width. For a king (which is 4 inches wider), I think you'd definitely wish it was wider. The length, however, is fine for a cal-king, so it should be more than sufficient for a king (which is 4 inches shorter). The outer material is very handsome, not rough but not exactly soft either. However, the backing material is smooth and soft. For us, this set is primarily decorative; we have nice soft sheets, pillowcases, blankets, and a down comforter to provide softness and comfort, so having a handsome set like this to finish the bed off is exactly what we were looking for. The bed looks great, very handsome. We're pretty pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Cascade 7 Piece
 from TX,  Jan 5, 2011

Bought this from pictures online. Was unsure whether color, fit, etc would work. Love the fit and comforter does not fall off of bed after husband has been tossing and turning. Color is great. Really did not need all the extra pillows, but I have put them to use. Shipping was great, especially in a rural area. Thanks again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King comforter 7 piece
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 30, 2010

Very nice set. Got it as a gift for my daughter. Didn't realize what california style was, but it fits any king bed. Very nice. color. Pretty pillows and shams. Very soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware!
 from MN,  Dec 28, 2010

Beware- This product looks much better online than in person. The overall quality feels and looks very cheap. Online the comforter looks plush and fluffy, but instead it's very thin and drab. The color is also much darker. Definitely not what I was expecting... returning asap :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would recommend
 Dec 5, 2010

I would recommend this bedding. Quality is better than anticipated for the price and the color is much lighter than the photo, but perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top