Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Camilla 6-piece coverlet set
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 9, 2014

This is a wonderful item! I washed it before putting it on my bed, and it washed up beautifully. There was no fading in the wash and it came out of the dryer (low setting) wrinkle-free. I ordered a full/queen for my queen-sized bed, and it hangs low enough on both sides of the bed to cover the top sheet and mattress. The colors are just as shown in the picture: a light creamy-white background with accents of brown fading to bluish-gray, soft aqua blue fading to bright teal-royal blue, and lime green. The accent pillows were well-constructed, with the smallest one embroidered with shiny thread. (There were a few loose threads on this pillow I needed to clip, but no big deal.) The fabric is soft polyester but feels more like suede-cloth. The binding, which is dark teal-royal blue encases the entire quilt. The "quilting" is machine stitched, and the backing is a lovely soft aqua color. You could even reverse it if the pattern is too much for you! The shams are of the same quality construction. The quilt is light-weight, definitely a summer quilt, but here in California I will use it year-round. I am really pleased with this quilt.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Quilt for Spring/Summer
 from DC,  Apr 18, 2014

This is a great light weight quilt for spring/summer and the pattern and colors are true to the photos. I was also impressed that the set came with three throw pillows - each of which is beautiful and helps bring a whole look together for your bed. For the quilt, 2 shams, and 3 throw pillows, I thought this was a fantastic value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softest Bedspread
 from Rockford, Michigan,  Aug 5, 2014

OK, I was putting this on a guest room bed. Our 26 year old daughter said the pattern was too "grandma looking". I picked it because the painter was to paint that room a "mushroom brown" color and it came out purple with tan carpet. I wanted something that would brighten the room and tie the two colors together. This is perfect, love the pattern. It is not "grandmother-like" at all. Once our daughter felt the soft material of the bedspread and pillows, she changed her mind. She has been sleeping there this week, while in town, and said it was a great bedspread. Not too hot for summer and because of the material you want to use it for a blanket too. The pillows are a great compliment and the price you can't beat for great quality. The queen size on a queen bed does not reach the floor on the sides, so a duster would be helpful if you don't have a nice wood frame to show off. I would definitely recommend this. Though the colors blend, it truly does brighten up a dark room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant and great quality
 from Maryland,  Jul 24, 2014

This quilt came out of the bag very soft, but when I washed it, it was ULTRA soft. It's muted and not too masculine or feminine for a couples bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 21, 2014

Colors are as you see online. Washed the quilt and shams when we received them and they washed up beautifully. Quilt is very soft and lightweight, just as we like them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coverlet
 from Cedar City, Ut,  Jul 8, 2014

I love the coverlet. The colors are true and it feels so soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and soft
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 4, 2014

Really nice variety of colors. Unlike what others have said, I don't think the colors of the spread are too bright. I'm not really crazy about the color of the pillows they have to match. They go fine with the bedspread, but they are a bit brighter than I would like. But the really nice thing is that there are so many shades of greens and blues, that the color of the pillows will be easy to change and they will still look great with the bedspread. It is also very soft. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for.
 from Georgia,  Jun 21, 2014

This product is an excellent value for only ***. The colors are exactly as they appear, fabric is soft and the weight of the Coverlet is perfect for a summer only topper or all year with a blanket underneath. I had been looking for these color combos for awhile and am very pleased with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from TX,  Jun 13, 2014

Love the look of this bedspread! And to get two pillow shams and 3 decorative pillows with it!!! Wow! Great bonus!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Harvey's Lake, PA,  Jun 10, 2014

This set is beautiful! I purchased the set for a guest bedroom at our Lake House. The colors are vibrant and the fabrics are very soft. I am very pleased and highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than expected but still gorgeous!
 from DC Metro Area,  Jun 10, 2014

As I mentioned in the caption, the colors are more subdued/darker than the photo depicts, and the base color is more cream to light tan. However, I still love the softness and the size. Fits my king bed much better than most and washed up beautifully. I've had so many problems with quilts/covers that say washing at home is fine! but they end up shrinking in odd places and making the entire quilt seem lopsided. This coverlet/quilt washes perfectly and is so soft. I love it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Southern California,  May 26, 2014

I like everything about this set: the lovely colors (true to the photo online), weight of the comforter, the quality and the throw pillows. I have spent MUCH more on bedding and this is just as nice and the price was great. Have not washed anything yet, but am very happy with my purchase,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really, really bright!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 19, 2014

I was looking for a muted pattern and unfortunately this was much brighter in person that how it looked in the photo. It's a very bright and busy pattern. Very beautiful, but it overwhelmed the small room I was putting it in. I'm returning it for that reason, but if it was going in a larger room, or just on a smaller bed, it would be perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !
 from South Jersey, NJ,  May 3, 2014

I love this coverlet set! It is so beautiful and the colors so appealing but what I found the most surprising was the fabric. It is made from polyester, which I am not a fan of, but when I opened the package it felt more like a brushed cotton. Very nice! Not the least bit shiny or slippery. This is the perfect spring/summer bedcover for my master bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not How it Looks
 from Boston, Ma,  Apr 18, 2014

This quilt is ugly. As pictured, it has a white background, pretty, bright colors and is perfect against the blue walls in the picture. In reality, it's a drab beige background, a lot of teal and aqua swirls and against blue walls looks completely mismatched. Huge misrepresentation. This item has strongly reinforced my "why do I keep buying from Overstock?" argument with myself and i won't make the mistake again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking, thin, colors not true
 from Florida,  May 28, 2014

This is a very poorly made coverlet set. It is thin, will not keep anyone warm when temps hit below 65. Loose threads, stitching on 2 pillows off the edges so that stitches went through the pillow. The colors are not true to the pic at all. The background is a light tan, not cream or dark ivory. No where am I seeing that the background is going from light to dark.The main colors throughout are the dark blue and brown shades. The opposite side is not green but sea foam. The dark blue pillow is not as bright as pictured, but is a dull blue close to a light navy. The pillow roll is so cheap looking and doesn't even come close to matching the other colors. Oh, plug your nose when you open the bag, a distinct odor is present. Tossed the pillows into the dryer with a dryer sheet and odor didn't dissipate. Waited a long time for this and can't tell you how much I was fooled by the photo. Within one hour of opening it, it was being packed up for return.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top