Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Camilla 6-piece coverlet set
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 9, 2014

This is a wonderful item! I washed it before putting it on my bed, and it washed up beautifully. There was no fading in the wash and it came out of the dryer (low setting) wrinkle-free. I ordered a full/queen for my queen-sized bed, and it hangs low enough on both sides of the bed to cover the top sheet and mattress. The colors are just as shown in the picture: a light creamy-white background with accents of brown fading to bluish-gray, soft aqua blue fading to bright teal-royal blue, and lime green. The accent pillows were well-constructed, with the smallest one embroidered with shiny thread. (There were a few loose threads on this pillow I needed to clip, but no big deal.) The fabric is soft polyester but feels more like suede-cloth. The binding, which is dark teal-royal blue encases the entire quilt. The "quilting" is machine stitched, and the backing is a lovely soft aqua color. You could even reverse it if the pattern is too much for you! The shams are of the same quality construction. The quilt is light-weight, definitely a summer quilt, but here in California I will use it year-round. I am really pleased with this quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Quilt for Spring/Summer
 from DC,  Apr 18, 2014

This is a great light weight quilt for spring/summer and the pattern and colors are true to the photos. I was also impressed that the set came with three throw pillows - each of which is beautiful and helps bring a whole look together for your bed. For the quilt, 2 shams, and 3 throw pillows, I thought this was a fantastic value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant and great quality
 from Maryland,  Jul 24, 2014

This quilt came out of the bag very soft, but when I washed it, it was ULTRA soft. It's muted and not too masculine or feminine for a couples bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softest Bedspread
 from Rockford, Michigan,  Aug 5, 2014

OK, I was putting this on a guest room bed. Our 26 year old daughter said the pattern was too "grandma looking". I picked it because the painter was to paint that room a "mushroom brown" color and it came out purple with tan carpet. I wanted something that would brighten the room and tie the two colors together. This is perfect, love the pattern. It is not "grandmother-like" at all. Once our daughter felt the soft material of the bedspread and pillows, she changed her mind. She has been sleeping there this week, while in town, and said it was a great bedspread. Not too hot for summer and because of the material you want to use it for a blanket too. The pillows are a great compliment and the price you can't beat for great quality. The queen size on a queen bed does not reach the floor on the sides, so a duster would be helpful if you don't have a nice wood frame to show off. I would definitely recommend this. Though the colors blend, it truly does brighten up a dark room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and soft
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 4, 2014

Really nice variety of colors. Unlike what others have said, I don't think the colors of the spread are too bright. I'm not really crazy about the color of the pillows they have to match. They go fine with the bedspread, but they are a bit brighter than I would like. But the really nice thing is that there are so many shades of greens and blues, that the color of the pillows will be easy to change and they will still look great with the bedspread. It is also very soft. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for.
 from Georgia,  Jun 21, 2014

This product is an excellent value for only ***. The colors are exactly as they appear, fabric is soft and the weight of the Coverlet is perfect for a summer only topper or all year with a blanket underneath. I had been looking for these color combos for awhile and am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PT
 Feb 26, 2015

Beautiful quilt set - looks exactly as shown on website. Fabric is so soft and nice quality. And the pillows are very pretty. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 Feb 21, 2015

Looks just like the online photos, lovely bed spread

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for Florida
 Feb 18, 2015

SW Florida doesn't get very cold in the winter, this is the perfect warmth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Donetta
 Feb 13, 2015

Perfect! Much better quality than we had anticipated. We actually used the queen size on an XL twin so it covers the bed completely. We got a second set for the other XL twin. We ordered the king size set so we have the ability to push the twins together to make a king bed. With the shams and pillows we got, we can create different looks. The colors are beautiful and the fabric soft and nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Colors
 Feb 11, 2015

I bought this set to re-do a bedroom for my son and daughter-in-law's visits! I like the weight of the quilt-perfect for the South, and the colors were very much like the picture! I like the pattern because it's not completely feminine, and will be ok for a couple's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful set, but the colors are mostly deep teal and lime green. Soft subtle lilac colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful colors in the comforter and the throw pillows blended well with room decor. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boston mom
 Jan 31, 2015

This quilt caught my eye and I kept coming back to the site to look and think about it. The price was great, quality was great and it looks great in the spare bedroom. Overstock has become one of my favorite sites for just about everything I think I want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very happy with this set. The colors were exactly like the picture. Well made. I have not washed it yet, but see no problem with the stitching or construction. It is very soft and light weight, which is what I wanted. I think the price could have been a little less, but I am happy with it over all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly pleased with look and feel!
 from AZ,  Jan 15, 2015

The fabric feels rich and the colors are vibrant. The only issue was that the bed I planned on using it on has a very deep mattress and the coverlet came up a little too short. I did use it in another bedroom on a platform bed and it was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative : false appearance online
 from Norman, Okla.,  Jan 9, 2015

This quilt appeared white online with a more vibrant color scheme. Instead it was cream colored and dull looking. The quality and value is still great if this is what you are looking for. Loved the look, feel, and style of all 3 pillows. It would probably look ok with a dark brown accent wall behind it! Against a white or off white wall, it looks dirty and dull.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from California,  Dec 2, 2014

I love it the colors are great . Very soft and comfy without being heavy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Quilts sets ROCK!
 from Florida,  Nov 22, 2014

This is the 2nd set I purchased. This one is for spring & summer. My other one is just as beautiful! What a great price for a California King set. Overstock.com is the place to shop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I think this product is beautiful . The quality is also very good. I just think the colors look different in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought