Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful "shabby chic" duvet
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 26, 2014

Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous duvet cover. I am going for a "shabby chic" bedroom look and I think this duvet cover looks better than the Rachel Ashwood duvet covers I was looking at online. Material is pretty soft and I love the ruching. . . it makes it look even more luxurious! As the previous reviewer stated, the background is more of a light off-white so the picture isn't entirely accurate, but I think it looks better than the picture. Good value for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly beautiful duvet cover !!!
 from San Franciso Bay Area,  Mar 21, 2014

This is the most beautiful duvet cover I have ever had. That's saying a lot because I am definitely a bedding snob and have enough of it to fill an entire room. Even though the picture seems to show a white background it is actually off white and it's quite lovely. It is even more beautiful in person than the pictures show. Very feminine too. I love that it comes with 2 shams and a little throw pillow. My only complaint is I wish it was a little wider. I have a deep mattress and it doesn't go far enough down on the sides. For the price they could cut loose with a few more inches of fabric. If I would have known I would have ordered a king size set for my queen size bed.That is why I didn't give it a 5 star rating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 May 24, 2015

But not functional for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice duvet.
 May 18, 2015

The colors are true to pic. The quality is also very nice. I didn't realize that I was also getting pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was not Duvet , to begin with , Very cheap material , and design way too many ruffles to spread out on the bed .. it was a big dissapointment . A very busy pattern , not at all like the picture. I would not buy it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 Apr 27, 2015

Great product! And excellent shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my daughter's new home. The rouching is really a nice touch from the average duvet cover. It's hard to see but there are also tiny blue and lavender flowers. We thought it was all pink flowers but it's not. But still very pretty cover and we're happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice, soft and very pretty.. My daughter wanted something pretty and yet not an old granny style bedding..she loves it highly recommended

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow......
 Feb 27, 2015

I searched forever for a shabby chic duvet with these colors. I was so lucky I got the last one in a f/q and it is Beautiful :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Feb 8, 2015

Beautiful. Soft. Night for my daughters room and I feel the pattern will be very forgiving of little marks. I would definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 Jan 20, 2015

Brought this based on reviews, so I felt I should add my own to help another consumer. Hard to buy on line without some feedback--as others noted this duvet does not have a white background It is more cream and that tip led me to purchase. with pinks greens and blues. It is a lovely cover--soft and beautiful--shabby chic definitely worth the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!
 from WV,  Dec 17, 2014

I LOVE this duvet cover. It is so luxurious and pretty. It was easy to tie my down alternative comforter inside too because the corners have the ribbons sewn in. Even my manly-man husband says it make the bed in our guest room look super comfy and has threatened to sleep in there one night. Maybe I should let him and get a break from the snoring! :) Anyway, it appears to be of very good quality, and my daughter complimented it when she stayed overnight. Not only did she like the colors, she said it was really warm with the comforter inside. I would caution you to order one size up. I have a queen bed in my guest room, and a king duvet cover fit it just right. I think a smaller one wouldn't have covered the bed completely. Anyway, this is the perfect shabby chic look, but would work in French Provential too. It's classy looking either way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from California,  Dec 9, 2014

The duvet cover is made from nice fabric, sewn well, buttons don't show and it is true to size. I'm very pleased. The colors of the roses on the fabric are bright and cheerful. The pillows that came with it are really cute as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it and the price was right!
 from Daytona Beach Florida,  Nov 20, 2014

I had been searching for a new duvet cover for some time and everything was so pricey. This one was very affordable, love the ruching of the cover and the pillow shams. it looks like it came from a magazine on my bed! The only drawback was that both sides of the duvet are not printed but I can totally accept that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very neat appearance
 from MI,  Nov 16, 2014

This item looks nice in pictures online however, when actually displayed on the bed it seems very messy due to the design. It seems as if I didn't make my bed properly and there are folds everywhere. Does not look tidy and neat when properly covered on bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful, soft and elegant
 from Brewster, NY,  Nov 9, 2014

I love this duvet cover. It is soft, and very feminine. It feels cozy and warm. I washed it and it came out great. If you like a sort of French-countryside type of look it is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Twin Falls, Idaho,  Oct 30, 2014

Shabby Chic style, good material, very comfortable and warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and good quality.
 from Maine,  Oct 15, 2014

The floral design and colors are just as they are shown in the picture. Very happy with the purchase. The only thing I didn't care for was the pillow,, it's quite small. I would recommend this product to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 30, 2014

The colors are pretty much true to what you see with the exception of the background which is creamy off-white. The pink is very accurate. The one nice surprise was that the inside of the top ruched part has a lining of a slippery-smooth polyester which I couldn't understand until I slipped my down comforter inside the duvet. Anyone that has ever had to deal with down comforters in a duvet knows that periodically you have to shake them like a rug to re-position your comforter inside the duvet. The interior top lining helps to keep it from sticking. There is no lining in the underside which is just fine and not necessary. This is a totally girly-girl duvet and is lovely and seems to be a very nice quality piece. I haven't washed it yet but I am not concerned as I think i will be fine. Even if it does wrinkle out of the dryer it won't matter much because of the ruching. I think the most important factor to consider when ordering is that the colors are very accurate and the off-white is by no means dark, it's just not a stark white. Also, love the little decorator pillow and I think the price is pretty reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best duvet I've owned!
 from Sequim, Wa.,  Jul 26, 2014

This duvet wakes up the bedroom and looks like a beautiful flower garden. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought