Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 204 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant, pretty and very warm!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 4, 2011

As much as I like the quality, color and design pattern, I have only 1 complaint. On the comforter, the design is only at the bottom and covers a relatively smaller portion that what you imagine from the picture. The picture cleverly emphasizes the design by folding the comforter in half and covering it with pillows, but if the bed is properly made, you will realize that the design is much smaller than it actually appears. I would have loved some more embroidery pattern on the comforter, but apart from that it is a great comforter, I have a dark brown bed and the comforter goes very well with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture is bluish but the product is more tealish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Satellite Beach, Florida,  Nov 13, 2011

I admit I was a little concerned ordering after reading comments about color etc. However, when I opened the box I was thrilled! The Blue is just a tad grayer than the photos but beautiful, complements the brown perfectly and the stitching really pops in person. The pillows and shams complete the look and I love that the bedskirt is a little quirky. I live in Florida so I didn't want a heavy comforter; this is a perfect weight and softness for sleeping even here. It really gave me the feel of upgrading my bed and bedroom and at an incredible price. No question in my mind I recommend this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!
 from Culpeper, Va,  Apr 3, 2011

After many online searches for the perfect comforter set and reading all the reviews, I settled on this one and it turned out to be a great buy. The quality of the product for the cost was great and it gave that simple but elegant look I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 19, 2011

I read the other reviews before ordering to see if the quality, color, etc. was rated good or excellent. Everyone seemed happy with their purchase but what sold me was reading that the color was more of a seafoam than a blue. Since seafoam is the color I prefer I went ahead and ordered it and I would have to say it can be used with either blue or seafoam decor as it blends with both. I can honestly say I love it. The material looks like a fine silk but is not gaudy, rather it is elegant. It is well made and I get rave reviews from all who see it. If your considering this purchase - - Go for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Palos Hills, IL,  Dec 11, 2012

After reading the reviews on this product, I did not hestitate to purchase this set. My husband I are very happy with the color and the weight of this comforter set. I think the comfortor is a blue with a hint of green and the brown is a true chocolate brown. The bed skirt has a cute crinkle effect to it Very happy thus far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I absolutely love the style of this bed set!. As with everything there are always pros and cons... Here's a list of each. Pros: Simple yet elegant The color combination is fabulous Great for the price Muted blue tone is very peaceful and calming Cons: I have a queen size bed and the comforter is about 7 inches smaller than my last one, so may want to consider a king size if you want more over hang. The light square pillow in the picture looks white, but in reality is more of a tan color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transformed my guest bedroom!
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

Love this set! What a great value. I got another one from Martha Stewart's which was way more expensive than this, but the quality is not as good. I highly recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 22, 2012

I bought this comforter set for our guest bedroom. It is a beautiful set and a good value for the money. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is because it is difficult to get the wrinkles out of it. Out of the package it is wrinkled and after washing, it was still wrinkled. The care instructions on the package say "do not iron", so I am not sure how to get rid of the wrinkles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes my bed pretty.
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 27, 2011

I really like this comforter. It was a good price. It is not too heavy and not too light. It is a very pretty color and design. It has a sheen on top that can stain. My baby drooled on it and it left a circle mark. I'm sure that would come out in the wash. My dog got on the comforter and did make a small snag in it. That is why I gave it only a "good." Otherwise I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I like the color. It is not as blue as the picture though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT... I REPEAT... DO NOT PURCHASE THIS!!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 5, 2014

I just washed the comforter for the first time, and it literally started falling apart. What a waste of money. Only purchase this if you're never planning on washing it, or only going to get it dry-cleaned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from KY,  Dec 12, 2012

this set is very pretty and is of a good weight for a bedspread coverlet. Pretty colors. It is shiny and slick so will slide around, but makes bed look very nice when made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling apart..
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 21, 2014

I bought this comforter a couple of days ago. Very disappointed by the quality. When I took it out of the bag and put it on to my bed I noticed this. It is falling apart. Parts are simply coming off. Let alone just that the sewing was overall done poorly $XXX.XX is a ripe off for this. Very disappointed. In the process of trying to get a refund..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

looks beautiful, very soft & well constructed. good buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Brussel 7-piece comforter set
 from Huntsville, Alabama,  Jul 30, 2013

This comforter set is much more than I expected. The colors are vibrant without being too bold. The feel of the material is very rich and soft,, and it loooks great in my new bedroom. The colors are eexactly as shown in the picture on-line. I really like the blue/brown combination of colors. I have had many positive compliments from visitors who have sseen the set on mny bed. I have a dog who sleeps with me, and the fabric is not being snagged when she jumps on the bed. I am very pleased with my purchase, and the fast deliery service. I will buy more products from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love how this set looks
 from Virginia,  Aug 21, 2012

The color was more aqua than the picture shows, but when the set was on my bed, it didn't matter that it was a different blue than I was expecting. It looks really nice and everyone who sees it, compliments me on it. The dark brown crinkled fabric bed skirt is unusual, and it kind of blends in with the wood of my bed. I prefer it to the lighter-colored bed skirts I have had in the past. The comforter will be really warm this winter, but is definitely too heavy to use in hot weather. The shams and extra decorative pillows are really nice touches and help complete the look of the set. My only really complaint is that the comforter itself seems small; as it barely covers the sheets when I make the bed. There is nowhere near as much overlap as shown in the photo. It makes me wish I had purchased the king-size set for my queen-size bed. But overall, I really love the set and how it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We ordered this set and was very excited about it because the blue (that is shown in the picture) matched exactly what we had planned for our bedroom. When the set arrived, it was NOT blue, it was green. When you held the comforter up to the picture on the computer screen, they were very different. It didn't work with what we had or what we wanted and therefore, couldn't be used. Very disappointed. We ended up giving it to our son because I didn't want to go through the hassle of returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely to look at comforter is nice and warm
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 17, 2014

Like others who have mentioned the color, the picture is much more blue than the actual set. It is more of a teal color, but on the blue-ish side of teal. The comforter is soft and warm and, so far, spot cleans nicely. Cat hair does not seem to want to stick to it, which is a plus. The embroidery is absolutely lovely and I do really like the way it makes my bedroom look. However, the quality of the fabric is just so-so. Sadly, I don't anticipate this comforter holding up for more than a couple of years. I have sincere doubts about the durability of this fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy comforter
 from NM,  Jan 9, 2014

Nice comforter, my daughter in law loved it! Good quality for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best comforter we've ever had!
 from Humble,TX,  Aug 16, 2013

I bought this set because the colors are the same colors of the comforter set that we already have. I wasn't sure what to expect out of the actual comforter, as some comforters are flimsey...not think enough for our liking. We were pleasently surprised with this comforter! It is think and just sucks us in every morning when we really need to get out of the bed. We love everything about this set! The color and designs are spot on with what was described and as pictured. Couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
item is as shown
 from scribner, NE,  Jul 25, 2013

color match was good, fit bed well, quality was good. had good comments from family member that have seen comforter set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 204 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought