Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfy and pretty.
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 23, 2012

This comforter set is very pretty and soft. On my monitor the comforter looks different; the "white" part of the comforter is more of a beige color in person. I was afraid to purchase this because the primary portion of the set looked too white, so I was pleasantly surprised to find out that it was more of a lighter beige color. The pillows also dressed up this set nicely! I received this product within 5 business days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floral Comforter
 from Alexandria,Va,  Mar 14, 2013

The colors are slightly deceiving, more of a Gray n Purple as opposed to Cream n Purple...the Purple is much more Duller than the picture reflects ;(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from New York,  Dec 27, 2012

I recently bought this set for my newly painted room and I love it! The quality is wonderful and it goes perfect with my light purple room. I was looking through hundreds of bed spreads and this one seemed to be the best because it was a lowprice and came with the comforter, two pillow cases, a bed shirt and three deccortive pillows. I got matching plum sheets to go with it and they look great my only bad review would be that I have a full bed and it only came in a queen and a king so the queen is alittle big but still looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful comforter; not true to color
 from Springfield, MA,  Mar 18, 2013

This comforter is very beautiful. It arrived on scheduled time and I love the purple and the accent pillows makes it a great buy. It is very soft and the fabric is very light making it my perfect spring addition. The quality seems pretty decent and I dont foresee any future problems. However, I was expecting a white, grey and amethyst colour scheme and so went ahead and got white bed linen but it is beige. Also, the pillow shams are really small and do not fit my standard/queen pillow. The bedskirt is very unflattering too. If I could change these things Id never change it for the world :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from St. John's, Newfoundland; Canada,  Sep 19, 2012

This comforter set is very beautiful and very good quality! Nice material as well. There was no defects. Everything was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't like this set
 from Illinois,  Apr 22, 2014

Well lessoned learned to read the description prior to purchasing comforter sets. The comforter set is DEFINITELY NOT WHITE and nor is the set RETURNABLE. It's cute, but that's it. The comforter is thin, its not the best quality. I wonder what' going to happen when I wash it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best comforter set I've ever had
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Dec 10, 2013

I am absolutely delighted by this comforter set. It is even more georgeous in person and the comforter is very thick and fluffly. The pillows are high quality and very, very beautiful. I am amazed at the price I was able to buy all of this set. I just received it today. I can't wait to get by bed set-up with the bed skirt, the new purple sheet set I bought to match this set, and the comforter on my bed. I need to wash everythig first. Not that it is dirty because it is not, I just wash all new things I get before using it. Just looking at it on my chair in my bedroom makes the room more beautiful. In addition, Overstock.com, sent me an e-mail that the comforter set had gone down in price and they wanted to refund me the *** it had gone down. They gave me a number to call them and after they confirmed everything, they refunded me that day and it was back in my checking account. I am 65 years old and have done a great deal of shopping at many different stores and never has a consumer been so honest and refunded me any money like Overstock did. They have me as a permanent customer and I hightly recommend to anyone out there to shop here. The merchandise is high quality, the prices are reasonable and low, and there is a great deal to choose from. Thank you Overstock for having such a beautiful and high quality comforter set for me, the colors are great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from Washington, D.C.,  Nov 26, 2013

This comforter set is for my daughter. The delivery was prompt and the product was undamaged. The color is vibrant and it is just what we were looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture depicts true set-KIND OF
 from Phnx, AZ,  Nov 18, 2013

1.This set did NOT come with sheets (I may have missed that part), so I had to buy sheets on top of this set. 2. The set is definitely not WHITE. The whole comforter is TAN and has Purple & White Flowers. 3. Fit my Cal King well. 4. Arrived fast! 5. Extra pillows (3) are cute!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Comforter set
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 14, 2013

The purple is a bit dull and there is more beige then white but its soft and fits my oversized queen mattress well, however, I haven't laundered it yet so I cannot say how much it might shrink or bunch up. The decorative pillows are nice and ad a little finishing touch. Overall I'm a satisfied purchaser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Bridgette Floral-pattern Cotton 7-pi
 from Chicago, Ill,  Sep 9, 2013

The discription state that this is white. and purple, Not so, This is dull beige (washed out beige) The flowers look as though they stand out and are a deep purple. They are in fact a faded stencil on the dirty beige background. I sent theis back the very next day. I was very disappointed.with the outcome of this purchase. It was worth the return postage to return it... The young lady that I spoke to in customer service about my disappointment was very helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother with this One
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 30, 2013

In the picture it looks like a whiteish background with clear purple and pure white flowers. In person, it is light brown, yes brown, so the flowers are muddy ugly colors screen printed on top of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floral comforter
 from chicago,  Apr 13, 2013

Very disappointed in the comforter. I bought this a month ago and left it in the box until spring. I just took it out to put on my bed and the comforter is not long enough on either side. It's not white and purple, it's more of a dirty tan and the floral pattern is only on the lower half of the spread. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter color did not match image.
 from Keystone Heights, Florida,  Feb 3, 2013

The comforter background looked white but was actually a tan color,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple beauty
 from grand rapids,MI,  Oct 2, 2012

This was an amazing bedset and the service was great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bridgette Comforter Set
 from Cleveland, OH,  Sep 24, 2012

It was love at first sight! It is beyond comfortable and it looks even better on my bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Picture
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 29, 2014

The set does not look like the picture. Poor quality! When placing the pillow into the sham, it ripped. The comforter looks like it was made out of a sheet. The gray is mixed in with the tan color which makes it look dirty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter is beautiful
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 20, 2014

I ordered this comforter to match a white bed set. It looks awesome. The color is not true white so it does not stain as fast, it is more off white closer to beige, the purple flowers on it really make a beautiful accent. It is fully cotton so it is great for day to day use and can be washed easily. Overall it's a really great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but faded after a few washes.
 from South Dakota,  Nov 14, 2014

The comforter was exactly as pictured. The only problem is that the color faded after a few washes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm and comfortable comforter set!
 from Georgia,  Oct 22, 2014

Overall I am very happy with this set and would recommend it to anyone. We use it in our main bedroom. The comforter is actually a light brown/tan color, but it still looks good. For the price, it comes with 3 decorative pillows, which a nice, the bed skirt, the comforter, and the 2 pillow cases. The comortater is very cozy and warm. I really like it. I have a California King bed and I ordered that size, but it fits kind of funny. The sides are really short and from head to toe of the bed, very long. I fold the top over and it l looks better, but the only thing I don't like is that the side is shorter, but it does not look too bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought