Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Colors are way off!
 from Libby, MT,  Oct 31, 2012

This duvet set is nice, but it is NOT white. It is tan and purple. I do not think I would have ordered it had I known that it was tan. I really like the picture with the clean white and purple. The package actually says "grey & purple". The quality is ok for the price. I think it will hold up ok in the wash. The duvet is printed and the material is on the thinner side. But again for the price this is ok with me. The actual duvet cover is a good size, I have it on a full bed and it hangs over by at least a foot on each side. Pillows are ok too. My only issue is with the colors. I am not sending it back because I don't want to deal with exchanging it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are not as shown in photo
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 29, 2012

Design is nice, however we were very disappointed the colors are not even close to those in the photo. The purple in the large flowers are more of a muted purple and it definitely isn't white or even cream... it's more of a grey/faint purple. I'm really glad we hadn't painted our guestroom prior to getting this. It definitely would have clashed with what we picked out and has been fairly difficult to coordinate with (in terms of the color scheme we had wanted to use in the room). One of the decorative pillows also came a little damaged (looked as if the string used had bled a little onto the white of the pillow- hoping Overstock will replace it). If I had known the colors were so misrepresented I probably would not have bought this product, but since it's only a duvet cover and can be easily switched out and looks nice in the guestroom we're going to keep it. Just really sucks we had to scrap what we were planning to do and start from scratch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This photo is not the duvet. It's the comforter.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 7, 2013

I'm disappointed. I was going by the photo, which as it turns out, is a comforter (on this site also), not the duvet. Product looks on the cheap side. I knew the colors weren't as described looking at other reviews...that worked for me because of my carpet and wall colors. But I was expecting a better look and feel. Check out the comforter if you want your bed to look like this photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked different
 from Florida,  Dec 29, 2012

We were looking for grey, white and purple and found the white to be beige. A little disappointing, but it was accepted. It was a gift to my daughter-in-law. Maybe the colors should have been listed and not having to rely on a picture alone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Not the same in photo
 from Canton,MI,  Dec 8, 2012

The set is average, its for my teen daughter, However I was a little disappointed the cream color is hardly cream, Its more like a dull grey. Its still workable but we were expecting a totally different color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmm...
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 26, 2012

Pillows are cheap. Grey is definitely more beige than grey. Not sure it was worth the price. Button closures are nice.. Held up in the wash..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, girly set
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 2, 2014

Love it! Very pretty and girly! Like other reviewers said the color is a little more grey when there is less light in the room -- keep that in mind.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set....
 from New York,  Apr 14, 2014

This set looked exactly as shown in the picture. Duvet cover was perfect size for my Queen comforter and color was perfect. It was definitely beige and purple, but that's what I wanted. It was packed well and delivered quickly. I'm very pleased with this set, especially having the extra pillows that match.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from In,  Feb 24, 2014

The comforter was not what I was expecting, it was flat meaning, they did not but the down part to fluff it up, I think that was false advertisement, the picture look fluffy and the one I got was flat, I won't be ordering comforters from overstock.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the set
 from Long Island NY,  Nov 7, 2013

Absolutely love this set. Quality was good. Fit beautifully on bed. Colors are cream - dark purple and gray. Used Benjamin more edge comb gray - looks gorgeous. Couldn't e happier

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover
 from Clayton, NC,  Oct 22, 2013

I received this item and the color was not as it appears in the picture. I wanted a white background and this one is more of a off white or even a light gray.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from California,  Aug 16, 2013

When I bought this I was looking for WHITE & Plum / Lavender. What I got was a dirty grayish color with Plum. I hate it. My room colors are Sage, lavender and white. This did NOT work.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 23, 2013

Color is as pictured, and the quality is better than I expected for the price. Fit the duvet we bought perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So disappointed and sad
 from Connecticut,  Jun 1, 2013

The idea of the Madison was great but I did not get what I ordered. I ordered a 'white Madison comforter' which was NOT white. It's a dingy color that looks like it has never been washed and I did NOT get a comforter, I got a dulcet....Never had one and I hope I never get another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautiful!
 from Athens, OH,  May 24, 2013

This bedding is so beautiful! The pillows are a great accent to the bedding! I am so pleased with the quality and the customer services provided!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Duvet
 from Bay Area, CA,  May 8, 2013

Great addition to my room! Love the colors, purple and beige. Looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from New Mexico,  Apr 29, 2013

We absolutely love our new bed set. The fabric is slightly scratchy, but with as little as we paid for it I didn't expect amazing quality. I am certain it will stand up to being washed over and over. Over all it was exactly what I expected and wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Plum Duvet
 from New York, NY,  Apr 29, 2013

Love this duvet set, it's a beautiful plum color. The best part about this set is the lovely decorative pillows that it comes with, it really dresses my bed up. My only issue was that I was under the impression that the background of this duvet was white, it is actually a very very pale plumish-gray. It is still beautiful and it wasn't enough for me to return this great set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was nicer than it looked on the screen.
 from New jersey,  Mar 26, 2013

The duvet and pillows are lovely. It is the finishing touch any bed would need

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely in love with product!
 from North Dakota,  Mar 21, 2013

I read the reviews before I purchased and it always seemed to be about the color being off, and yes it looks white it is beige but I love it! I have been in search of a duvet cover for months and they are really expensive at stores and you only get the cover at a majority of places. Thought for the price and the pieces it was perfect for me. I have had nothing but positive comments on my bedding. Thank you overstock.com for the awesome product!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Madison Park Bridgette Sateen Printed Shower Curtain
Sale $32.39
Was $35.99
Compare $37.04
Save 13%
(16)
Back to top