Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 303 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome product!
 from Omaha, NE,  Mar 5, 2014

This comforter set is by the far the best one I've ever owned. It's quality material and oh so comfy! I could stay in my bed forever now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Anoka,Minnesota,  Feb 23, 2014

This is a nice comforter set. I was originally upset that it didn't come in full size, and finally decided to just get the queen and hope it fit. It does fit a full size bed, the sides just hang over a little more, and the bed skirt needs to be tucked in a little.The colors are nice, the comforter is more on the yellow side, and the throw pillows are more neon in color, but it looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Washed out gray yellow too bright
 from TX,  Feb 7, 2014

Very washed out gray almost looks faded. Yellow is too bright for that dull gray. Looks cheap and will not give the look to the guest bedroom that I was hoping ot give. I will have it. It is one of the few 100% sets and I was very particular about getting a cotton set. The pillow looks very nice - nice gray and the yellow goes well on that shade of gray. I am not happy with the colors on the Comforter. Sheets feel good but are plain white, nothing to comment on specifically. Skirt is a gray, passes off as a fairly nice color. I am putting it on an ikat horseradish rug from XXXX XXX. I am sure the comforter will look a lot better with the rug beneath it. Buy it if you are looking for a cheaper solution. I wont recommend this if you want an upscale look with lesser $. I have another set that is not $$$ but stll LOOKS pricey. You can get the look but this wont fit the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neon Pillows
 from Tx,  Jan 30, 2014

The only problem I have with this product is the pillows do not match the yellow in the comforter...which was the whole purpose of me buying the comforter "set" so that everything would match! The yellow on the pillows is a neon yellow almost borderline greenish yellow...which was not what I was looking for. The overall set is nice but I don't care for neon yellow pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and cheerful bedding
 from NH,  Jan 30, 2014

I think the pictures accurately reflect the color on the actual product. A good value with everything that is included and we have had ours on for quite a while and found it durable (despite the occasional snag from our cats nails). It really brightened up our master bedroom with the pop of color yet blended well with the blue/grey shade on our walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color combination
 from New York, NY,  Jan 24, 2014

I got it for my queen size bed. The colors are even better in person! This new bedding refreshes my whole bedroom. Nice & soft. Would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look just like the picture
 from Salem, Ma,  Jan 18, 2014

I bought this for my mother. I new she would love a new queen set. When she saw it she loved it even more when she saw it on her bed. It was a great pick. It looks just like the picture! I was relieved that it did I only want the best for her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors not so nice fabric
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jan 11, 2014

The color combination and the extra pillows look good in my bedroom. The comforter is plenty warm and yet light weight. The sheets are microfiber and are very compfortable. My only complaint is that it seems almost impossible to get the wrinkles out of the comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from New Freedom Pa,  Jan 9, 2014

Bought for my teen aged daughter's room makeover. Very good deal for the price. Very pretty! They seem to lauder well. We are quite pleased and would suggest buying

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Frankfort, Ky,  Jan 8, 2014

Arrived on time for a Christmas present. My daughter-in-law was Very pleased with the product . Good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy comforter
 from fargo nd,  Jan 7, 2014

I love this set my only wishes is that it would have come with matching sheets. Imhaving a hard time finding the same grey shade. Also after washing the comforter it became lumpy but thats probably from my small dryer. Other than those things I love it and it goes perfectly with my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Waco, TX,  Jan 5, 2014

Not only are they beautiful just like in the photo they are excellent quality. I wash my comforters quite often and I've probably washed these in my washing machine more than 15 times over the past year I've owned these. They are still in perfect shape. I highly recommend them. I will probably order this brand next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice
 from Freedom, Ohio,  Dec 25, 2013

Good price compared to other stores I checked. Looks like the photo. I think the color matches close and was happy with the gray and yellow colors. Is cheerful and pretty. It is a cotton comforter. I washed it when it arrived and hung it to dry. It did not dry very well. The batting inside clumped up. I think it might have dried a little better if we had machine dried it. I was able to shake out most the lumps. Even with the batting lumping up, I am still happy with it. I like that it is cotton and machine washable. Plus it brightens up the room which is a bonus and it isn't super girly so I don't feel bad having it on the bed and my husband using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from south Florida.,  Dec 24, 2013

After going round in circles on this I ordered. Very happy with the set, color is great. Nice quality and great delivery as usual from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and Warm
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 18, 2013

First things first--let's address these colors: The grey is mellow and calming, and the yellow is highlighter-worthy. If you take a photo of it without flash it looks lovely and muted, with flash--viciously bright. That being said, the lighting in my room is natural at best (I have no central lighting), so I have no qualms with the coloring. The pillows are of course on my floor as we speak, because there are just so many of them. But they look lovely when I can be bothered to make my bed, and they're quite comfy. The shams are awesome and fit my pillows perfectly. The set had a weird feeling/sheen to it when it arrived, but now that it's been lived in for a few months that's completely gone. It's much more comfortable after a wash or two. Lastly, the comforter is not thick, but it's fluffy and deceptively warm. I live in Boston and I don't have to turn on my heater if I'm under this thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it!
 from Miami, Florida,  Dec 18, 2013

I am loving this set. The colors blend perfectly together; the yellow isn't too neon like some previous reviews have stated. And most importantly the comforter is very comfortable.!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pop of color!
 from Fountain Valley, California,  Dec 14, 2013

I wanted something grey and white with a little bit of yellow as our last comforter set was super colorful and wanted to mute it down a bit. The colors of this set is perfect! I have gotten many, many, many compliments on it since I got it. I purchased a white sheet set, as my set only came with the comforter, pillows and bed skirt (that I didn't need). I also purchased the matching shower curtain because our bathroom is open to our bedroom so it blends perfectly. The materials are pretty cheap feeling but it should be expected with the price point it's at. I washed all of the bedding, including the comforter, when I received it and it didn't get ruined. The comforter is forever wrinkled - so if you're a perfectionist who can't stand wrinkles, this is possibly a bad choice for you. It's not bad, but it isn't 100% wrinkle free. I may be needing to get a new set eventually because our two cats have clawed away at the comforter as they were preparing a spot to sleep. So overall, the quality isn't great but the color is perfect! We have a light grey, fabric covered bedframe/headboard and white dressers with light grey/brown tops (Ikea) and everything blends perfectly. If I am able to post a picture, I will definitely do so!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids bedroom-maybe
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 5, 2013

Another disappointment. I would use this for a kids bedroom-maybe. If I had a kid and he/she was a Tasmanian devil. This is cheap, I hate the feel of the comforter on my skin. It's rough and lightweight. Why don't I save receipts?!?!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkles Galore
 from Columbia, MD,  Nov 2, 2013

This comforter set looks nice, did not like the yellow, a little too bright for me. My issue with this set would be the extreme wrinkles. I have tried ironing the pillow shams damp with the highest setting on my iron and the wrinkles are hard to get out. I have the king size and will not spend the amount of money the cleaners would want to clean and press the comforter, but the wrinkles are soooooo bad, that I decided to just give the set away to an organization that help people in need. If nothing else, it will keep someone warm. I gave it 2 stars because it looks nice, but the wrinkles definitely were a major disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm, cozy and pretty!
 from Ft. Wright, KY,  Oct 28, 2013

This set is warm, comfortable and it looks great! The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the decorative pillows are not the same color as the comforter. I had read that same complaint in other reviews but decided to chance it. The pillows are very bright yellow (almost neon) and the comforter is more of a muted yellow. But, it's not too noticeable and the set still looks great. Overall, I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 303 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought