Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 296 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Brianna 7-piece Queen-size Comforter
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 28, 2011

I was looking for a grey and yellow comforter for our guest bedroom. This was my favorite one I found online. My only complaint is that the yellow is much more neon than I'd realized. I was expecting a softer color but it's definitely a very bright neon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely recommend!!!!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 22, 2012

I absolutely LOVE this comforter! My boyfriend and I were looking to brighten up our bedroom because we felt our room looked so gloomy with all the dark browns. I found this comforter online and thought that it was perfect! The grey and yellow color scheme looked so refreshing. I was a little weary of purchasing it because of other reviews that said the yellow is actually a more neon yellow. I decided to purchase it anyway and just figured I could always return it if I was unhappy. I was anything but unhappy when I received it! The colors are beautiful and appear just as they do on the website. We have been using it now for a few weeks and love it! Any guests we've had over always complement us on it and asked where we got it. I also loved the fact that it came with throw pillows! It completes the look and looks so chic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful!
 from New York, NY,  May 18, 2012

I disagree with the previous reviews that said that the colors were more vibrant than the muted hues in the picture. I ordered it hoping the yellow flowers would be brighter than the actual picture and pop more, but the colors turned out to be completely accurate as depicted on the website. The comforter and the pillows were surprisingly of quality for the price. The bedskirt was a little iffy, but overall it is a great buy. Matches my room decor perfectly. The comforter is not too thick, perfect for fall or early spring weather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!!
 from Dublin, OH,  Nov 28, 2011

This set looks great!! It is extreamly soft and cleans very well. I would recommend it to anyone!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Comforter Set
 from Iowa,  May 15, 2012

This set looks really sharp on our new queen sized bed in the guest room. As others have noted, the yellow is more of a neon greenish yellow but looks very nice against the pale gray. Yes, the comforter is not reversible but of good quality and the bedskirt matches perfectly. I didn't really need so many accent pillows but they look great on the bed. I would recommend this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely BRIGHT and BOLD!!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 1, 2012

I was very excited to receive my purchase and then I opened the box. I had read a prior review about the coloring being very bright but, I took my chances and thought it was only 1 person's opinion.. The picture shows a soft muted gray with splashes of yellow. The yellow is extremely bright and the flowers are also very large and they really stand out. The set is much busier than the picture leads to believe. I'm returning this item for a softer coloring option.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I got this about a week ago and I love, love, LOVE this comforter! It fits great on our queen pillowtop mattress (with a good amount hanging over the sides/end, which I like). It's soft and fluffy (but not so fluffy that it looks awkward on the bed), warm (but not too warm) and it's like sleeping under a cloud. I washed everything straight out of the box and it washed well, the filling didn't bunch and the colors didn't fade or bleed. The colors on the comforter are beautiful, and the shams and bedskirt match beautifully. The only two complaints I have: 1. The fabric on the shams is pretty thin- if you have a pillow that is not white you would need another pillowcase underneath or the color of the pillow would show through, and 2. The yellow on the pillows is NOT the same as the yellow on the comforter! On the comforter it is a bright sunshiny yellow, and on the pillows it is more of a light neon yellow. Because the pillows are at the head of the bed and the yellow on the comforter is at the foot of the bed, it isn't too noticeable and is not a deal breaker for me. But I just thought I'd mention that the neon yellow other reviewers are talking about is the pillows, and on the comforter it is more of a sunny yellow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from North Tonawanda, NY,  May 18, 2012

My wife recently decided it was time to change the look of our bedroom and wanted to start with the comforter set. We talked about it and she was surprised when I suggested yellow. She's always like yellow and was pleasantly surprised when this one came up on a search. The price was right, it arrived as promised and has been very comfortable to sleep on. The lack of sheets with the set allowed us to try a few different colors until we found ones that went well. All in all, a nice item for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ALMOST perfect
 from Springfield, MA,  Nov 29, 2012

I received my bed set a few weeks ago, and it looked just as I had thought it would. I think the colors in the picture were a close match to the actual set. I think that the quality for the price is appropriate. My only concern is the size. I ordered a king size bed set for my king size bed and it seems a little smaller than I would hope. If you have a queen, I would order a king set and if you have a king and like your comforter to drape over the side of your bed (as it does in the image) then this might now be the set for you. Otherwise, so far I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
California king? I don't think so!
 from Raeford, NC,  Nov 13, 2012

First off, the reviews are correct. The yellow is neon and not only that, it verges on the green side of yellow. I could overlook this, but when I put this newly ordered comforter on my bed, I was incredulous to see that the comforter is way too long and the sides are practically nonexistent. I took out the tape measure to see what was going on and then compared my measurements to what it says online. WARNING: overstock gives you the correct size for the dust ruffle, but the California king comforter and the king comforter are the EXACT same size. My bad for not checking the details, why would I need to check that? A California king and regular king are completely different sizes! So..... If you know the difference between a Cali king and a regular king, you can understand that my new "Cali" king comforter is now waaaaaay too long and sides are too short! Do not buy if you have a California king!! Overstock: please make this right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pattern is different in person
 from RI,  Aug 20, 2012

Overall, this is a great set with vibrant colors - if you like the grey and yellow trend, you'll love this bedding. A few differences I noticed from the pictures to the real product. The pattern is definitely placed differently on the comforter than in the picture. In the picture it shows the floral pattern all on one side, but that's not how it appears on the actual product. The floral pattern goes across the bottom of the comforter. I tried turning the comforter in case I had it placed the wrong way, but there's no mistaking it, the pattern is different. It runs horizontally not vertically. The materials were not as nice as I thought they looked in the picture. Nice enough for the price, but not exactly what I was expected - I thought it would feel a little smoother to the touch. Regardless, I still love the set and I will keep it. Just beware of the pattern difference in case you're set on the placement in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Image color doesn't match
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 12, 2012

The comforter is super comfortable and I really like it but the yellow is a little more neon than I thought it would be based on the picture...its almost a neon green, especially in the accent pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Set
 from Dracut, MA,  Jun 5, 2012

Great Set!! Looks Pretty all set up.. Soft and comfortable. Easy to wash.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal!!
 from houston, tx,  Jun 4, 2012

though the quality is not the very best, it is a great product for the price. i washed it as soon as it came in and i had absolutely no problems. the texture of the comforter is not bad at all. though not the softest fabric, it is very cozy and not too warm. living in east texas i have to be cautious of how warm my cmforter is and this is perfect! not too warm but is thick and cozy. i highly recommend this set for anyone that is looking for something pretty and comfortable but isn't able to spend much money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The comforter set we ordered is nice, thick, and very warm! We love the design pattern and couldn't be any happier with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from PA,  Sep 13, 2014

Very happy with product. Colors were good match for the room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Bellingham WA,  Apr 22, 2014

Throw pillows are a brighter yellow than comforter, other than that I love the colors they look the same as the picture, some reviews say the yellow is very bright but I think it's more mellow than bright, very soft and keeps me warm!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Charleston,S.C.,  Oct 15, 2013

I bought this set for my guest bedroom and it is so beautiful,bright and colorful. I've gotten so many compliments one of my guest wanted to know where did I buy this set. I also decorated my guest bathroom with the same color scene,the bright yellow,white and gray. Very pretty!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but thin
 from Westlake Village, CA,  Mar 7, 2013

Pattern and colors are terrific! Just with it had a thicker look and feel to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

On my monitor, the yellow on this comforter did not look as bright as it is -- the solid yellow pillow was almost florescent really bright and did not match the yellow on the comforter. If you are not trying to match a particular yellow color, it may work for you. The quality seemed to be nice but I had to return it and pay return shipping of $14.00 to do so :-(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 296 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top