Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set with Great Quality!
 from Knightdale, NC,  Oct 23, 2012

Just got the set and it is perfect! Looks just like the picture and seems like really good quality--nice and soft. I was looking for something that would stand up to my big dog that sleeps on the bed with me, something he couldn't really rip as much with his claws, and I think this should work (no stuffing!). Beautiful colors and very chic. I hope it holds up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece, beautiful colors
 from chicago,  Dec 7, 2012

I ordered this quilt for the master bedroom in our new house. It lays beaituflly on our bed and the colors (esp. the yellow) are vibrant. I was a bit surprised at how bright the yellow was, it sort of has a retro feel to it, but it worked out beautifully in my gray-colored room. I wish it were just a bit thicker, but overall for the price the quality is great. The throw pillows are a pretty addition as well. Stitching is all excellent quality. I would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt was a good bargin
 from potsdam ny,  Nov 8, 2012

I did send this back becasue the pattern was a little different than the pics the quilting made it look flimsy. also the color was really brite yellow..i did like all the pillows they were the best part. it also fit my king bed perfect. it was plenty long enough.. i would recoomend ir you dont mind the quilting

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the risk because of odd color
 from Texas,  Jun 20, 2013

I had read reviews mentioning the yellow color but because the room I wanted it. In had a range of yellows I thought it would be okay. It wasn't. The yellow is so odd that I can't imagine it working anywhere. And it cost way too much to return, not only the shipping costs, which I knew, but an extra $%^^% because I had bought it while on sale!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and exactly as pictured!
 from North Carolina,  Oct 23, 2012

I really like the quilt....not sure how it will wash, but looks well sewn and sturdy. Gave 4 stars because it was really smelly....I had to air out and spray with Fabreeze before using it. Not a nasty smell, just a machine-made smell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A splash of color
 from Virginia,  Apr 30, 2013

The spread has been washed several times already as our dogs like to take a nap on this bed and don't always stay on their dog blanket. After three washings, the coverlet looks just like the day it arrived. Excellent purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors don't match
 from Brooklyn, MI,  Apr 6, 2013

I LOVE the Coverlet. However, the pillows (which are also beautiful) don't match. They yellow on the pillows is bright (almost neon) yellow and the yellow on the coverlet is a richer yellow. They definitely clash. Not sure if I will bother to send back or keep them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Altoona, PA,  Mar 9, 2013

The material in this bedspread is very poor. It is faded in some spots, very thinned out to where it will probably tear when washed and the thread lines in it are horrible....they are crooked in some rows and others have an excess of thread run thru the seam line, I am very unhappy with this purchase and if it wasn't such a pain in the butt to send it back, I would. I purchased this (and some other items) during a construction time in my home. It is now past 30 days, so the return policy stinks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from CA,  Apr 13, 2013

The design is nice but as many others have noted, the yellow on the quilt is different than the yellow on the pillows. It's also very thin, good for summer but it won't be enough come winter (even in CA). I bought the queen size one and luckily our bed has a footboard. If it didn't the quilt would not be long enough to drape over the end.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread letdown
 from CA,  Apr 12, 2013

I purchased it and then saw the same print elsewhere for just a little more but was a 10 piece and had a plush comforter and the comforter plus the four pillows were reversible. This was okay but I feel like elsewhere had it for a better deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cheap fabric, weird color
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 25, 2012

Ethics bedspread is awful. The fabric and construction are terrible and cheap. The color is odd. I returned immediately; just awful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 from Austin texas,  Nov 12, 2012

very happy with my purchase. It is exactly what I was looking for. Good quality, and looks great in my bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from duluth,mn,  Nov 10, 2012

Bought this for my daughter...very good quality and colors are very vibrant..excellent price through overstock..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look, could be warmer
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 3, 2012

We love the look of the coverlet and the pillows, but a supplemental blanket is definitely required.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheery Coverlet
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 5, 2014

This is a nice coverlet set. However, I have seen better quality. I agree with other reviews that the throw pillows do not match the yellow on the coverlet, however the square white one with stitching of gray and yellow flower matches close enough that I am using that one. The other 2 I am not using. Colors in coverlet are bright and cheery. Gray is a very soft gray. I painted our room a light gray and put up white curtains and it looks wonderful and very welcoming!! We have a king sized bed, and the size of the king cover is good. I was able to find a gray bedskirt that matched up and it works very well, a white bedskirt would also look great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from AZ,  Feb 20, 2014

This is so much more practical than a comforter. The quilt is just the right weight for comfortable sleeping. I also love the print and the color scheme.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from farmingville ny,  Feb 18, 2014

colors are wonderful. quality is very good for the money. quilt not too heavy - just right

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedrrom coverlet
 from SD,  Jan 30, 2014

Very pleased by the quality. Even though we purchased a queen size, we could still fit it into our standard washer. No issues, would definately recommend this item to others!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Maryland,  Jan 11, 2014

This product is EXCELLENT. They are not extra soft but just right - they have a verynice texture to them, the stitching is perfect and they fit my mattress perfectly. I would definitely purchase them again and plan to get another set. They are an excellent value and compare with others that sell for much higher prices."

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Brianna 6 piece Coverlet Set
 from Arizona,  Aug 8, 2013

color excellent...really good quality...it meets my needs...always happy with Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top