For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice set
 from Wisconsin,  May 24, 2014

This comforter set really brightens up the room. Nice set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Irvine, CA,  Apr 8, 2013

Love the comforter. Good quality. Soft fabric. Doesn't wrinkle like fabric. FIts my cal-king bed. Definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter not quite wide enough
 from Annapolis, MD,  Mar 23, 2013

I was excited to open this amazingly priced set when it arrived. I was disappointed when I put the comforter on our new bed, however. It needs to be an inch or so longer on each side. The sheets are exposed under the comforter. Our new mattress is not overly large/deep. So, I would have expected the comforter would cover well. The rest of the set is very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I was hoping
 from michigan,  Mar 5, 2013

Well, I was really excited to get this 7 piece set. When it did arrive, my first inital reaction was they sent the wrong one. It looks a bit like the picture.... a bit. The description states ivory.....so i had went and bought new ivory sheets.....the light color on the actual comforter is dark cream....that is NO IVORY! so the sheets went back. Its thinner in "real life" then what the picture portrays, but thicker then what I was replacing. With the microsuede there is a static issue for sure.....but a couple of days of static guard spraying has helped to resolve that. I kept it mostly because my boyfriend liked it...not as "girly" as some...and he like the microsuede feel. If it wasn't for the fact that he liked it, I would have returned it though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Comforter Set is Just What I was Looking For
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 4, 2013

Love the colors of the comforter. The blue is a little lighter than the picture but it matches perfectly with the rest of the room. It is soft and just the right thickness. Really like the pillows too! Great set for the right price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft,with warm colors
 from Hillsdale,Mi.,  Feb 27, 2013

Replaced the Blue Pintuck 8-pcs comforter set with this one,order a king for my queen bed and it fit great,good value,I saw this same set on another sight for almost $60.00 more,I like the way it looks blue is lighter than the picture,would purchase this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Comforter Set
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Feb 18, 2013

I was worried about this set being 100% polyester, but it is actually quite comfortable! The top side of the comforter is microfiber feeling and the underside is more silky feeling. My only complaint with the set is that sheets were not included. I guess I assumed the set came with them. Other than that, I love the set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from Great Falls, VA,  Jan 30, 2013

I love this comforter. The soft microfiber is great and it is very warm. I would recommend it to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, but not sure if it is a California King
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 26, 2013

I wasn't sure if I should give this a "yes" or a "no", it is beautiful and toasty warm. However, I have a California King bed and this proves to be a bit short on the sides of the bed. Light, warm and nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Undersized
 from NH,  Jan 21, 2013

I wasn't as impressed with this product as the other purchasers. The comfortor was relatively thin compared to others I have purchased. The biggest issue, however, was that it did not fit my king bed as well as I had hoped. It cleared the edges of the mattress by a few inches, but did not come down on the sides or bottom far enough to cover the mattress sides and the view of the sheets. Overall, not an impressive set in my opinion, but probably a good value for the money if it fits your mattress better than it did mine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and warm comforter
 from Virginia,  Jan 15, 2013

My husband and I really love how soft and warm this comforter is. Just keep in mind that this is an inexpensive set so you get what you pay for. The dust ruffle feels as thin as tissue paper and the stuffing in the pillows is a little lumpy. The stitching job on the comforter is not the straightest. But look at the price you are paying. If you want an attractive, inexpensive bed covering, this set should suit just fine. Fair warning about the colors: the comforter is not medium blue, dark brown and white nor are the colors sharp and clear. Rather, the colors are light greyish blue, medium brown and light tan. The comforter does not "pop" the way it does in the picture. I am concerned about how the comforter will hold up in the wash given the other comments and will stick with a commercial washer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average quality
 from Southern Maryland,  Nov 17, 2012

This comforter set is average quality...based on the picture and description, I expected something different! It is probably worth the price I paid, but nothing more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very true to the picture.
 from California,  Oct 29, 2012

I've had many compliments on this set. Very happy with this purchase. Received it very timely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The material is very soft
 from Dallas, tx,  Sep 10, 2012

The colors seem to match the pictures online. The material surprised me because the website listed to material but I found the comforter to be much softer than indicated. It was a pleasant surprise for me, but may not be so for others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful
 from Missouri,  Mar 30, 2012

Very pleased and arrived in a timely fashion. looks excatly as pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Winter Park, FL,  Nov 26, 2011

Comforter is soft & warm. Pillows are decent quality. Colors are true to pics.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality produck
 from South Carolina,  Sep 22, 2011

The first comforter was washed before using and about a 2 in seam came apart. Returned at no charge which is fabulous and reordered another one. The exact same thing happened again. Another 1 inch hole when the seam came apart. Apparently something the makers need to address. It was beautiful and just what I wanted but the quality wasn't there or maybe they just need the change something they are doing.Returned for a refund. Sure hope I'm not charged a return label fee since this is about quality of the product. I will buy from Overstock again. The service is wonderful, so far

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits my decor nicely!
 from OR,  Aug 31, 2011

Very pleased with the product.Not sure how it will wash up but looks good! So Far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great match to site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted...more than I expected! :)
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 19, 2011

I am really excited to design my room around the set! It was exactly what I was looking for and is very fun and vibrant! The shipping was so fast and I received a lot sooner than I had expected!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The comfortor is so soft. It's a little heavy for summer so I just fold it back but will be perfect for winter!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate! I am really happy with my purchase!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Cheboygan, MI,  Jul 18, 2011

The comforter is exactly what was advertised. Worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top