Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A lot more vibrant in picture
 from Rock Port, MO,  Jun 17, 2014

The picture shows the comforter to be a lot more vibrant then it actually is. More of a rusty brown and red rather then dark.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from California,  Jun 7, 2014

I was very disappointed when it arrived and the colors were not at all true to the picture. I ordered it for the rich burgundy shown in the picture and it arrived a very rust-colored red. It was also more of a microfiber than described. Not at all what I thought I was buying. I believe that to be a mistake on the part of the manufacturer because this item is offered on other sites as we'll and they all show it to be the rich burgundy color. I would only buy this if it is not important to you that the color be exactly what you are looking for.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from Kansas City,  May 7, 2014

Colors were perfect as described and prompt delivery.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Glad I got this bd set
 from FWB, FL,  May 1, 2014

Love this bed set! Goes perfect with our room! Quality was great, it is very soft and warm. Very inviting look to it. Not as silky as it looks in the pictures but still very pretty. I read the other reviews before buying this product and saw people had problem when washing this product with the colors running so I plan to dry clean only. Totally worth it for how good it looks!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from carnegie pa,  Apr 30, 2014

Absolutely love this bed set, Its super soft and the design is even prettier in person.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter eset
 from Grand Haven, MI,  Apr 9, 2014

Very nice comforter set. Light weight and soft, appearance exactly as pictured

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Belvidere, IL,  Apr 7, 2014

I wasn't sure what the red in the comforter would be like but I was very pleased with the shade of it. The different colors of the comforter gave me a good variety of colors to use for painting the walls and carpet. I was very satisfiied with the entire set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The fit and colors are perfecct!
 from Michigan,  Jan 28, 2014

Looks great in my bedroom with my chocolate curtains and my hardwood floors. The colors are perfect and the fit is great. Very soft to the touch and adds warmth to the room. The accent pillows look great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice in person
 from Omaha, NE,  Jan 25, 2014

This product does not look anywhere near as nice as it does in the picture. I agree with one of the earlier reviewers who said it looks cheap. I don't mean cheap quality. The quality is fine. It's the material - a microfiber suede - that looks cheap. It is something I associate with a dorm room or a single guy's bedroom, not a sophisticated master bedroom. It reminds me of something you would buy at Wal-Mart. If you want it for a guest room or young adult's room, it's great. The colors are nice and it is soft. But if you are looking for a more adult, sophisticated, luxurious set, keep looking.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter!
 from California,  Dec 24, 2013

Love it,I got the plum and I really like the colors. They aren't real bright, which we like. The comforter is so soft and cuddly it feels great. Not at all heavy on you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect
 from PA,  Dec 5, 2013

This comforter set is exactly as pictured here, it's perfect for our decor. I also like that it is microfiber, it's soft and cozy. The comforter is very warm at night and the additional accent pillows set the bed off nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Purchase - Especially if you have Pets
 from Smyrna, GA,  Nov 21, 2013

I ordered this not sure if it would be one of those thin, cheap comforters that don't last long and was very pleasantly surprised. The comforter is thick (almost too thick for GA) made of a microfiber material that is great if you have pets - those last a lot longer. The colors are very deep and rich, the picture is very accurate. I ordered a California King because my King bed/mattress is I guess oversized b/c standards Kings are small and it fit great and looks great. My ONLY complaint is that there are no Euroshams that come with it, or that are a coordinating item. I have sense ordered some ivory ones that I am crossing my fingers will match and look good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7 piece comforter set
 from bay area, CA,  Oct 29, 2013

It is so comfy and soft--I love the product. The colors are vibrant

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expecting different
 from Miami,fl,  Sep 25, 2013

I was little disappointed. I was expecting a shinny fabric but is not. Its ok and looks good but we can do better.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color of comforter
 from California,  Aug 19, 2013

This is a very nice comforter set BUT the color is completely different. In the photo, it is more like a deep plum color, which is why I selected it, while the others were more of a burgundy. When I received it, it was TOTALLY BURGUNDY and didn't match my two chair at all! Very, very disappointed that they don't have the color right! Although it would have been okay if it was a shade lighter or darker than shown, BUT it was a completely different color.....it is BURGUNDY not a deep plum color like the picture shows. Matter of fact, rather than sending it back, I asked my sister if she wants it and sent her a picture of the comforter from the Overstock web site that I bought it from and she said, oh, it's too plum, I have burgundy in our bedroom!!!! So there you go.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was great until washed
 from TX,  Aug 3, 2013

Looked great until I washed it. The red color ran and material inside bunched up in to clumps. I recommend to take it to the cleaners the first couple of times if you're thinking about buying this.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Hendersonville, North Xarolina,  Aug 1, 2013

It's in good quality, easy to cover. I bought it for my daughters and they have no problems! I've been looking for a bed cover for quite some time and I finally found it. It probably isn't perfect, but it's good enough.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this comforter set! ALMOST PERFECT!!
 from Tomball, TX,  Jul 11, 2013

The material is super soft high quality microsuede and I haven't had any issues with pilling. The construction is beautiful - no loose threads or bad stitching. All the seams are straight and the patterns on the pillows stand out superbly. It looks absolutely gorgeous. The following list item is the one reason this item got 4 stars instead of 5. While the colors are very close to what is in the picture, it's not exact. The one I received is more red, while the photo is more burgundy. It's just a bit off from the color I was looking for to match my curtains and room decor. WARNING: Although the product says machine washable, DO NOT wash this comforter without several Shout Color Catchers in it (yes, they work), and NEVER dry it in a dryer - hang or lay flat to dry. This does not detract from my review because IMO...it does not detract from the craftsmanship or beauty of the set...and frankly if you don't already know how to take care of clothing and linens without ruining them....you need to go back to your mother and ask her why she didn't teach you properly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set
 from New York,  Jun 7, 2013

This comforter set is very nice quality and the colors are just exactly as the picture shown. It matched my color scheme perfectly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from North dakota,  May 31, 2013

Very nice set. I was a little worried at first since I never have bought on line before. But very satisfied with the quality and price of this set. Washed it the other day and it came out of the dryer very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top