Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY vs. COST
 from New York,  Nov 11, 2011

I didn't know what to expect with this product because I had ordered comforter sets before online and was highly disappointed on more than one occasion. In some of my previous orders I found that the quality of the comforters were poor. You are kinda taking a shot in the dark without feeling and physically seeing your product. When my wife and I received the set the first thing we did was feel it. Both sides of the comforter were so soft. The microfiber side is light. In other words it doesn't feel like a suede comforter. The skirt is equally nice and soft microfiber and unlike most bed skirts, I found this one to be pretty tough. Meaning it won't tear if you accidentally step on it. The decorative pillows add the perfect touch once you have made your bed. This comforter set has added much needed color and flare to my bedroom. I would recommend it to any and everyone looking for an affordable comforter set. The only thing missing from this set is matching sheets. So be prepared to buy some if you do not have them already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, until it was washed
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 11, 2012

I loved the colors. It was so soft and warm and beautiful. And then we washed it. The colors ran. Parts of it got hard. Luckily, Overstock.com was awesome about the return, but I was really really disappointed. I think it would be a fine purchase, so long as you get the comforter dry-cleaned rather than machine wash it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay for price
 from Herrin, IL,  Oct 22, 2012

Pros: very comfy, lightweight, machine washable, and come with extra pillows. Cons: mine also came with a lot of loose threads I had to cut off bcz they would mess it up if you pull on them. The worst part is that there are little lines of stiching on each stripe (I guess to keep the stuffing in place), but the stiching is all brown so you end up with little brown lines across the white stripe that looks bad. YOU MUST WASH THIS IN AN EXTRA LARGE CAPACITY WASHER & DRYER AND COLD WATER OR THE RED WILL BLEED INTO THE WHITE. It says on the tag that it must have room to turn ect in the dryer. We has an accident at my house and I had to wash it, and my colors bled/rubbed into the white only in my dryer bcz it didn't have room to move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from Dallas TX,  Oct 11, 2011

This comforter set is MORE then expected, it's is extremely soft and looks more expensine then it cost. Very good value! Everyone who sees and feels its is very impressed and thinks I paid more for it then I did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lovely... It matches the picture perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it, it's so soft and is like sleeping on clouds.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter review
 from Pewaukee WI,  Feb 27, 2011

This bedding it great. Fits the queen bed perfectly for size. Great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot more vibrant in picture
 from Rock Port, MO,  Jun 17, 2014

The picture shows the comforter to be a lot more vibrant then it actually is. More of a rusty brown and red rather then dark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Iowa,  Mar 2, 2012

I had been looking at this comforter online for a while, then when I was ready to purchase it, WalMart no longer carried it. I had to search other sites to find it and I'm so happy I was able to find it here. It's warm, and I love that it comes with pillows so I don't have to do any additional shopping. It shipped quickly and was exactly what I thought it would be

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I hate giving things titles.
 from Worcester, MA,  May 17, 2011

I LOVE this comforter. Per the reviews, I bought a Queen size for my Full size bed. It fits perfectly, however our bed is currently in a Queen size frame, we will be upgrading to a Queen soon but because of the design of our bed frame, I don't think the size of the comforter will be a problem. It's very comfortable and I love the material on the underside. We don't need to use the bed skirt so I cannot comment on that. It was also very easy to match the red so we could order some curtains.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I thought the lighter lines were white, however they're a light tan.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy, but not true to color
 from New Jersey,  Aug 4, 2014

I ordered the plum colored comforter set for my teenage daughter. It is very cozy and of good quality. I am a bit disappointed because the colors (pink, plum) are much darker than the picture. I was expecting brighter colors, but they are more flat than shown. We are going to keep, but I wish it had the rich colors as displayed on website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from California,  Jun 7, 2014

I was very disappointed when it arrived and the colors were not at all true to the picture. I ordered it for the rich burgundy shown in the picture and it arrived a very rust-colored red. It was also more of a microfiber than described. Not at all what I thought I was buying. I believe that to be a mistake on the part of the manufacturer because this item is offered on other sites as we'll and they all show it to be the rich burgundy color. I would only buy this if it is not important to you that the color be exactly what you are looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable!
 from Humboldt, Ca,  Jan 23, 2013

My wife and I are very happy with this set. Our last comforter was very thin and more decorative. This comforter is soft and fluffy and I have been sleeping much better ever since. We paired it with some Egyptian cotton sheets from Costco. You can't go wrong with this set for the price you pay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great & the color is just right!
 from Maywood, NJ,  Jan 20, 2013

Colors are sharp. I bought brown curtains to match & the room looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Colorado,  Dec 16, 2012

This Bed set is of good quality. Heavy, colors match description, and sewn straight. Needed to cleanup some thread issues, but good overall and great for winter months in cold states

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
madison park boulder
 from fredericksburg, virginia,  Oct 16, 2012

product has a lot of loose thread, not good quality. Colors are great though. Could have something with better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality less than hopped for.
 from Oregon,  Aug 11, 2012

This set looked really high quality in the picture and has pretty good reviews overall. However, I was very discouraged to see the actual quality of the fabric. Extremely thin as if it will pull apart or tear at any given chance. I ended up putting it on the company bed instead of my own. Live and learn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RenaM9v.
 Jul 21, 2015

I gave it 3 star because the red is not rich in color as Shown in picture. Overall the quality of the product it good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms
 Jul 15, 2015

This is the only thing I've ever returned to Overstock.com. I was really disappointed in the quality of this set. I bought it for my master bedroom and, based on the picture, expected the material to be substantial and crisp with a bit of a sheen. Instead the material was thin, flannel-like, limp, lumpy and very wrinkled. The colors were muddy and dull, not at all like the picture. To keep the batting in place, there is randomly placed stitching that runs vertically across the stripes rather than horizontally so it's very noticeable and looks poorly made. The pillows are nothing special. This set might be OK for a young boy's bedroom but not nearly nice enough for a master bedroom. I will say that Overstock was very quick in providing a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the colors... Looks great in my bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 27, 2015

Love the quality, soft and fluffy and the perfect weight. Color is just as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They loved it. Th material was soft and heavy. Well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought