Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
poor material
 from washington,  Nov 22, 2011

This comforter is nice looking, light weight and soft. The material is incredibly prone to snags, even my dry fingers or freshly cut nails snag the material and leave a ton of fuzzies or even thread loops showing. This comforter will be going on the guest bed for simply looks and not use! Don't buy this for your every day bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal...looks awesome
 from Maryland,  Apr 5, 2011

It's a great deal for the price especially. Pillows give it a very nice touch. Very elegant and simplistic at the same time. The ONLY downfall is that the surface of the duvet cover is somewhat satiny and may snag easily...but definitely worth it overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super beautiful but doesn't hold up
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 27, 2014

This bedding set is beautiful, there's no denying that! But, unfortunately it does not hold up to daily wear and tare. The slightest thing snags the material and makes it look ragged. So, as long as you sit or touch on it you'll enjoy it for a long time. But if you plan to sleep daily in the bed it won't stay nice long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging Threads
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 1, 2012

The overall look and color scheme of this duvet cover set looks really nice in our room; however, there are far too many hanging threads that just drive me crazy. I might be a bit OCD when it comes to these things, but it just seems like the product was rushed to make as many of these as fast as possible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 28, 2012

I was extremely impressed with the quality for the price. My friends compliment the bedding and I love the way it looks and feels. Some people talked about snags but that hasnt been much of a problem for me and I even have a dog. 100% I would recommend this purchase. I even bought sheets from overstock from a separate seller and they match perfectly. This was a great purchase for an excellent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Alberta,  Sep 18, 2011

I was satisfied with this bed set. The accent pillows are excellent, but the material has a very satiny feel to it which I did not expect. As another review stated, the material is very easy to snag so you have to be careful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is brighter than displayed here.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Iowa City, Iowa,  Dec 9, 2014

I was not disappointed in this duvet and accessories. It is exactly the color that is in the picture. I have washed it. I turned it inside out and washed it on delicate and it washed up very nicely. Its gorgeous on my walnut framed bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Blue Highgate
 from Glen Mills, PA,  Nov 12, 2014

Love this, so pretty - needed a light blue and this is perfect. With the accent pillows make it look very nice and up to date. My husband loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for price and looks great
 from Chicago,  Oct 3, 2014

Happy with this purchase. I received what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from NJ,  Mar 25, 2014

I returned this. The material felt cheap and uncomfortable. I don't think it would hold up either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for a guest room
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 28, 2013

I bought this for my master bedroom. After a few washes, the material started falling apart. This looks great out of the box and would work well for a guest room that isn't often used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from West Jordan, UT,  Jul 25, 2013

The colors were just as they were pictured. The throw pillows look great on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Match
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 13, 2013

I purchased this set to go in my newly repainted Master Bedroom and I love it! I placed a dark quilt inside the duvet cover and despite the lighter color it did not bleed through. The cover is soft and I have not had any snagging problems as mentioned by other posts. The colors were true to what appeared on the website and my paint selection matched perfectly. My only suggestion would be to include a brown dust ruffle with the set. I was able to find one at Target but it would have been much simpler to have it included. This was a great price for a quality product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great st
 from rhode island,  May 31, 2013

Love the color. Fits great. Good quality for the price Love the look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from New Jersey,  Mar 13, 2013

the fabric didn't feel great, but it was nice quality. I ended up returning it for a different set, but it was nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Virginia,  Mar 7, 2013

I have had this for about 2 weeks now and I love it! The colors are just as shown in the picture, light blue with a chocolate brown stripe. The accent pillows match great and make a nice touch to the bed when it is made up. I wish the pillow shams were pillow cases to make it easier to get them on and off the pillows and will probably only use them when I am having company over or will get pillows that are used for show only. We use two pillows each on our bed and I wish you could get extra pillow cases that match the set. I had to buy a chocolate brown bed skirt from a competitor since this set does not come with one and was pleased that I found the right color brown and you would never know it didn't come as a set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's all right
 from Midwest USA,  Jan 5, 2013

The shams were like slip on pillow cases. Usually the types preferred have a hidden fasten of some type. The material was way to light and lack sturdiness. For a young twenties maybe upper classmen college student this may work for them. There is also a bit of shine to the fabric which is completely opposite for our decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from San Diego CA,  Dec 31, 2012

The fabric is very soft and thin. Is great for summer. The decorative pillows are very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a nice set, but I wish there was more brown incorporated into it. On a King Size there's waaaay too much blue, so the brown pillows almost look out of place because you don't notice the tiny strip of brown down the side. The blue is also lighter than the picture shows... like an "ice" blue. Not exactly what I had hoped but still very nice for the price. Overall it does the job and I'm satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price, great quality!
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Nov 7, 2012

Looks fantastic, great quality - especially for the price. Would def go with Madison Park again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought