Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the price.
 from san diego,  Sep 4, 2013

Good for the price, not as bright "green" as the picture. Great pillows.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropical summer comforter
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 28, 2013

The pattern of palm leaves is great. Love the tropical look. This is a lightweight comforter, great for summer and warmer climates. I suggest adding several blankets if you're going to keep this on your bed in the cooler weather. I'm happy with my purchase. Now to find curtains to complete the set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park comforter set
 from Cloverdale, CA,  Jul 24, 2013

I ordered this comforter set on June 18, and it arrived the next day! I am very happy with it. It looks beautiful, and the comforter is so soft and light, it's like sleeping under a cloud. The quality of the embroidery on the toss pillows was a pleasant surprise, as well. The only thing I would say other than praise is that the color is not quite the same as in the photo on the packaging, which, for me, is a good thing. It's called "Sage," and it is a true sage color, not the yellow-ish green in the display image. It has really brightened up our master bedroom, and I am fairly certain Overstock will be hearing from the friends who visited our home in wine country last week-end. They loved the new look - and the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coastal look, been looking for this color
 from Otisville, Michigan,  Jul 9, 2013

I have been looking sometime for a sea foam green coastal looking bedspread. I was happy to find this one and I'm not disapointed. It's soft and silky. I do need to get big pillows to put in the shams. .Good value for the price. Do wish they had matching curtains.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bermuda Sage comforter set
 from Florida,  Jun 13, 2013

Exactly as described, looks great in the bedroom! I am very pleased with the quality at this price, would have expected to pay much more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter has a cheap look and feel.
 from Arizona,  Jun 3, 2013

My recommendation to others would be to not purchase linens online unless a) you've seen and evaluated the pieces in a store, or b) the label is one that you recognize and you've been pleased with the quality of that company's pieces. The comforter fabric has a shiny look to it, similar to what one would get if he or she sprayed cloth with some sort of finishing spray. Overall it doesn't have a premium quality look or feel. I like the palm design, and the green color pictured is true to the actual fabric color. If I could, I would return the set. But the comforter has been on our bed for a couple of weeks. Lesson learned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Columbia, MD,  May 28, 2013

The comforter set looks great on the bed and really changed the look of the room. Very happy with it especially since it is washable but has a silky appearance to it thinking it would be dry clean only.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!!!
 from Vancouver Wa,  May 16, 2013

Arrived quickly, true to color,very soft. The quality was better than I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as represented
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  May 8, 2013

I would agree with others in previous reviews that the color represented in the picture is completely inaccurate. The picture shows a spring green shade and in person the color is more of a taupe with a hint of green. It definitely does not look green by any means. However, it is still attractive even though I wanted a comforter with that Green shade shown in picture. Just for information, one of the accompanying brown small pillows has several shades of pink in the flowers. I am going to keep it as the quality is good. The hassle of returning it is more than I want to deal with. I would not have ordered it however if I had seen the actual color that was represented inaccurately in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from st.louis,mo,  Apr 30, 2013

im really happy with my new cmforter set. its nice quility and very soft look for summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Aware of color
 from New York,  Apr 11, 2013

When we received this comforter we were very disappointed that the color and brightness shown in the picture did not even come close to the actual comforter. Be very careful ordering this one if the color is something your looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Rochester NY,  Apr 4, 2013

I love, love this set. the price is awesome.......so comfy......The color is a little darker then picture, but I like the color anyway. I live in a very cold climate, Rochester NY and it is very warm to me......great buy.....oh and I did get the king for my queen bed after reading the revews. Had a little problem getting the skirt to work properly but the comforter itself is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very plushy
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Mar 27, 2013

I like anything tropical so the palm leaf on these were just what i was looking for. I really like the pattern, only the green color in the picture and the actual comforter are not similar. The picture looks like what I would call a spring green, the actual color is a khaki green, maybe the sage in the name was a clue that i didn't pick up on. It still is a very nice set and looks good in my bedroom. The accessory pillows do not seem to coordinate since they are more brown. I put them in a spare bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a
 from a,  Mar 8, 2013

I purchased it for my beach house and we are not going there till summer. I have not opened it yet. From the outside it looks good

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Maine,  Mar 7, 2013

I was looking for a decent bedset that didn't break the bank and that is what I got. The pillows are nice (although I think the floral one doesn't really fit my theme) and the comforter seems to be well made. It is not the most luxurious fabric, but for the price I paid, I am more than happy. I was looking at another set that ran $500 with pillows and shams and if my dogs or kids ruined it I would have been very unhappy. If something happens to this set, I won't be too angry, given the price. I am thinking strongly of buying this set again, so in case the first set gets ruined I have another to replace it! Do pay attention to people who have said that the green in the photo is not the green you get. That was really the only disappointing part. The green is more olive in shade and where it looks white, it's really more silvery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this set
 from MS,  Feb 17, 2013

We bought this set in a king size and it fits our bed perfect. We originally saw it on a different website and were happy to find it here for less money. The only thing that I feel differs from the picture is the color green. It looks a lot brighter in the picture then it is in real life. But its still very pretty and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY SET
 from Florida,NPR,  Feb 16, 2013

THE QUALITY OF THIS SET SURPRISED ME...AND I AM LOOKIG FORWARD TO REDOING MY BEDROOM WITH THIS DESIGN..VERY NICE

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set
 from Washingtion state,  Feb 15, 2013

I Just love it! So Happy. It looks beautiful! Thank you Oversstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The comforter set is nice.
 from Florida,  Jan 21, 2013

I don't think the color picture is the same as the product but it works for me. Also, I got a king size for a queen bed, not sure the bed skirt would have fit a king bed.................While I don't like the brown throw pillow with the pink flowers, .I do like the set and have decided to keep it. Would love to be able to buy extra pillow shams or matching fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Works!
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Jan 6, 2013

Ordered this for spare bed in guest room. I think it's fair quality for the price. It's plenty big and hangs over the king bed sides enough to meet bedskirt. I'm happy with this purchase and it diidn't break my wallet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top