Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Belle is Amazing!
 from Eastern Panhandle WV,  Jan 2, 2013

Very well put together, warm. We have had nights into the low 20's and just the comforter and our regular sheet set has kept us nice and warm. Not overly bulky. Wide enough to cover both sides of the thicker mattresses, which I love. Colors are true to the picture. I love this set. I will for sure buy another Madison Park set because of the quality of the item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set Especially for the Price
 from Southern California,  Nov 17, 2012

The bedding is just how it looks in the picture. The comforter is beautiful and soft!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish set that adds "class" to any bedroom.
 from Leetonia, OH,  Dec 20, 2012

I always purchase my comforter sets through overstock, but this one takes the prize. It brought our whole bedroom together by adding style, a modern feel and class to our room. I already have a friend who is thinking of purchasing the set for herself! Definitely a good choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than feared
 from Ohio,  Dec 25, 2012

The colors of this beautiful comforter are just as deep and rich as they seem in the photo. The underside of it is smooth and comfortable, making sleeping under it very easy. Also, somewhat unexpectedly, this comforter is one of the warmest I've ever owned, allowing me to turn the heat way down at night! The only down-side to the comforter is that the top-side of it is fairly abrasive. I've only had it for about a month, and that's not enough time to condition it through fabric softener, so I don't know if this quality will lessen with time. However, it's not THAT uncomfortable, and you can always sleep or do whatever your doing under the comforter instead of on top of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the buy
 from Clarksville, Tn,  Nov 17, 2012

The colors were exactly as on the pic and quality pretty good. The bottom layer of the comforter is softer than expected. The pillows are nicely plump too. I am very satified with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Ensemble
 from Arkanasas,  Mar 18, 2014

Very pleased with the color, design and overall quality. It is nice, heavy fabric though the embroidery may be a weak point since it is delicate and threads pull easily. The set dresses up the room and looks stylish. Very pleased with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy for the Quality and Looks
 from Hanover, pa,  Oct 9, 2013

The color was even more brilliant that pictured. The material is as good as any of the expensive store brands. The design is elegant. The ensemble is gorgeous. Great deal for quality and value. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants a beautiful bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL BEDSPREAD
 from Alice, Texas,  Dec 3, 2014

This bedspread its nice and thick... not flimsy like some other bedspreads......you can't beat the quality for the price that I paid for these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter!
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 30, 2014

This comforter set is even more beautiful than the picture. Very nice quality. Great purchase for the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Aliquippa, PA.,  Aug 12, 2014

The bedding is absolutely beautiful! I love it, high quality and great value for your money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful comforter set
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Jun 16, 2014

I love this set. The colors are exactly as shown on-line. The fabric feels substantial. The quality of the finish is high. All in all, a very lovely comforter set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Colors, Loose Stitching
 from Kyle, TX,  Jun 6, 2014

The colors of the set are absolutely great, much better than expected. The only problem with the set is the comforter. I was a bit suprised how the top of the comforter felt... somewhat rough?? Maybe not rough, but not smooth either. It was just different, but I've gotten used to it pretty quickly. The underside of the comforter is extremely soft, and that's the part that matters. The worst part about the comforter is the stitching of the little decorative flowers started unraveling as soon as I took the comforter out of the bag. It's nothing major, but still makes me wonder how long the stitching will last after washing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and Bad
 from Idaho Falls, ID,  Feb 10, 2014

Good Things: This is a beautiful comforter set. The colors were true to what I was expecting and the decorative pillows are wonderful addition to give a very finished look. Bad Things: The embroidery stitching on both the comforter and pillows is very poor quality. It only goes through the very top layer of fabric, and VERY EASILY comes undone. I've only had it on my bed for 2 weeks and have already had 3-4 flowers come completely undone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cozy guest room!
 from Denver, Colorado.,  Dec 3, 2013

Love this set. It's such great value. Made my new guest room colorful and cozy! Comforter is very soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set, but losing the decorative stitching
 from Westerville Ohio,  Sep 29, 2013

The colors match my bedroom perfectly. But less than two weeks after it's been out of the bag, the decorative stitching is unraveling. Within a month or two, I probably won't have any vines or flowers left. We don't have pets and it was washed once on delicate cycle. Noticed today that the embroidery must not have been finished so it is unraveling all across the bedspread. Pretty disappointed, especially since I just got rid of my other set so it's going to have to work :( Buyer beware, would be good for a staging home where it won't get used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already ripped....
 from Phoenix AZ,  May 6, 2013

I really liked the colors of this set. Like other reviewers have mentioned, the top side is not as soft as the underside, but I would hesitate to call it coarse. The area where the three red ruffles are tore within the first 2 weeks. You can't see it, which is good cause I can't sew. But knowing it's there is a kind of a pain. The squiggly decorations are very sensitive, so be prepared to see them loosen up a bit. Again, it's not a HUGE issue, but I wasn't too happy about it. For the same money, I think I will pick something less ornate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Tennessee,  Dec 7, 2014

I have a king size bed and ordered a cal king and still too small for a all around good fit. Very disappointed with size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item not what I expected.
 from Georgia,  Nov 20, 2014

Item arrived and I was excited. Should have trusted the reviews. The comforter was too small for my king sized bed. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy with scratchy comforter
 from Califiornia,  Jul 15, 2014

The comforter is very rough, not soft to the skin at all, overall disappointed and wanted to send back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bedding
 from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada,  Apr 21, 2014

The colors are not quite what you see in the picture. The chocolate brown has quite a bit of green in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought