Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft, great colors, nicely made
 from Central Virginia,  Apr 28, 2014

I purchased this set with the thought that if it wasn't something I wanted in my bedroom, I would relegate it to the guest room...but that won't happen! It is lovely, well made, and the colors go beautifully in my master bedroom. The blue flowers have several tones that can be picked up, and in my case, I had a light ivory bedskirt with a deep aqua trim. It work perfectly with this coverlet. The coverlet background is a slightly brighter white, but it works well with ivory or white. The brown in the fabric brings out the beauty of my mahogany furniture. It is large enough to cover a deep mattress easily as well. I hope it washes well--haven't done that yet. It did not smell out of the package as some bedding does. It is a perfect summer cover to take the place of my bulky winter comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Madison Park 6 PC Coverlet set.
 from Florida,  May 13, 2014

I have two more coverlet sets from Overstock, which I have on two separate guest beds. All of my beds are Queen and the other two rooms I used the Queen size with bed skirts. This time I bought the King size and used it on a Queen bed. We Love Love Love it. It's so easy to make up the bed in the mornings, and throw the shams on and add the little throw pillows and your bedroom is gorgeous. For those who wonder: the King size makes a perfect bedspread...not to the floor, but hangs low enough on the sides to cover the mattress and springs, and then some. The Madoson is cool looking, summery, and tropical. I've had lots of compliments, and my Husband even said how nice the bed looked. After 45 years of marriage and many bed covers, this is a FIRST! ;) PS washes beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful as the picture!
 from Southern California,  Oct 25, 2014

This Madison Park bedding set is absolutely beautiful, the colors are wonderful. The fabric is so comfy. We usually remove the comforter off of our bed but this coverlet is so light and soft to the touch there's no need to remove it. The decorator pillows (which are included) are very pretty and compliment the print beautifully. The set gives a fresh and relaxing feel to the room. Very happy with this choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coverlet is beautiful, very soft
 from Durham NC,  Oct 22, 2014

love the colors in my brown and blue guess room, when you walk in the room it makes the whole room pop with color, rich colors, and very easy to make the bed, or even better when the guest come out and the bed is already made and they tell me how easy it was

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set!
 from Michigan,  Sep 11, 2014

This set is a nice summer pattern and a nice weight. Pillows that came with it look nice. Generous sized also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute beachy bedding set
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jul 23, 2014

Cal King comforters that actually fit and aren't too short on the sides are hard to find. This set is a good size, even for a deep mattress, plus it still fits in my washing machine. The colors are true to the picture, and the separate pillows are cute. I would buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 18, 2014

This coverlet is absolutely beautiful. It is soft and the colors are vibrant. The only down side is that it has an odor when you first take it out of the bag. No worries....wash before putting it on the bed. Don't hesitate. it is gorgeous!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall pleased with this product.
 from Florida,  Jul 18, 2014

The quilt looks great ton the bed. The colours are bright and lively and perfect for the condo king size bed in Florida. the size is good, just reaches the side board on either side. It is on the light side, but once it's on it looks great and for Florida you don't really want anything too heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, tropical fun
 from Redding, CA,  Jul 17, 2014

Bought this set along with the Horizons All Cotton Sateen Printed Sheet Set in the color "ocean". They worked together well, and even my beige-bland-loving husband loved it! Reminds me of warm tropical breezes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft
 from CT,  Jul 14, 2014

I ordered this set because I needed something for the summer and was sick of removing a heavier quilt or bedspread at night. Plus if you want something to brighten up your room, this will do it. I love the bright colors. The coverlet is very light which is what I was looking for. The value for the price is great. Most of the other coverlets or quilts I liked did not even come with shams. I would have had to be buy those separately. This set not only came with the shams but three beautiful colorful decorative pillows as well. Can't beat that for the price. However, you will need to get a bed skirt as you would with any quilt to cover the from the tip of the coverlet down to the floor. I purchased a chocolate brown one. It really finishes the look nicely. I haven't washed it yet so I can't tell you how it washes or if it shrinks. That's why I gave it four stars. But so far, I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and very soft.
 from Florida,  Jul 4, 2014

I really like my new quilt set, however, I agree with others that the colors are not as bright as I expected. Could be the colors in my room and the light, but otherwise it works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Lovely
 from Warren MI,  Jun 19, 2014

The entire collection, quilt, shams and throw pillows were all lovely. The colors were perfect for my room. I ordered a King size for my Queen size bed so that I could use as a bedspread, without a bed skirt. I am very pleased. usacarol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super product!
 from Modesto, California,  Jun 16, 2014

This bedspread combo was of excellent quality, perfect color and was delivered on time in great packaging. Great buy, great quality as well as excellent service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed set
 from South Bend, IN,  Jun 7, 2014

This quilt set is beautiful. Being King sized it is easy to handle when removed from the bed. The design is lovely and looks great with our décor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed set.
 from Roseburg oregon,  Jun 7, 2014

I am completely happy with my bed set. It was exactly as pictured and described. Prompt delivery and the price was 1/2 of others selling the exact same item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from columbus ohio,  May 5, 2014

This set is beautiful , very soft and well made. If you are looking for a tropical bedding this is the one! The colors of the bedding look just like the online photos. I have a California King bed and this is a big quilt it fits my bed perfectly. I am so happy I purchased two of these because when I find something I like I want a back up set. I also purchased the white Madison Park all white coverlet set to add a layered look to the bed. This white set is made just as nice as the Tropical set and look good together. I am very happy with this set so relaxing and very Tropical.Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This set was bought for our master bedroom w/ensuite bathroom. Bathroom has aqua towel sets, and this set with beautiful teal and green complements it just perfectly. This is a summer weight fabric, very soft and well made. I am totally happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty.
 Feb 5, 2015

I wanted a tropical motif for my bedroom. It is lightweight, which I wanted, and the colors were perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bert ****
 Jan 8, 2015

Very nice! Liked look and fit on bed and especially like the feel, so soft. Decorator pillows are very pretty. Arrived promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous bed set
 Jan 2, 2015

I bought this for our vacation home. The set looks exactly like the photo online. I couldn't be more pleased. The price is very affordable, for everything that you get in the set. The comforter is lightweight, but that is what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought