Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely heavenly!
 from Little Elm, TX,  Nov 12, 2013

This is the dreamiest, softest, most luxurious quilt ever! I didn't know that mink meant it would have a nap to it, almost like velvet, except better. Very soft to the touch and has a nice weight to it. My king bed looks fabulous and it is all O! My coverlet is burgundy and I mixed it with Egyptian 1000 count sheets in burgundy, EverRouge Asian Garden Duvet in beige and brown, and Callista brown euro shams. The burgundy and brown look so rich together with a touch of oriental.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy!!!!
 from Western North Carolina,  Dec 6, 2014

I haven't purchased anything in a long time that I was as pleased with as this coverlet set. It is beyond beautiful. It is everything a place of rest should be - soft, warm, cozy. luxurious. I am just so pleased. I got the red and it is a gorgeous, deep, rich red. It looks very expensive. The quality is outstanding. I will definitely buy Madison Park again. You can't go wrong with this. It's fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, soft, and warm!
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Nov 22, 2014

This coverlet set is true to color and is soft and warm. Although it is not super-thick, it certainly seems to do the job of keeping us warm at night..It washes quickly and easily without any noticeable shrinkage. We have dogs, so we always struggle with finding attractive coverlets which are durable. This one seems to do the job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality comforter
 from Florida,  Oct 20, 2014

After looking for a while, for a quality coverlet, I finally found one. We live in Florida so a coverlet of this size is a perfect replacement for a comforter. I purchased the chocolate color coverletr set. The material was not exactly what I expected but I love it! The products says polyester but on normal side and the shams are like a microfiber....very soft. I bought the king size coverlet and it fits our bed perfectly. We have pets and there has been no issue with snagging or hair sticking to the comforter. I have only had the coverlet for about 3 weeks but I love it. In the past I have had a hard time finding comforters that I can fit into my washign machien but I was able to wash this at home in my washer which is another thing I love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chocolate Brown set
 from houston, TX,  Apr 7, 2014

I bought this to pair with a duvet set that I also purchased here. It is for my guest room. I folded it and laid it at the foot of the bed as an extra blanket and accent to the rest of the bedding. It is very nice and soft and true to the brown color shown. I do think however, it might not be enough on it's own as it is thinner like a quilt, but the fabric is very warm almost velvet like. It is very beautiful and looks really expensive. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what i was looking for
 from edmonton, ab,  Nov 14, 2013

This quilt is perfect. I wanted a tufted quilt in red to add some color to my room. Not only is it visually appealing as I had oped, but it is soft and luxurious as well. It does have a slight sheen to it though, which I love, bt might not be to every ones taste

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for a luxurious product
 from Utah,  Sep 9, 2014

I was very pleased with this coverlet set. I was considering making a quilt for my granddaughter for her wedding. But I decided she would like this coverlet more. I loved the soft minky feel of the fabric. She loved the vibrant red color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so soft
 from SAN ANTONIO, TX,  Aug 4, 2014

This is a beautiful plush set. Sooooo soft! It was such a good value that I want to get another in fall/winter colors. It came in just a few days. As usual, Overstock rocks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Coverlet Set
 from California,  Jul 7, 2014

Excellant quality, vibrant Red color, nice and soft. You wont be dissappointed. I just love this. Fast shippiing which is really appreciated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coverlet
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 12, 2014

I did not give this coverlet an excellent rating because it is rather small. I have a king size bed, and the king size coverlet barely comes down over the sides. Maybe if a California King was available it would have fit better. The coverlet really is soft, luxurious, and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed cover
 from new york,  May 13, 2014

the material is very different than it looks, I am sending it back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furry/Fuzzy Brown Quilt
 from Houston, Tx,  May 6, 2014

Was not the material i thought it was going to be, which was all cotton, but it was just as good. It turned out to be cotton feeling on one side and furry/fuzzy soft on the other. Way warmer and heavier than i expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toco
 from Fort Collins, CO,  May 3, 2014

this item came in fine shape. It is beautiful and so soft. haven't laundered it yet so no comment on that. But overall a very nice coverlet.. You will not be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRID
 from asheville, NC,  Mar 26, 2014

First of all I ordered the ivory and was sent red. Then I wanted to return it and they said I did order red. But if you look through all these comments you will see that others had the same problem. The worst part is trying to get a return label from OVERSTOCK. They have sent me several that will not print the label. Either the label does not print at all or it only prints half. Customer service said they have had this problem before so are sending me the label. Meanwhile I am out *** while I for the label to travel across country and then for my incorrect order to get back to OVERSTOCK. I am NOT happy. And if you are wanting red this is one ugly color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional quality and value!
 from IA,  Mar 12, 2014

I wanted a lightweight coverlet for my bed. It is just the right weight and is of exceptional quality for the money! Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Coverlet
 from Milledgeville, GA,  Mar 4, 2014

Thus far, this coverlet and sham set have been great. They are so soft and cozy. Be aware when buying this set, it does have a suede feel and slight sheen to the material. Overall great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I did not have good luck with this.
 from Long Island, New York,  Feb 28, 2014

The quality of the coverlet was very nice but both the coverlet and the shams had black marks on them that looked like some sort of grease. I had to return the items. The return process was easy and painless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 25, 2014

This set arrived quickly, and I was going to hold it for the spring, but it was too lovely to wait! I ordered chocolate, though I usually have ivory bedding. I wanted to try a darker color, so took a chance. The chocolate is dramatic, elegant, and works perfectly with ivory sheets and mocha drapes. I put a blanket underneath this coverlet, as I usually keep my bedroom cooler, and last night here in NY was in the 20's again...I was warm and comfy, though it is not a heavy weight comforter... Slept like a baby and woke up to a lovely room...I am so pleased with this set...and the price is excellent. I am tempted to get the ivory...The micro-fur quilting design has a slight sheen in some lighting, but the effect is subtle. Madison Park is a good line and the set looks much more expensive than it is. Seems durable and is very well made. Great buy! Thanks again, O...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 24, 2014

I received my coverlet set and absolutely love it! It is extremely soft and very warm. Looking at the picture I was concerned it would be too thick to fit under an actual comforter, but it's perfect. Nice and thin. I love the feel. The shams are big.. I ordered king size and when I bought king size pillows they didn't quite fill it up the entire way. So I think you need over stuffed king size pillows or maybe Cali king size pillows.. not sure I haven't quite fixed that yet, but over all I LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and style
 from Iowa,  Feb 20, 2014

I am very pleased with this coverlet set. The color is as represented online (I ordered ivory), and the pattern is defined but subtle. It's washable and will be extremely versatile when I use it in the spring. I always order King size coverlet sets for my queen bed - the larger size covers nicely, and looks picture perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought