Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, but layout is backwards
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 9, 2011

I just got this bedset yesterday and I put it on my bed today. I bought the set in queen size for a full size bed (I'm using full size sheets) and it fits very nicely, in case anyone else has a full bed that they are looking for. I am torn between 4 and 5 stars. There's one major element that disspointed me. I thought that, as you looked at the headboard, the pattern of the comforter would be on the left, so I rearranged my room and placed the right side of the bed against the wall. When I got the bedset, the pattern is on the RIGHT, if you assume the tags on the comforter at the end (foot) of the bed. I ended up just flipping the comforter over, and I may cut the tags off, but the seam at the top is still ridged, the way the bottom of a comforter normally is. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is not blue as in the color, but a very pretty pale icy green. I actually think it looks a little nicer than the blue would be, since it looks very soothing and relaxing, and I don't have a color scheme in my room so to me this isn't a a drawback (plus I knew it would be green from the reviews!) The pillows are adorable and well made; In a department store each would go for $20-$30 because of the high quality stitching, so these by themselves are a good value. One thing I'd like to mention that the other reviews don't mention is the bedskirt. You can see this a bit in the picture but it has a very pretty white border, which is very cute!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful set!! changed the whole room!
 from new jersey,  Dec 6, 2011

this comforter set is beautiful. i love the pillows that came with it. the set is very high quality i use it in my guest room, which is also mostly my dog's room when we don't have company so she sleeps and jumps on it day and day out and it is no worse for the wear. the colors are absolutely stunning. also, i searched MANY sites for this set and overstock had the best price by about $60. thanks overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from wpb, fl,  Apr 6, 2011

Just received this 7-piece comforter set and I am very pleased with it. Like other reviewers have mentioned, the color is more of a mint green than an aqua blue but that's exactly what I wanted to match my sheets. The quality is really nice, too, and it seems like it will be durable. Overall, this was a great purchase at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and versatile
 from Long Island, New York,  Sep 26, 2012

This is a beautiful comforter for a great price. The color is exactly what you see in the picture, however some would describe it as blue and others may think it's a green. I think it's a true aqua. It matches my tan bedroom perfectly and brightens it up quite a bit. I don't know how long the comforter is going to last though, the fabric seems delicate and may pull easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Set
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Nov 23, 2012

I bought this comforter set for my first apartment, and I absolutely love it. It is extremely chic, and really sets the tone for my bedroom. I did read on other reviews that the pattern isn't where you would assume from the picture and this is true. However, if you just flip it over and place the tag at the top of the bed it looks just like the picture. It's really great I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true blue or grey
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 5, 2012

This is a beautiful set and very good quality. HOWEVER you should know that it is not a true light or powder blue but an aqua blue and they grey is more of a tan, especially when you put the striped pillow with it. Also the print is REALLY on one side of the bed only and covers only, probably, 1/3 of the top of the bed so it is, mostly, an aqua blue comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Jamestown NY,  Nov 29, 2012

My husband and I love this set. We have cats that sleep on the bed so I was looking for something washable yet pretty that the cat hair won't stick to and this set is perfect. Plus it is very pretty also! The weight of the comforter is perfect for sleeping under. We are very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread
 from Sheridan, wy,  Jun 20, 2012

The comforter is nice and soft and is very pretty. I am using it in an extra bedroom and doubt that it would hold up for regular use. However, for the price it is a good buy. The side and ends of the comforter wrinkle and looked pulled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color match
 from Glendale, CA,  Dec 2, 2011

I ordered this comforter set and it came very quickly. It looks exactly like the image on screen. It is very warm for the colder weather during the winter months. The only complaint I would have is that it can get very hot and I have to throw it off during the night. It seems like it is almost unbreathable. Overall I really love this comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product, felt nice against the skin, just wrong color sheen for my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more of a sea-foam green, but the shine on the fabric made it look too cheap for my taste.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very soft and the perfect weight I was looking for in my comforter.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, just didn't explain the sheen on the fabric.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Comforter Set
 from Morgantown, WV,  Apr 22, 2014

If you are a person who appreciates and desires quality in the items you purchase, do not purchase this comforter. Most of the reviews warn you of the color varying, but they do not warn you about the lack of quality. It is nothing like it is displayed in the photo online. It is drab and lifeless (flat). I had it boxed and ready to be shipped back the next day. This costs an additional $ if UPS picks it up and $ if you take it to UPS yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter!
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 29, 2013

I have had this comforter for a year now and I loved it as soon as I received it. However, over the past year I have noticed several things about this set. Number one, it is gorgeous! It is slightly bluer than shown but it is exactly what I wanted, especially since I was going for a spa/relaxing theme. I would say the quality is average to good. The seams aren't perfect, but what do you expect from a factory made product. There have been several "hanging" threads on the small seems that are throughout the comforter, but I could easily just snip them off. The batting/stuffing is fine. However after repeated washing trying to get a spot out, the batting separated in one spot, leaving a lump inside the comforter. It's not an extremely thick and warm comforter but its not paper thin. With room temperature at 68 in the winter, I just have a sheet, a thinner blanket, and this comforter on my bed. I'm not sure what material it is made of, but whatever it is, it is not forgiving. Any little scrape pulls the thread out, leaving scrape marks which is annoying and kind of unsightly. Also, unless you never touch, sit, or go near the comforter, IT WILL STAIN. I am kind of a neat freak and maybe it won't bother others, but it is extremely easy to stain this comforter.DO NOT BUY IF YOU HAVE INSIDE PETS. I have water stains(water of all things!), pencil marks, grease/oily marks, and several others. Needless to say, this comforter has too many issues to outweigh the beauty of it. I am sad to say I am getting rid of it and going for a more stain resistant bedding set. I can overlook the average quality, but every little stain or mark can be seen on this delicate fabric and its impossible to get them out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a really pretty bed.
 from Julian, NC,  Jul 20, 2013

This comforter set is really pretty on the bed. The fabric, however, is easy to pick, so need to be careful about placing items on it that can snag. The color was more "green" than expected. This set is in a guest bedroom and will not get a lot of use. Do not regret the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to look at, but not to sleep in
 from Hampton, VA,  Jun 6, 2013

The bedding set looks really nice, but I have several cons: The blanket color depends a lot on the light in the room. In direct morning light, it's a gorgeous minty color. In artificial light, it's dull. The pillowcases are only meant for show, not to actually sleep on. Definitely get a nice sheet set to go with this. My biggest complaint is about the blanket. It is WAY too hot and think to sleep with every night. Unless you are freezing and live alone, this blanket will heat you out of bed. When my spouse comes back from deployment, the two of us definitely won't be able to cuddle up together under it without heat exhaustion. I just spent over $$$$ dollars on this bedding set and I won't actually be able to use it. Summary: gorgeous for display, impractical and hot for daily use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I did return this set..Not because it was not gorgeous and all bu the color was more greenish than blue..I needed a blueish color.. But the fabric felt very smooth and silky..pillows were very nice..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Athena Comforter
 Mar 28, 2015

Love this blanket! Have not tried to wash it yet, but the comforter and pillows seem to be great quality. Looks beautiful, just like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Mar 26, 2015

Have this comforter set on a cream headboard frame that that I also got from overstock. In one of my guest bedrooms and I've gotten so many compliments on it. Love how it looks in the springtime!! Beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 Jan 23, 2015

This set exceeded my expectations! The quality is wonderful and adds an elegant touch to my bedroom. The extra pillows that come with it really gives it that designer touch. I would agree with the reviews I read and describe the color as more sea foam green to soft aqua tones.The material feels rich and silky and is nice and warm. You won't need a blanket if you use this comforter. I purchased the California king and it fit perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great set! The color is more of a mint green, but that's exactly what I was looking for. The colors are soft and muted, just enough to give a little color to your bedroom. The 3 accent pillows that are included with the set are a definite plus. Great quality for the price. I also purchased the matching shower curtain. I like neutral colors in my house, so I decided to purchase these just to add some color to my d├ęcor and the bedroom and bathroom look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Athena Comforter Set
 from Lincoln, NE,  Mar 3, 2014

Beautiful comforter set and of excellent quality. Only disappointment was it is a bit small for the taller mattress set. Otherwise, it really is a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought