Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 100 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from wiscondin,  Jul 27, 2013

My omit gripe is the SlIghtly synthetic feeling on top fabric layer, but the underside fabric against your skin is nice and soft. Love the deal with the accent pillows, can't really beat it. Fyi the pillow cases are extra long, king size or bigger, and I need to go buy some that fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautiful in person!
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jul 21, 2013

I'm so pleased with this purchase, my first one from Overstock as well. I was looking at another website that had the exact same product, however, it was more expensive. I decided to check on Overstock and I was so surprised that it was here and at a much more affordable price! I definitely recommend getting this set. To me it looks like a light sea foam green/blue. It's really beautiful and feminine but not over the top. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MADISON PARK ATHENA 6-PIECE DUVET COVER SET
 from CORPUS CHRISTI/ODEM, TEXAS,  Jul 17, 2013

I bought this over a year ago. It looks exactly as it did when I bought it ! Washes well also. I wish they made this in blue or rose. I would buy another one !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, but too silky for comfortable daily use
 from Los Angeles, ca,  Jun 30, 2013

Pretty and the pillows alone may warrant the low cost purchase. But duvet too silk and shiny for my style. Fine for guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love iy!
 from Chester, NH,  Jun 29, 2013

I absolutely love this! It's soft and comfortable and I love the colors. I do wish it came with a bedskirt because it's so hard to find one that matches. Great product though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks so nice!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 25, 2013

We love our Madison Park Duvet set. The fabric is nicer than I expected. It has a nice sheen to it that looks very classy. The colors weren't exactly how my computer showed them. They are a little more muted, but still very beautiful and high quality. It is just the right look in our bedroom. Very happy with our purchase! Especially the speedy shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Indiana,  Jun 24, 2013

Duvet set was just as described. Nice quality for price. Colors true to photo. Very pretty set. However, it arrived soiled with black smudges in two places so I had to return it. I do wish the pillow covers would have been removable for cleaning, but I knew that from the product description before ordering. I was disappointed that it arrived with two black smudges so I had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This color is blue sage
 from Kansas,  Jun 21, 2013

For the price, this is a very nice bedding set. I love that you get the throw pillows with it but it would be nice if it came with a bedskirt like the comforter does. There seems to be a lot of talk regarding the colors of this set. I'm in marketing so I have some decent experience with colors. I would say this is a bit more blue than green and would describe it as a blue sage. I have a lot of green sage in my house including the color on my bedroom walls. My walls are sage green with a lot of blue in it so with the duvet up against it, I can tell it has more blue in it than a lot of people are describing. I would describe this as blue sage with a lot of green in it. The white is not a stark white. It's more like an eggshell. I was worried I wouldn't be able to keep my off-white, almost cream curtains but I am. And the grey in it is definitely grey but has a lot of brown in it. The grey is at least a medium grey if not darker. As for the quality, this is not in line with a *** set. But for the price, it's a very nice set and it can go in the washing machine. I have a queen mattress with a down pillow topper. The length is perfect on the sides. It actually is much better than my old *** set. For all these reasons, it definitely gets a 4 star and for the price, I'd consider it a 5 star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I had in mind!
 from Snowy New England,  Jun 10, 2013

After much searching I settled upon this duvet set for two reasons: the color and the price. I am extremely pleased with the quality. The throw pillows provide a touch of elegance to the ensemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So bright and beautiful and soft.
 from Ambridge, PA,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my daughter and she was so happy with how bright it made her room. Soft material and beautiful colors was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Ethiopia,  May 10, 2013

This is a beautiful product that looks great in my room. It have it a fresh look and great style.My only concer is it is too delicate and may not be advisable for a home with a child.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Florida,  May 9, 2013

Absolutely beautiful color! I'm a retard and didn't realize it said duvet cover and not a comforter but I love it so much I don't want to send it back! I bought it for my boyfriend's and I's new place which we haven't moved into yet but I know it's going to look incredible!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Athena 6-piece Duvet Cover Set
 from Boston, Ma,  May 7, 2013

Super light and comfortable. Pillows are very pretty and lighten up a room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Athena 6-piece Duvet Cover Set
 from Canberra, Australia,  May 4, 2013

very disappointing, poor quality and the cushions are all lumpy nor do they have a zipper to remove the filling when you want to wash the cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its beautiful!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 2, 2013

The duvet is absolutely gorgeous! The colors are just as shown on line and the quality is very good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 27, 2013

This is a very pretty set and I love it. I will say that my down comforter slides around inside the cover more than I'd like but that is the only downside to this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely design
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 20, 2013

These sheets and decorative pillows are stunning! They look great to add some fresh colors to our bedroom. I dont' typically like seafoam and found the colors subdued enough to be crisp and elegant. If only these weren't made out of polyester, these would be perfect, but still a great price for all its components! Also, the components all pack into one small convenient carrier for easy storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious
 from Northern Sierra Nevada Mountains,  Apr 16, 2013

Product arrived quickly and in good condition. The silky upper layer of the duvet cover light enough not to compress the down in my comforter and unexpectedly luxurious. The light weight flannel like under layer of the duvet cover is great for keeping the cover in place while in use. Unlike my last duvet cover this one DOES NOT SLIP off the bed! I looks beautiful on my bed with the matching shams and the color coordinated decorator pillows which came with the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 16, 2013

this bedset is really pretty- however, the colors were not as described. the "blue" color is actually much closer to a seafoam green, the grey is actually a shade of taupe, and the white is actually a cream shade. it is still nice and i kept it but i ordered white sheets to use with it and the colors dont exactly match. but im a perfectionist. the white sheets dont look bad though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incomplete design
 from Canaan, VT,  Mar 31, 2013

This duvet cover set is beautiful except for the fact that it appears to have the design on only half the cover. I put this on my bed and to my dismay I noticed the design exists on only half the cover, the rest being just the solid color .I love the color and design but will return this and re-order if I can be assured of getting one with a design all across the cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 100 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought