Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Colour
 from Hamilton, ON,  Dec 17, 2012

Arrived within the expected timeframe. Great condition. Beautiful duvet set with a bit of a sheen to it. It definitely has more green in it than blue like some reviews have said (I was hoping for more of a light blue/teal like the pictures showed). We've decided to keep it despite the colour variance and just readjust our colour scheme slightly. If colour is your concern, I would HIGHLY suggest that people check out the Benjamin Moore colour swatch 'PALLADIAN BLUE' (HC-144)--- it appears to match the duvet cover exactly. I hope that helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute duvet set
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 29, 2010

Really cute set for great price. Set is light aqua leaning toward a minty green, and has a little more sheen than I expected - but for the price the three throw pillows are adorable and the whole set appears to be of great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serene meets stlye
 from Toronto, Canada,  Dec 29, 2012

material is lovely, with a silky high quality feel and look. the colors are calming and bring a feeling of serenity! Most important to me

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product at good price
 from denver, colorado,  Dec 21, 2012

The duvet cover set was half the price I had been looking at in retail stores and twice the quaility

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Set at an Affordable price
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 3, 2012

Slight sheen on the fabric but it's still gorgeous nonetheless! Great quality, and can't beat the affordable price. Similar sets would run for $100+ in department stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUST HAVE!
 from San Diego,  Nov 9, 2012

I loved the color online and the color in person was even better! It is a beautiful seaform green/teal. The sun reflects so beautifully on in the morning. The material was SO much better than I was anticipating. The texture is soft, luxurious and satan like. The accent pillows come with the sewn in pillow cases as well. The material is amazing, MUST have, I would recommend this to anybody.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada,  Oct 31, 2012

This duvet cover has more sheen to it than the image suggests, but is stunning and has a silky feel to it. The greys are somewhat more pronounced than they appear in the image, and the green is also brighter, but the set looks beautiful on my bed. It is also extremely comfortable to sleep under. I was apprehensive purchasing from overstock, especially on a product with no reviews at the time, but my fears were unfounded. I live in Canada and expected substantial delays in receiving my product, but it arrived well within the promised delivery date, and I was able to follow it via tracking number the whole time. I am extremely happy with this purchase and would absolutely buy from overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxe-Looking Set at a Great Price
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 29, 2012

I bought this set for a queen bed in a studio apartment. As my bed is in plain view, I wanted something that would add to the decor and brightness of my studio, as opposed to my rumpled old grey duvet. I especially like that it came with a set of pillows, which really helps make my bed look more like a day bed. While I agree with some others that the lime green pillow is, well, quite green, I don't think it is an eye sore. Given that most duvet sets cost more than this and little throw pillows can be surprisingly expensive, I thought this was a great value and very convenient - who wants to go out and buy pillows to match a comforter cover? As for the duvet itself, it looks exactly as pictured. I'm surprised to hear others say that it didn't match their expectations (perhaps the picture used to be different). It is definitely a seafoam blue. The cover has a nice, soft sheen to it that makes it look rich, and I love the pattern. It is also very comfortable. All in all, a great buy that will add style to any bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as in the picture
 from East Coast.,  Sep 30, 2013

I receive the package, with high hope, but end out regret: it is not as nice as it shows in the picture. (1) material: it is thin on the inner side, and definitely not breathable as the cotton. I already know it is Polyester when i bought it, and normally for bedding I won't touch anything if it is not cotton. But i decided to take a chance to try this Polyester duvet, trade the material to the beauty since so many reviews claim it is soft, beautiful, luxury, etc, However, I was imminently regret the second I touched it -- the pillow, the duvet, none of them feel comfortable when touching the skin. I possibly will end up to use a cotton pillow case and have a flat sheet separate the duvet from body. so this may only serve the decoration purpose. (2) Color: it is darker then it shows in the picture. shows more gray than the white, and most of right half of the duvet doesn't have any prints. in a bed room with yellowish lighting instead of natural lighting as in the picture, the whole set looks quite upset in my eyes. the white flower prints only shows as reflection under the lighting, and not give enough white to balance the rest of gray and blue. so as summary, i am quite disappointing with my purchase, it is not comfortable and it is not beautiful as in the picture. if i buy it in a local store, i would have return it by now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Columbia, MO,  Jan 1, 2013

This was a beautiful duvet and I was pleasantly surprised. The accompanying pillows are high quality and add just the right touch of contrast. Colors are accurate to the pictures and I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for an elegant and subtle color addition to your bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DUVET COVER
 from Single, live in LA,  Feb 14, 2012

COLOR IS FRESH AND PRETTY BUT IT DOESN'T SEEM LIKE IT WILL LAST VERY LONGAS IT IS ULTRA THIN. PRETTY USED FOR A GUEST ROOM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 from Yorkville, NY,  Feb 9, 2012

This was better than expected. My husband died and I just could not bear to get a new comforter, so I go this to brighten up the room, its wonderful, lots of compliments from friends and family, great price, love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful silky duvet
 from Falls Church, VA,  Nov 2, 2011

The custom duvet cover that was on my bed was so heavy that it crushed my toes but this one is sturdy and light as air. I love the color and the decorative pillows make for perfection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful pale blue/green color that is very pale
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seams are well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slippery puckered mess
 from St. Louis, MO.,  Mar 9, 2014

I loved the colors and even painted the master bedroom to match. Used it and washed it. Hmm- small amount of puckering in the center of design. Used and washed again. This time most of the middle was horribly puckered as if threads were pulled and snagged and puckered. Tried to iron but still a mess. Never again as I just threw away $XXX.XX. This is now in linen closet to stay. Make sure you buy cotton and not poly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sized too large for queen comforter
 from New York, Ny,  Oct 20, 2013

The product is basically nice, The pattern and the color as well as the pillows are very nice, however the cover is too large for a queen comforter. It should be sized for a queen, not queen/king. I find that my comforter gets lost inside the cover and I constantly have to re adjust the duvet cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 4, 2012

This duvet comforter set is lovely. The color green is more of a mint green and is very pretty. I don't understand why they iused an avocado pillow cover for the larger pillow. The only area on the set where there is any avocado is on one thin line of trim of the oblong pillow. it just seems they could have used another color, i.e., either an entire light aqua or a reverse of the smaller square pillow. Other than that, I really like it and would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Athena-6-piece Duvet Cover Set
 from St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada,  Oct 20, 2012

Product was delivered as described. Although delivery via DHL was a little slow and their tracking site is not updated frequently, this product was received none the less. Would recommend overstock.com to others. The live chat feature for inquires is extremely useful. Lovely color of duvet with all pieces included. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover set
 May 1, 2015

Loved everything about this duvet. Very well made and beautiful fabrics.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet set
 Apr 22, 2015

This is a great looking duvet set and is exactly as it is pictured. Some of the throw pillows are too ugly to use but 4 of them are great. I'm considering buying another set as a backup for when this one wears out. It came through the wash great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bedding
 Mar 26, 2015

It is very nice bedding however it is not quite a blue as the pictures make it look. It is more of a mint color than anything. It has a nice sheen to it and the material appears to be of good quality. I would expect this duvet to last for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought