Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality, soft duvet
 from Ohio,  May 28, 2013

This duvet set is about the quality that I expected for the price. The colored side of the duvet cover is very soft, making it quite comfortable, and the shams and throw pillows are nice. I have a few notes that might be useful for people considering a purchase: 1. The duvet cover wrinkles pretty readily. It ends up giving it a 'shabby chic' kind of look that I actually don't mind, but if you're averse to wrinkles take note. 2. This accent blue color is not a pure light blue - it actually has more of a seafoam hue to it. I have light blue sheets and pillowcases, and it has a much greener hue by comparison. Again, this actually works with the overall color palettes in my room, but I wouldn't buy if you're hoping for plain blue! 3. the details on the leaves on the duvet and pillowcases are very pretty and done with thread. I've only washed it once, but I'm a bit worried that they have the potential to get caught on something and torn, so keep that in mind when washing. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as promised
 from Orange County, CA,  May 20, 2013

This order arrived within a week of ordering. The duvet cover looks exactly like it does in the picture, but it is a little off-white instead of stark white. The pillows and pillow cases are also very nice too. I already washed it once and the color didn't fade and the embroidery didn't fray either. I am very happy with my purchase. The underside of the duvet cover is a light blue so it allows you a few options when you go out to buy your sheets. Overall an excellent purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover Set
 from Kempner, TX,  Nov 30, 2013

I love the product and the looks and it is a real queen size, plenty of room for his side and mine, so we don't have to constantly pull as some of the duvet covers are too small but this one is a pleasant surprise. The color is off though, the blue is not bright light blue or ice blue but a muted dusty blue, which incidentally matches my carpets, so it was a good choice. The material is nice and soft and warm, love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally happy with this duvet cover!
 from Denton, TX,  Oct 5, 2013

I was worried about getting a bedding set that looked cheap, but this one is really nice! The embroidery of the brown/tan leaves gives it an elegant look and the material is super soft. The blue was just the baby blue I needed to match my room. I was a perfect fit! Very good quality and one of the best prices I found.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Set
 from Canada,  Aug 13, 2013

I really am happy with my duvet set. My only complaint was that the buttons were really tangled around threads and some of them felt loose. The duvet cover did have a lot of hanging threads I had to cut but otherwise it is as shown in the picture spot on. Looks really good with my dark wood bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from FL,  Jun 26, 2013

The color is a baby blue, beige is greyish beige. The material feels a little cheap. Definitely needs to be ironed after wash

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, great price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 18, 2013

As other reviewers have stated, the bedding is very soft. At the foot of the bedding, the blue leaves are printed on the fabric and the brown details are embroidered which adds nice visual texture. The 3 accent pillows are well crafted and very full of batting. We paired this duvet with a patterned sheet set from the big red dot store which matched perfectly. I don't know how a quilt fits inside it as we haven't done that yet. The case itself has enough weight to be a perfect summertime blanket already. Everyone loves the bedding and it adds a nice calm air to the bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great & comfortable
 from Poconos, PA,  May 13, 2013

Recently bought this duvet set. It is absolutely gorgeous. It makes my husband and I feel like we are staying in a really nice bed and breakfast. The underneath part of the duvet is very soft. Feels very expensive. The colors are true to the picture. I would def. recommend to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite Overstock Purchase
 Mar 31, 2016

If it wasn't ridiculous to do so, I would buy this for every room in my house! The colors are perfect, the stitch work is high quality. You will not regret this purchase. Oh, and I paired mine with this... Jessica McClintock Oversized Queen/ King-size Down Alternative Comforter, from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful.
 Nov 14, 2015

The aqua and brown colors are so soothing. I love having this in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not comfortable
 Nov 1, 2015

It's beautiful, but the the material on both side of the Duvet seems different. The pattern side is comfotable, but the other side is clinging to my body. I don't like that feeling. The cover is also heavy and it's very annoying having to tie the corners to the conforters or the corners will move around inside the cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Aug 30, 2015

This is very pretty and fits well. Looks just like pic. However wish it was 100% cotton.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift Purchase
 Jun 20, 2015

The recipient loved this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, but wrinkles
 Apr 21, 2015

I am using this, and it is an attractive duvet cover set. However, it wrinkles in the wash and there is NO WAY I am ironing it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was hoping for!
 from Leesburg, Florida,  Dec 5, 2014

It's beautiful and the colors are true to the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and goes perfect with my decor!
 from asheville, nc,  Nov 19, 2014

I have ordered several duvet covers and cover sets from Madison Park and have been happy with my decisions. The sets that come with decorative pillows are great as the pillows can be mixed & matched with other duvets from Madison Park.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Macon, GA,  Oct 15, 2014

Love the colors, the textures and the extra pillows!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park 6 piece Duvet cover
 from CA,  Aug 13, 2014

The Duvet cover is lovely. The material is soft and the design is very pretty. The pillows are nice. Couldn't find anything I liked as much when I searched multiple local affordable stores. I am happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty!
 from Santa Rosa, California,  Jul 15, 2014

Love the way this looks on my Cal King bed. I put my king size down comforter inside and it was a little short. Would work well with a bed skirt. I did notice after a few weeks that the threads on the leaves were starting to unravel. I just snipped then. Still very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it - Exactly what I was looking for
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 5, 2014

I love this duvet cover, throw pillows, and shams. It is so light and airy in color and was exactly what I was looking. I remember some of the reviews commented on not having ties inside to hold down the comforter, but the one I had did n all 4 corners. The duvet is plenty roomy for our king size comforter. In fact the comforter doesn't fill the bottom part of it, so the duvet doesn't have any "filling" it on the bottom part that hangs over the bedframe. That's fine with me. I actually wish my king comforter was longer as I like the longer size of the duvet. It is soft and has been washed in our washer and dryer and has held up great. My son had gotten red silly putty on it which I was able to get out completely. It's not a true bright white, but definitely not cream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought