Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality, soft duvet
 from Ohio,  May 28, 2013

This duvet set is about the quality that I expected for the price. The colored side of the duvet cover is very soft, making it quite comfortable, and the shams and throw pillows are nice. I have a few notes that might be useful for people considering a purchase: 1. The duvet cover wrinkles pretty readily. It ends up giving it a 'shabby chic' kind of look that I actually don't mind, but if you're averse to wrinkles take note. 2. This accent blue color is not a pure light blue - it actually has more of a seafoam hue to it. I have light blue sheets and pillowcases, and it has a much greener hue by comparison. Again, this actually works with the overall color palettes in my room, but I wouldn't buy if you're hoping for plain blue! 3. the details on the leaves on the duvet and pillowcases are very pretty and done with thread. I've only washed it once, but I'm a bit worried that they have the potential to get caught on something and torn, so keep that in mind when washing. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as promised
 from Orange County, CA,  May 20, 2013

This order arrived within a week of ordering. The duvet cover looks exactly like it does in the picture, but it is a little off-white instead of stark white. The pillows and pillow cases are also very nice too. I already washed it once and the color didn't fade and the embroidery didn't fray either. I am very happy with my purchase. The underside of the duvet cover is a light blue so it allows you a few options when you go out to buy your sheets. Overall an excellent purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover Set
 from Kempner, TX,  Nov 30, 2013

I love the product and the looks and it is a real queen size, plenty of room for his side and mine, so we don't have to constantly pull as some of the duvet covers are too small but this one is a pleasant surprise. The color is off though, the blue is not bright light blue or ice blue but a muted dusty blue, which incidentally matches my carpets, so it was a good choice. The material is nice and soft and warm, love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally happy with this duvet cover!
 from Denton, TX,  Oct 5, 2013

I was worried about getting a bedding set that looked cheap, but this one is really nice! The embroidery of the brown/tan leaves gives it an elegant look and the material is super soft. The blue was just the baby blue I needed to match my room. I was a perfect fit! Very good quality and one of the best prices I found.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Set
 from Canada,  Aug 13, 2013

I really am happy with my duvet set. My only complaint was that the buttons were really tangled around threads and some of them felt loose. The duvet cover did have a lot of hanging threads I had to cut but otherwise it is as shown in the picture spot on. Looks really good with my dark wood bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from FL,  Jun 26, 2013

The color is a baby blue, beige is greyish beige. The material feels a little cheap. Definitely needs to be ironed after wash

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, great price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 18, 2013

As other reviewers have stated, the bedding is very soft. At the foot of the bedding, the blue leaves are printed on the fabric and the brown details are embroidered which adds nice visual texture. The 3 accent pillows are well crafted and very full of batting. We paired this duvet with a patterned sheet set from the big red dot store which matched perfectly. I don't know how a quilt fits inside it as we haven't done that yet. The case itself has enough weight to be a perfect summertime blanket already. Everyone loves the bedding and it adds a nice calm air to the bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great & comfortable
 from Poconos, PA,  May 13, 2013

Recently bought this duvet set. It is absolutely gorgeous. It makes my husband and I feel like we are staying in a really nice bed and breakfast. The underneath part of the duvet is very soft. Feels very expensive. The colors are true to the picture. I would def. recommend to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park 6 piece Duvet cover
 from CA,  Aug 13, 2014

The Duvet cover is lovely. The material is soft and the design is very pretty. The pillows are nice. Couldn't find anything I liked as much when I searched multiple local affordable stores. I am happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty!
 from Santa Rosa, California,  Jul 15, 2014

Love the way this looks on my Cal King bed. I put my king size down comforter inside and it was a little short. Would work well with a bed skirt. I did notice after a few weeks that the threads on the leaves were starting to unravel. I just snipped then. Still very nice!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it - Exactly what I was looking for
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 5, 2014

I love this duvet cover, throw pillows, and shams. It is so light and airy in color and was exactly what I was looking. I remember some of the reviews commented on not having ties inside to hold down the comforter, but the one I had did n all 4 corners. The duvet is plenty roomy for our king size comforter. In fact the comforter doesn't fill the bottom part of it, so the duvet doesn't have any "filling" it on the bottom part that hangs over the bedframe. That's fine with me. I actually wish my king comforter was longer as I like the longer size of the duvet. It is soft and has been washed in our washer and dryer and has held up great. My son had gotten red silly putty on it which I was able to get out completely. It's not a true bright white, but definitely not cream.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY BED GROUPING
 from Cotati CA,  Jun 20, 2014

Just as shown. Very pretty bed set that immediately brighten up my bedroom. Clean, crisp and Spring looking. Sheets I ordered complimented the set well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from dallas tx,  Jun 19, 2014

I like so much, the size is exactly for my bed...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wish I had chosen the comforter
 from WA,  May 16, 2014

I love the look of this bedding but I wish I had ordered the comforter set instead. The button holes were fraying the first time I buttoned them. The comforter slides around inside the duvet so it's all bunched up at the top of the bed. The look overall is stunning. The white is clean and crisp, very springlike.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Set
 from New England,  Feb 22, 2014

I am so glad I got this set. I was only looking for a comforter cover and one of the previous reviewers noted that the color was more of a seafoam blue, and not a light blue; that's what I was looking for. The pattern is printed as well as embroidered, very nice. The pillows that come with it look terrific with the set. The cotton is very soft which is nice, but it does get wrinkly. This set really spruced up my bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 18, 2014

Much higher quality than I expected. It looks beautiful. True to color from pictures online. Most of the design is embroidered and high quality. All the pattern on the pillows, and the brown part of the pattern on the cover. The only part that is print is the blue part of the cover. It is really pretty, and has a very soft feel. I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and soft
 from Orcutt, Ca,  Jan 7, 2014

When I was deciding weather or not to buy I was worried the color would not match the curtains and other green blue hues in my room. But they seem to blend. And the piece can be used either on the white or blueish. Great buy too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Arizona,  Nov 25, 2013

This is a beautiful duvet for the price. The screen color (on my monitor) matches the product. It is a lovely addition to brighten the bedroom on cloudy days. The only caveat is that the embroidery threads will 'pull' if not handled carefully. No puppies on the bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice deal
 from CT,  Oct 8, 2013

This was exactly as shown. After washing it, it was even softer than I expected. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice duvet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, elegant, stylish.
 from Woodland, Wa,  Oct 5, 2013

I have been looking for new bedding for over a year now. When I came across this one, I fell in love! When it arrived very quickly, I was not disappointed! I love to cozy up in it every night. Our last duvet cost us $150 from bed bath and beyond..just for the duvet! : / This comes with beautiful pillows and shams! This is such a great value. As far as quality, it is excellent and far outshines our old $150 duvet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top