Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from New York,  Feb 3, 2014

I love my new comforter! It does not have as many ruffles as the picture but it was a good amount and it looks really nice on my bed! I am really happy that the grey color was the same as the picture because it matches my room nicely like I had planned. The comforter is really warm !! I am very happy with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Springfield, NJ,  Sep 8, 2013

I LOVE this look!!! The comforter & shams/pillow were exactly what I was looking for to give my bed a regal look... I added 2 extra throw pillows and a bedskirt - As well I ordered a chadelier from overstock to complete the look - The feel/look of this set is fab and you wont be dissapointed! I ordered the taupe color and it is a light/sand look - fairly close to cream/white... Love it!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what i was looking for
 from Cherry Valley, Ca,  Mar 17, 2014

The fabric feels very well made. It washes well in cold\low heat to dry with a fluff dry at the end. I have a queen bed but order a king size comforter for the extra size and it lays so nicely over my bed. I have rec'd compliments from everyone. soft and cozy with a elegant looking touch.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4piece bed set
 from New Jersey,  Feb 4, 2014

Elegant yet simple. Easy to care for. Wash in cold water with lite tumble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No....just didn't work
 from TX,  Jul 31, 2014

First, the color was a very dark, drab grey. The photo looks like a light/medium soft gray. It is almost like a dark army color, not elegant at all. The pleating was loose and wrinkly....I ended up returning and purchasing a white one of this same design,different brand, cost about $ xxx more but the pleating is elegant and looks like this one should have. Love the one I have, and it came with 3 throw pillows, one of them round, and a dust ruffle.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No same as picture
 from Chicago,  Jul 31, 2014

The comforter that arrived had four seams and didn't hand the right way. Overall decent but not the one pictured.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter
 from Omaha, ne,  Jul 31, 2014

This comforter looks great, I like it and am pleased with it. I ordered a king size which has 5 sections, but a king needs more fabric. Looks great and my husband loves it because it doesn't have has many pillows as the last one..lol. Little dies he know that I plan on adding a few to the back for some color pop.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from NJ,  May 16, 2014

So excited to receive this product and it was just awful. Im not the person who overanalyzes things or writes reviews but i really had to with this quilt. It was just awful - it has four panels instead of the picture that has five panels. It was theee cheapest material ever and had absolutely no stuffing in it whatsoever. I dont normally return items, i try to make it work, but this had to be returned. I immediately returned and the overstock customer service was great but i dont know if ill ever order from here again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madeira 4 piece Comforter set
 from Saint Louis Missouri,  Apr 12, 2014

Received an item that wasn't even close to what I ordered. Instead of a solid, pleated 4 piece comforter set, I received a cheap flowered one piece comforter. I was very disappointed because I really wanted the other item. No one from Overstock contacted me or offered to correct the order when I reported it. I was just told to return the item for refund. Boo to you Overstock. You should provide better customer service.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply elegant yet dowm home.
 from Kokomo Indiana,  Mar 26, 2014

Absolutely love my confortable....so classy looking ....exactly what i wanted!!!!! Fits my king size bed perfectly.....love my new bedroom!....Great PRICE. I had quick delivery and will certainly order from Overstock.com again. I also ordered a silky pin striped bedskirt from Overstock that looks beautiful with the comforter.Of course I havent laundered this comforter yet but hoping it holds up well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as pictured
 from Manassas, VA,  Mar 21, 2014

There are not 4 big sections or swoops on the comforter there are 5 . Which makes a big different in the appearance. The gray is more of a green gray so its really darker than the picture. The comforter is polyester so its okay in the quality. returning mine.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Mar 1, 2014

for the price, this has a nice look and feels feather soft.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Norwalk Ct,  Feb 4, 2014

Good quality and looks great for price. It's exactly the look I was looking for my guest room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Comforter
 from Ceres, CA,  Jan 19, 2014

Not only is this item just like the picture, it has added a lot of warmth that my old comforter didn't have. I had issues with the shipping company and Overstock was awesome with their customer service and would never go anywhere else for things I could get from them first. Thank you for a great item, great price and the best customer service!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit for my room subtle and chic
 from New Jersey,  Jan 10, 2014

I just received my comforter set and Im super happy with it. I've been looking for something in a solid color but with some detail so that it can stand out in a subtle way and found the perfect set. Also excited i got it a good price since I was not looking to spend a lot of money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from New York, NY,  Jan 9, 2014

Love the Design, Love the Quality works great in my bedroom

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Order!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 8, 2014

I am really disappointed in this comforter! I thought it looked very expensive in the picture and would work well in my old hollywood glam bedroom. It is so cheap! And it does not 'drape' as it shows in the picture! I guess you get what you pay for!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!! Very good quality!!!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 19, 2013

This comforter set is beeeeautiful! Very soft and warm. The pictures don't do it justice!!! Couldn't be happier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture is extremely misleading
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 1, 2013

I am so disappointed! I understand a product will not look exactly as the stock photo...but was very let down when I received this comforter set. It looks beautiful in the picture, my mother ordered the Queen size in Taupe as a housewarming gift for me.The color is just as I had hoped for...but there are zero "ruffles" in the comforter. Zero. It is basically a blank canvas with three stripes of fabric going downwards. It almost seems as though the fabric was not bunched properly when being sewn in order to achieve the rippled effect. I will be returning this :(

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lush Decor Madelynn 3-piece Comforter Set
Sale $89.54
Was $99.49
Compare $225.82
Save 60%
(4)
Back to top