Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Satin Sheets
 from Arizona,  Sep 24, 2011

Great quality satin sheets at a great price. Color is good. Washes well. Sheets are soft and comfortable after the first wash -- even better after the second wash. Not much more to say about these sheets. We use them for every day sheets. What more do you need? Good value and good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ver close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Washes and dries without any problems. Sheets a little heavier than I thought they'd be. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from hialeah,fl,  Sep 10, 2011

i am very pleased with the price and product quality,excellent,thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is real
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow these started falling apart after first wash.
 from Cal State LA, CA,  Aug 31, 2012

My first impression of these sheets was "cheap" and I was right, but they do have redeeming value. #1. They are relatively inexpensive. #2 They are pretty slippery. My pillows kept "watermelon-seeding" off the bed and onto the floor. #3. They don't overheat me in bed. They aren't the coolest sheets I've had, but they're OK. The downsides... After the first wash they started coming apart at the fabric edges. BUT, that was probably only because the seems came apart first. LOL. These are NOT top-of-the-line sheets, but they're not horrible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin sheets
 from Ohio,  Apr 5, 2012

the sheets are great. I purchased the gold ones and they are a beautiful color and fit well. Very soft and washed well with no pilling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems ok
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 6, 2012

I bought these for my boyfriend for Christmas. He seemed happy with them, though I don't think he's used them yet. I've never purchased satin sheets, and thought they would be a bit standard. However, I found the threadcount to be a bit low on these, and even though they were satin (polyester), I could definitely tell. However, I'm a bit of a sheet snob!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 29, 2012

These satin sheets are about what I expected. The color is just like what I viewed online. I've washed them several times and they hold up very well. They are very "cooling" in this 90-100 degree heat wave Denver's had all summer. The only caution I would offer is if you don't have a deep/pillow top mattress, these might be too deep in the corners. I did measure my mattress before I ordered (my matress was 13" deep), and I was within the recommended depth-ness from the online detail review, however, I find I have to tuck extra material under the mattress. This tucking doesn't cause any problem for me while I'm sleeping - but it is something you might want to be aware of.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love these sheets.. I have black and red.. they are great to sleep on and they keep you cool in the warmer weather.. I recommend them to everybody.. they wash great as well

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sheets and good price
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 14, 2012

These sheets are great because they are super comfortable and keep you cool at night. I was a little skeptical that they'd fall apart or not stay on the bed because of such a low price but they definitely exceeded my expectations. I already washed them once and they are still good as new. The gold is a very pretty color, a little brighter than I expected, but other than that they're great sheets for a low price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!!
 from Bristol, TN,  Oct 12, 2011

My husband loves these sheets!! They are so soft and comfortable!! We got 2 sets and love both of them!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Acurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came unsewn after about 2 washes
 from Illinois,  Nov 22, 2012

As far as satin sheets go, these are very smooth and comfortable. BUT, the corners of the pillow cases and the corners of the fitted sheet came unsewn after about 2-3 washings. I'm not June Cleaver and don't have time for mending, so I probably wouldn't recommend these to anyone who doesn't either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets are super durable and very very comfortable
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Aug 3, 2012

This is my second time ordering these Luxury Solid Color Satin Sheets. I first ordered the red, then the black. I referred them to a friend who is going to order as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, sexy and comfortable
 from Tampa, Fl.,  Jun 21, 2012

Color is gorgeous, sexy and lush! These sheets are soft and luxurious. Very inviting and cool on a warm summer day!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice quality satin sheets
 from Rockaway Beach, Oregon,  May 17, 2012

Good color, quality material---excellent value, I will probably buy more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin smooth
 from Lemoore, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

I like the other side of the pillow feel all the time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Qulity Sheet Set!
 from Florida,  Mar 15, 2012

The color was perfect; and the quality exceptional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Lafayette, IN,  Oct 11, 2013

These sheets are the best satin sheets I've ever had!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Ohio,  Jul 23, 2013

These sheets are great for satin sheets. They are slippery, but that is how satin sheets are. These sheets are well crafted. They are thick for sheets, but this helps them stay on the mattress and hold up better. Nice color too. No complaints!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gift appreciated
 from Mid Atlantic,  Jul 18, 2013

Theses were given as a gift so my comments are based on the response of the person who received them. The color...gold..was " perfect" ( color being in the eye of the beholder), they were described as being " very nice and soft". I did apply some O club rewards points but original price was very reasonable. No comments on size ( full) or how they stood up to laundry...but no concerns e pressed either.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sheets!
 from Iowa,  Jun 14, 2013

These sheets are very nice. We ordered the chocolate and they are a very dark, rich brown. Deep pockets and fit my mattress well. They are perfect for summer and a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will never shop at Overstock.com again
 from Miami-Dade County, Florida,  Jun 11, 2013

In response to my online order placed online on May 19, 2013, I received a set of sheets and pillowcases on May 28 that did not conform to the advertised dimensions (Item #: 13693462) and did not fit my bed. I ordered Full Dimensions Fitted sheet: 60 inches wide x 80 inches long, Flat sheet: 90 inches wide x 102 inches long. What I received was Fitted 54x75, Flat 81x96, Pillowcases: 20x26 (these are the advertised dimensions on the Overstock.com web site for Twin, not Full). I had an online chat with a company representative on May 28 and was assured that I would be sent the correct item. I returned the one I had received by UPS (I had to use my gasoline and time to do this) on May 30. On June 3, I received another box which contained the purported replacement set. When I opened it I discovered that this time I had been sent a nonconforming product a second time. This time the dimensions of the set were (as clearly marked on the outside of the plastic cover): Fitted 54x75, Flat 81x96, Pillowcases: 20x 30. Two chances to get it right is plenty. I am amazed at this level of ineptitude in handling a simple sale transaction. Fortunately there are many online merchants who provide better service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top