Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 226 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
Nice and fluffy down pillows
 from Northern New Hampshire,  Nov 18, 2014

I have been wanting some new down pillows for ages and these pillows are perfect. The re-fluff easily. Also, I LOVE that Overstock takes Bitcoin! Because of that, I purchase here every chance I get.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Thin Pillows
 from Louisiana,  Nov 15, 2014

These pillows are too thin for me. They almost flatten to the bed. I like a little more support.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent

Not too soft or too firm. I need a little movement with my pillows and this product fits the bill for me. Happy customer!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
underfilled pillows- Misleading photo
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Aug 28, 2014

My first and last purchase at overstock. 4 star average? Is this a joke? Contrary to the photo of what looks like two fluffy down pillows, these are *incredibly* underfilled. Even with two of these pillows stacked on top of one another I'd be better off using a sweatshirt as a pillow. I'm terribly dissatisfied and am returning them.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent

I am very happy with the pillows ordered from you and the price of the items--they were the perfwct weight that I was expecting---thank you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great
 from Colorado,  Aug 17, 2014

Very nice and soft pillows. 100% down, so they are not firm. They hold their shape nicely when fluffed. Excellent value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Down Pillow
 from Texas,  Aug 1, 2014

Good size, good quality, good price. Like laying your head on a cloud. I recommend this pillow highly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Unsanitary Shipping
 from NC,  Jul 30, 2014

THE REASON FOR A POOR RATING: The first time I received these pillows, the were unwrapped/unsealed and thrown into a large bag and then shipping box. The product description says that the would be sealed and compressed. Seems to me like they were returned and just pulled off from a returns shelf. Overstock agreed and sent me a prepaid shipping label and I shipped them back. They placed a new order for me. The order arrived, and I couldn't believe it, but the pillows were unwrapped and thrown into a bag like before. Maybe they were even the same ones? I sent those back also and did not order again. All bedding and such should factory sealed. The quality of the pillow was never tested, so i can not speak for that.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Too flat
 from Alabama,  Jul 15, 2014

I bought these 2 pillows, thinking of replacing my other down pillows. By themselves, the fill power is way too low, so in order to get more fluff, I had to combine both pillows in one pillowcase. I wish I had purchased these from a place that I could test them before buying. It was a waste of $***!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Very soft like sleeping on S'mores :)
 from Atlanta: Silicon Valley of the SouthEast.,  Jul 13, 2014

Not over-filled, these pillows work well as part of a stack. You need 2 or more. Very cool in summer, and warm in winter. Not really useful for support as they are so soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average
A good value
 from California,  Jul 2, 2014

Good value on very soft pillows. A little small but I am happy with deal

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Not Happy
 from Aylett, VA,  Jul 1, 2014

Very disappointed in this product. I could probably put all the goose down from both pillows into one and it still wouldn't be enough. Also, kind of small for a "standard" size pillow.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Poor
Not as described
 from Montgomery, TX,  May 23, 2014

I bought 2 of these pillows and was very unhappy to see the quality. They are small and go flat and not like the description states.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent

This product came quickly and was exactly as advertised in quality. My old down pillows were kaput. Now I have new ones that are an excellent value and very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
These pillows are great.
 from Seattle,  May 1, 2014

You're never sure when you order something you only see a photo of but these pillows are the best. I am actually going back to the site and seeing if I can order two more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Perfect
 from Texas,  Mar 20, 2014

I have two down pillows and really wanted a couple more but was reluctant and afraid I wouldn't like them. These are not only a GREAT value, but they are perfect. I sleep on two and they are so comfortable. Those who review these poorly because they flatten out just don't get the concept of a down pillow. Yes, they flatten out, but they are meant to be scrunched up and fluffed. I LOVE them so much that after receiving my two pack in the mail, I went back to Overstock and bought three more packages of two. With the 10% off coupon, they are even more of a steal. Now I have enough for my other beds AND a two pack to give to my son for a present.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
2downpillows
 from L.A. CA,  Mar 4, 2014

The quality is good. But the fabric is a bit "crisp" which reduces the softness of the down pillow.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
plump
 from Lexington KY,  Mar 1, 2014

Down pillows that are at least 75% down..., well I guess..., they are plump pillows. Of course if real down that will break down in time, depends I suppose on that elusive 25% filler.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average
Soft and Fluffy like you want them to be.
 from Macon, GA,  Feb 14, 2014

I was looking for a replacement for my current pillows that was soft and easy to sink into. These pillows have 100% goose down as promised with none of the prickly stems you find in a traditional feather pillow. Just in case one slips by however the covering of this pillow is a high thread count that is tightly woven and extra thick. This does add some stiffness to the pillow until it is broken in a bit, but if you are a restless sleeper like me, it should only take a week or two. The edge construction is great with double stitched seams that look as if they will hold up for the life of the pillow. I have had my last set for about two years. I don't' see why these will not make it at least that long. I spent a few minutes fluffing each pillow when I opened them to make them soft and fluffy. I will say too that Overstock did a great job of packing and shipping them because they did not stuff them into a smaller box, but shipped them in a larger box to keep them from being compressed during shipment. This helped greatly in the time from box to bed. I have had them for a few weeks now and the stiffness of the casing has started to subside. They are wearing in nicely. I do wish they had about two more ounces of down because I found that I like my pillows to be a bit overstuffed. For the average person however these pillows are great. If you are purchasing down on a budget then these are the right pillow for you. If you are looking for that pillow that was brought by the gods to allow you to sleep on the clouds of heaven, then pony up and spend the extra dough to buy a more expensive heavier weight pillow. BOTTOM LINE: Sturdy construction, Soft and fluffy feel, excellent buy for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Nice pillows
 from Brigantine, NJ,  Jan 24, 2014

Really nice but too thin. This could be really perfect if it were fuller. Good construction.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 226 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top