Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 226 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Great - But Good
 from Stafford, VA,  Aug 10, 2008

These pillows are not great, but good. What would make them perfect is if they had a little more "depth" to them. If you like to scrunch your pillow up underneath you these are great. BUT, if you just want to lay on the pillow in it's original shape, your head will sink to the bottom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Soft Pillow
 from Maryland,  Aug 10, 2009

I have been looking for a softer down pillow for awhile. My husband bought down pillows last winter, but I couldn't stand them because they were too thick and firm--they are in the guest room now. Soft pillows are usually preferred by stomach sleepers. A thick/hard pillow isn't comfortable. As others have said, this pillow is perfect for scrunching! If you are a back sleeper this pillow probably isn't for you--you should look for a pillow labeled "firm". And firm is much easier to find than "soft". Anyway, this is a wonderful pillow if you want a soft one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New York, NY,  Jan 30, 2006

Wonderful pillows - incredibly comfortable and soft. They have retained their shape perfectly, and fluff up to huge in the morning. Like a cloud. There is no smell of down at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from crestview fl,  Nov 18, 2008

I initially thought these pillows were a bit on the pricey side. However after sleeping with them for a week I don't care what I paid for them. I have been hunting for the perfect pillow for a while. My old goose down pillows had gone flat as they were a few years old. I have ordered 4 different goose down alternative pillows from here with no luck. I came across these. I am so happy with them. I love to scrunch my pillows into balls under my head. They are a perfect match if you love to ball your pillows up. They don't offer too much stand alone support. I have to sleep with both to get the thickness needed for support. Other than that I have no complaints. I highly recommend them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from California, Coachella Valley,  Oct 17, 2009

I had been looking for a replacement for the pillow I brought with me from Europe, many years ago. Yes, I was really spoiled, and coul'nt find anything comparative to the quality I was used to at a reasonable price. Also to find full down was verrrrrry difficult. When I received the pillows I had to hold those close to my body and enjoyed the wonderful feeling of real down. If you want to spoil yourselve ( and maybe a loved one) this is the best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
down pillows with 550 fill power
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2007

I was disappointed in the lack of down. In a few months these pillows will be flat. The fill power is lower than I thought. I ordered the 650 fill last year, and the pillow was too firm, so I thought the 550 fill would be just right. Not so! I wanted to return them until I read that I would be charged for the return and stocking fees. Next time I will buy at a department store so I can see and try the pillows before buying. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping on a cloud!
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  Apr 14, 2007

I don't like hard pillows, I like soft ones that I can scrunch up under my neck and head, and these are the perfect pillows for me. I buy these often because it seems as if everyone in my house, once they have "borrowed" my pillows love them. Little if any odor when I first opened the box they come in, and in no time no odor whatsoever, and absolutely no down falling out of the pillows. The cover they come in is crisp, white, and comfortable. I love these pillows and will continue to buy them from Overstock.com. Its nice when overnight guests come to offer them a truly luxurious pillow to sleep on. Only problem is that overnight guests love these pillows so much they might want to extend their visit!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
down pillows for one who likes flat pillows
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 4, 2013

I am a side and back sleeper. I have never been able to use "fat" pillows - they bother my neck too much. These are perfect for me - low profile.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
goose pillows
 from greenville,tx,  Aug 18, 2008

Bought these for my daughter and she loves them. Not a lot of support, they are very soft and squash down pretty flat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 100% down
 from Arizona,  Jun 2, 2009

My reason for buying these pillows is because of the reviews I'd read about the great neck support. I had expected 100% down when reading the description "Luxury Soft Goose Down Pillows (Set of 2) ". I was disappointed when, in reading the contents tag, they were only "minimum 75% down". I knew the feathers would make the pillow 'harder' instead of soft, as I had expected. Upon taking them out of the box, it took only two hours for them to fluff up to full size. And they were 'full' size. Definately 550 fill and I was very pleased with that. The pillows are great for those who sleep on their side. Apparently am a 'back' sleeper and the pillows pushed head too far forward. This morning I awoke with my neck really hurting.They are great pillows if you like fluffy and very full pillows. If you like soft and mallable pillows, these are not for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
down pillows
 from Saratoga, CA,  Sep 26, 2006

These pillows were a gift for someone really special, and i thought they were going to be a bit more plush than they actually turned out to be. but, no over all complaints other than that. The fabric covering is nice, it's a very squishy pillow and the down feathers don't poke out of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Perfect
 from Texas,  Mar 20, 2014

I have two down pillows and really wanted a couple more but was reluctant and afraid I wouldn't like them. These are not only a GREAT value, but they are perfect. I sleep on two and they are so comfortable. Those who review these poorly because they flatten out just don't get the concept of a down pillow. Yes, they flatten out, but they are meant to be scrunched up and fluffed. I LOVE them so much that after receiving my two pack in the mail, I went back to Overstock and bought three more packages of two. With the 10% off coupon, they are even more of a steal. Now I have enough for my other beds AND a two pack to give to my son for a present.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharky62
 Jun 29, 2009

If your a pillow crumpler this is the pillow for you! I read previous comments and made a great choice! Woohoo!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 100% down?
 from Connecticut,  Jun 8, 2009

When opened the box, the tag on the pillow said "minimum 75% down" . I decided to return them but didn't want to pay return shipping because I felt the website misrepresented the item. I did a Live Chat and was told that they were in fact 100% down despite what the label said. I just couldn't believe that was the case since if a pillow was 100% down the label would say exactly that. Also, the pillow didn't feel like 100%down. Anyway, the Rep. was very helpful and offered a free return and will send me a return shipping label.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fair value
 Jun 23, 2008

I knew when I ordered these that I was ordering a very average product, but that is what I wanted. When it comes to "down", normally you get what you pay for. These pillows are very nice, but not excellent. They are not 100% down. But they fill the purpose for which they were ordered. They are well-made, the fabric a little crisp for my taste, the pillows "plump" well. They are a good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what they show!
 from Alamogordo, NM,  Jul 25, 2006

We received our pillows and they were not what we thought we were getting. The look and feel of the pillows were good. The comfort of the pillows were poor. I might as well been laying on a piece of paper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
These pillows are fantastic.
 from Fort Hood, Texas,  Aug 7, 2013

I purchased these pillows for my son who was in Iraq. Due to him being in the 'Land of Sand', he needed something that was comfortable and would hold up. Best of all, these pillows were machine washable. They are very durable and I would recommend them highly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love a great pillow and these fit the bill
 from Bellingham, Wash,  Jun 29, 2013

I was happy with these pillows. Slept for a week on them and they are not to firm and easy to fluff. Any softer and they would crush flat. Goldilock's would say, " Just right."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Poor
Not as described
 from Montgomery, TX,  May 23, 2014

I bought 2 of these pillows and was very unhappy to see the quality. They are small and go flat and not like the description states.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
Like sleeping on a cloud
 from Tucson,AZ,  Aug 17, 2013

I am a side and stomach sleeper. I occasionally sleep on my back-but I love, love, love these pillows. my neck has never felt better. they arrived extremely flat-but fluffed up and take next to nothing to stay fluffy and soft. if you like a lot of support-these are not for you. they are very soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 226 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top