Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thin, Lightweight Comforter
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 12, 2012

I was looking for an inexpensive, not too warm comforter to fill a new duvet cover purchased from Overstock, in the approximate size of this one. Since the fill weight (about 40 oz) is similar to my old comforter, I expected the thickness/fluffiness of it to be comparable to my old one. This comforter arrived and, out of the box, is extremely thin. It is not much thicker than a quilt, and almost gets lost the duvet cover of the same dimensions. As mentioned, I don't want a heavy fluffy one, but this is thinner than expected. That said, it is about half the weight of a regular comforter. I want to use it three seasons, so I will definitely need a blanket underneath for the winter. Husband described it as a "good in-between weight", lighter than our summer quilt but not as heavy as a big fluffy dead-of-winter comforter. I specifically purchased this expecting it to be a lightweight comforter, and it is. It's just thinner than I expected. Hopefully with use it will fluff up a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light weight comforter
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Feb 13, 2013

I purchased this comforter due to the price and being down alternative. I was surprised when I took comforter out of package and realized how light weight it was. Don't get me wrong, I was glad that it was light weight. I placed on bed and that night this comforter became my favorite comforter of all. It will keep you nice and warm, not hot. The weight is great and it is so soft. My yorkie loves it as well. I am going to buy another one to put up for the future. I would not trade this comforter for any other. Love, Love, Love it. You will be glad you purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and warm
 from Seattle,  Jul 7, 2014

I was looking for a comforter that had stitching to keep the filling in place and this fits the bill at a lot lower price point than many. However, I prefer my comforter to really snuggle around me and this one's cover is just slightly stiff and makes a "krinkly" sound when you move around. I therefore ended up buying another softer one and used this one over the top of that in the cooler months (this is without blankets). When below 32 added a third heavier comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MADE IN CHINA
 from Columbus OH,  Feb 15, 2014

I bought two of these comforters because they were a good price AND "made in the USA." This is totally false advertising and makes me skeptical of ordering from overstock. This product is made in China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from New Jersey,  Nov 30, 2013

This comforter is a great to keep you warm without the heavy weight . Very good price for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter super nice.
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 10, 2013

Even though we don't use it yet for the colder weather, it does help to keep you comfortable on cooler nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice comforter
 from Malibu,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a nice comforter for the money. It's medium-weight makes it useful all year long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Newark,Ohio,  Mar 31, 2013

We bought this comforter to fit into a duvet cover. I bought the luxury size so it wouldn't slip around inside the cover. It was a great purchase. It is a little crisp and a little noisy. Hope this will get better. I love the size and weight of the comforter. It is not too hot or heavy. The price was also very good compared to others that I looked at.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought
 from new york,  Jan 30, 2013

While not a bad product, it is very flat. I had expected a light and fluffy, pouffy comforter like a down one is. This is very flat and rather heavy. The size is far from generous, it fits rather small and and doesn't fit the queen size ***I have very well. I called it average since I should have read the size etc closer. It seems like a well constructed product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this comforter!
 from Oregon coast, where it's cold!,  Oct 25, 2012

C'mon. A comforter is a comforter. This one is just another. It seems well made, and it is warm. But the biggest thing I like about it is that the size is fantastic. My old comforter just barely reached the edges of my California King mattress. This one hangs over the side by at least a foot. Fantastic! And the price is right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought