Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 335 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really Happy
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 25, 2009

I am a back sleeper and had a 2 inch memory foam mattress topper on my bed (which I also got from Overstock). My bed was very comfortable for me but my boyfriend is a side sleeper and he was waking up with his shoulders and hips feeling sore. I decided to try the feather bed to make the bed more cushion-y for him (I was also looking for an excuse to get a feather bed anyway).The bed is great. Very thick and full. It gets a little flat throughout the week but I just fluff it up when I change the sheets each week. I don't know why other reviewers on this site say that it has no cushion or that the feathers would move. It is a baffle box construction - they can't move! The one odd thing about it is that the bed comes with a cover (which is definitely an added value) BUT the bed is made like a mattress pad in that it has the elasticized "stuff" to keep it secure to the bed (like a bottom sheet). Well, that meant that I could EITHER secure it to the bed OR use the cover, not both. I ended up opting for the cover. My bed is mattress, memory foam pad, mattress cover (protection and to hold the memory foam in place because that does move), feather bed with cover & THEN the bottom sheet. I don't think the feather bed moves that much. Oh yeah, and my boyfriend sleeps well with no more aches in the morning! Overall, we are very happy with this feather bed. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from San Fernando Valley,  Dec 5, 2009

I had a feather bed before and loved it. That one finially fell apart, the seams came unstitched after 12 years of being in use. So I bought this one to replace it. I've had it about a month now and it is everyting that you want in a feather bed and this one is actually a bit better than the one it replaced (because of its dual layers with the down layer on top), and for less money. I did not experience any of the problems others complained about. Fluffing is a normal chore for any feather bed and I do it once a week or whenever the sheets are changed. I rarely give anything a five star rating but this product is excellent in every catagory.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Featherbed
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 12, 2009

I did a lot of research before I purchased this featherbed. This particular one is excellent quality and comfort. A previous review stated that they runs small. I bought a king size and the size was right. It does not hang over the edges of the bed but is the same size as the surface top of the bed. When you lay on the topper it pulls in a little from the sides. The topper also comes with a built in elastic mattress cover. It keeps it in place like a fitted sheet. The comfort is great. Not many feather beds come with a down topper on the top of the featherbed as this one does. It helps keep the feathers from coming thorugh. The bed is not too hot or too cold. This product is worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good purchase
 from new york, ny,  Jul 5, 2011

purchased this feather bed for my mother...her new mattress was a bit too firm for her....she suffers from osteoporosis and needed something a bit softer but with support...this did the trick.. very well constructed...comes with a washable cover..a big plus.....it is very heavy...doesn't shift on the bed.... mom was very pleased!!!!!....well worth the $'s is very thick so makes the bed quite high...also be sure too have deep pocket sheets...you'll need them highly recommended product...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love! Love! My Featherbed!
 from Florida,  Oct 23, 2011

I had bought a Posturepedic mattress that my Chiropractor had suggested without a pillow top and from the first night, I had trouble with it being to firm. I woke up in bad pain. I got a very expensive memory foam and plush alternative down topper to use on my mattress, but straight out of the box, I could not use it due to the odor....so had to return it. I thought about returning the bed and a friend suggested maybe I try a feather bed topper. I found this one at Overstock and the price seemed right to give it a try. I called and spoke to a representative about what to do if I hated it for some reason. She told me "no worries".....just return it....all I had to do was pay return shipping...unless it was a defective product or had an odor....in which case.....they would pay for the return shipping. I couldn't argue with that. This bed has absolutely NO ODOR!! YEAH!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS TOPPER!!! It softened my bed up just the right amount. I have slept on this for a couple weeks now. It is hard to get up in the mornings cause I am so comfy and cozy! I do have to fluff up the topper at least every couple of nights, however, after learning that you should place this topper on top of the bed with only a fitted sheet tucked around it (I use a mattress pad and another fitted sheet to protect my mattress), it is not hard at all. I just pull down the top covers and lift it up and give it a few good shakes. It is well worth the sleep I am getting. By the way, this feather topper does seem to stay in place on my mattress and doesn't shift on me. I would call this topper only partially baffled. The feathers do move around from one side to the other. Since I have to fluff it up anyway, this doesn't seem to be a problem, but I do think the description should be better. Oh....NO feather poking me! YEAH! I hope this review helps someone. If you are on the fence about getting this.....JUST ORDER IT! You will LOVE it too, I am sure. The only negative I have to say is not about the topper, but about how it was packaged for shipping. (OH, by the way, give it a couple hours after several good shakings to fluff all the way up.) It just had a plastic bag around it...and shipped in a flimsy box that was broken down by the time I got it. Very poor packaging for such a nice product. It had a small blemish on it, but not bad enough to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not completely baffled as stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
featherbed
 from Green, OH,  Sep 4, 2010

I have had this bed for over a month and yes, you have to fluff it occasionally but I had a brand new mattress that was giving me back problems and I can't afford to buy another 1000 mattress so I opted for this cover and it is awesome! I haven't had a problem with my back at all since I started and since it has a cover I have never felt a quill. I would recommend this to anyone, it was the perfect solution for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from El Dorado Hills, CA,  Dec 2, 2009

Perfect featherbed. Attachment underneath to stabilize to matress below is non issue once the bed is inside the cover. Bed absolutely stays in place and although it is GENEROUSLY filled with feathers, it fits all my sheet sets, none of which are specifically deep-pocket. Even after several night's sleep & feathers have compacted the quality of sleep is AMAZING compared to the plain old stiff mattress. I would not hesitate to buy this product again & HIGHLY RECOMMEND you purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is my 2nd!
 from Georgia,  Apr 16, 2008

I bought this exact same featherbed several years ago and it was time for another. I knew I didn't need to shop around. This is a quality product and the cover it came with was a nice addition. I did not have a cover on the first one, and there was never an issue of feathers poking out. The top layer is down only. You can't go wrong with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
down on top featherbed
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Oct 23, 2009

Ok - I was hesitant about ordering this on line but I WAS BLOWN OUT OF THE WATER WITH THE QUALITY FOR THE PRICE I PAID. This feather bed is absolutely amazing and so comfortable. The down on top is what makes it stand apart from other feather beds. I'm thinking of ordering one for our king size bed. You won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The quality and comfort of this featherbed is as promised; however, the size falls quite short of what is expected!! i measured to be sure, and the queen size - despite the tag that says 61" x 81" - is 56" x 77". it is very disappointing because you end up sleeping on the edge of the featherbed, which is quite noticeable. if i had known this to be the case, i would've ordered a size larger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO COMFORTABLE!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 4, 2013

I've had this featherbed for about a month, now... Love, love, love it! It's so comfy. I love sinking down in it and finding my sweet spot to sleep in. A little fluffing each week is really the only maintenance, but that's to be expected with a featherbed. I use it with the cover it came with, under my fitted sheet on my bed. It stays in place nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality featherbed
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 11, 2013

I have a memory foam 4 inch mattress pad that has been working great. But as I have lupus, my joints were still getting sore and waking me up in the middle of the night. Since I have been using this featherbed, I have been sleeping more soundly without waking up in pain. I have it on top of my memory foam. It just needs a fluffing now and then.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super fluffy pillowtop!
 from Ohio,  Jan 29, 2013

I have had a Ralph Lauren featherbed for longer than I would like to admit. I decided it was finally time to replace it and I started looking at different websites for what I thought would be equivalent replacements. I did not want to spend $300, so I finally came to Overstocks. I read the reviews and decided to order this one. I was very surprised at how much nicer it was than my old one. I got exactly what was pictured and it was fuller and fluffier than my expectations. It was heavenly when I laid down in it and I realized how much I had needed to replace the old one. When I made my bed, it was so full that it looked like i had mounded up the blankets. There is fluffing that needs to be done occasionally, but no more than what I did with my old one. I would definately recommend this purchase, especially for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury Down on Top Featherbed with Cover Set
 from Bedford, NH,  Apr 20, 2011

After reading the reviews I was looking forward to placing this on top of my mattress to help soften a hard mattress. I was disappointed when I received it as it did not measure up to what I was expecting from reading most of the reviews. I could feel the feathers through the cover and found it uncomfortable, almost a chunky feel. It is in the process of being returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product
 from Wichita KS,  May 22, 2014

This is our 3rd feather bed. We have always had feather beds that could be reversed - this one is not. There are 2 separate compartments, one thicker one for feathers and the thinner one (on top) for the down. There was no discernible odor upon unpacking. I was a bit concerned when it was unboxed that it wasn't going to fluff up since there are 2 compartments but after a vigorous shaking session (king size required 2 people), it's great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes my latex mattress much comfier
 from Prescott, AZ,  Jul 16, 2013

. I have arthritis, so I'm like the "princess and the pea" when it comes to mattress comfort, and wasn't happy with just my latex mattress which I later supplemented with memory foam - but still wasn't soft enough for my fragile bones. This is a Pacific Coast featherbed and for the money, is quite good. Not quite like some reviews said "sleeping on a cloud", but was able to get rid of the memory foam because it makes my latex mattress much more comfy, with no pressure points. I fluff it up every night for maximum fluff and I'm very happy with my full-size featherbed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feather Bed
 from New York,NY,  Apr 16, 2013

I have had a feather bed for years on my bed that finally needed to be replaced. This one for the price and the quailty was definitly the best. The other reviews for it were very good. I love that it came with a cover and none of the poking other feather beds and comforters seem to have these days. Great quality. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock has excellent customer service
 from Tennessee,  Nov 30, 2012

I ordered this featherbed and cover set based on the excellent reviews and the photos. When I received it I noticed that the item number on the packaging is different than what I ordered and it does not look like the product in the photo. I considered keeping it but when I tried it out on the bed I really could not notice any difference and it did not feel like the quality described. Overstock was GREAT as far as customer service and return of the item. They get a "10" from me for customer service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat out disappointed
 from East Lansing, MI,  Feb 27, 2012

This was not baffled as the picture shows, it was like one big pillow that flattens out when you lay on it. If you look closely, the smaller picture depicts the product. Need to fluff it every time. Quality is not as shown or described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feathered bed
 from FL,  Nov 30, 2011

Luxury down on top feather bed with cover set is a must. Great price... & great quality too. Would recommend it to anyone that needs one. Plus can't be Overstock,great prices,especially during holiday & cyber monday shopping too. Love the whole product overall...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 335 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top