Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Very Good Value
 from Westford, Vermont,  Dec 21, 2012

A very good quality sheet with sturdy fibers and solid construction. By following two simple rules, this lovely flannel will outlast this decade. One: Before using, launder in cold water with one half cup of vinegar (no soap) to set the fibers and minimize future pilling. Two: In future launderings, keep the soap to a minimum and dry on low heat. Never dry for too long or too hot. This will break the fibers that were so carefully napped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible, super cozy, soft, don't pill.
 from Veneta, Oregon,  Dec 20, 2012

I received these sheets about 2 weeks ago. I was hesitant to order sheets on-line but glad I did. These are the most luxurious, soft sheets I've ever had. I went to Costco, Bed, Bath and Beyond, TJ Maxx Home Store, Macy's and Penneys trying to find sheets that were thick, soft and had deep pockets. Nothing I found compares to these sheets. I have a pillow top mattress and on top of that is a 3" memory foam topper. for a total height of 17". These sheets fit with room to spare and oh sooooooooo soft. I am so happy that I ordered them. After I slept on them for 2 nites I ordered a set for my son and daughter-in-law for Xmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo Soft.
 from Oregon,  Nov 3, 2012

I absolutely love, love these sheets. They are the softest flannel I have ever slept on... Let Winter come on full force, because I am ready with these oh so soft and smooth German Flannel KING size sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and cozy
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Jan 29, 2013

Very happy. Already bought the matching sheets so I knew what I was getting. Misunderstood the "reversible." Thought it was white on one side and if you turned inside out it was grey, But, it is white on one side and grey on the other and the shams are grey, no option. That worked out fine for me, but it could have been better described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft
 from FL,  Dec 20, 2012

These are excellent quality flannel sheets, very soft, and wash nicely!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Terrible pinstripe sheets
 from North Carolina,  Oct 15, 2014

I bought 2 sets of the German flannel sheets at the same time - the paisley and the pinstripe. The paisley ones are heavy weight and washed beautifully with no pilling. They created a moderate amount of drier lint the first 2 times I washed them, but it reduced dramatically by the third washing. They are wonderfully soft and substantial. The pinstripe set is terrible. They created a huge amount of drier lint and piled like crazy. I have washed them 3 times and they just get worse. They are so thin you can almost see through them. I plan on buying a second set of the paisley, but absolutely do not recommend the pinstripe.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fit and very soft
 from Shelton, CT,  Nov 6, 2012

Price was alittle high but worth it. I use only 2 sets of sheets and wash them often, they haven't disappointed yet. When I ready to bring my second set, will get the same brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
The best on the market
 from Michigan, Tennessee and Florida,  Nov 13, 2013

The best flannel sheets on the market. I've had some Dormisette sheets for over 25 years, and they are still fabulous. Complaints of pilling and being thin are erroneous. Any quality flannel will pill for the first couple of washes, and sheets any thicker would be a blanket! Thick, warm, hold their color for YEARS, and fit all deep pocket mattresses. Most high end manufacturers that sell quality flannels get them from this company, and that includes crate and outdoor stores and catalogs. You cannot find a better value in flannel sheets, and the prices here are unheard of. Thanks O, buying a set for my friends in Australia, who fell in love with them on their visit last winter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flannels
 from Brentwood, Tn,  Dec 27, 2012

Ordered a sheet set and extra pillow cases. After they arrived, we liked them so well that I ordered another set so we would always have a set on the bed during the winter. These sheets were a little pricey, but the quality is such that i don't believe they will ever wear out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and cozy
 from Dexter, MAINE,  Dec 15, 2012

The set of flannel sheets was worth the extra money. They German sheets were a thicker material than any other that I have seen and now keep us warm and cozy on the coldest nights. Wish the top sheet was slightly larger to tuck into a pillow top mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, Cozy Sheets
 from State College, PA,  Nov 27, 2012

These flannel sheets are so soft and cozy, you won't want to leave your snuggly bed! They definitely feel luxurious. The only reason they get 4 stars instead of 5 is that they have pilled some after the first washing and use of about 3 weeks, so I worry about the overall quality and whether they will last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, warm, excellent quality
 from Bettendorf, Iowa,  Nov 24, 2012

Nice, heavy weight, soft, high-quality flannel. I followed the instructions of another customer to prewash the sheets in vinegar instead of detergent first time in the washer and clean out lint trap every 10 minutes during dry cycle. No evidence if pilling or shedding so far. Love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Warm Flannel Sheets
 from Santa Maria, CA,  Nov 25, 2014

I have been looking for a quality set of King Flannel Sheets. These were priced a little more than I was looking to spend but the weight is what sold me on giving them a try. The material is heavy and soft. The quality is very good. They were shipped quickly and arrived on time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair
FULL REFUND NOT ISSUED FOR INFERIOR PRODUCT
 from Asheville NC,  Nov 21, 2014

Reviews said German Flannel sheets were the best to buy. So I did. I washed them before use and they pilled in that washing. IMAGING WHAT THEY WOULD HAVE LOOKED AND FELT LIKE WITH NORMAL USE! Then OVERSTOCK under refunded me. With discounts applied to the credit they did not include the sales tax i paid. it amounted to almost $**.** short. All in all this was the worst purchase experience. I have shopped at OVERSTOCK for years. Now i will have to reconsider doing so in the future.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great buy
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Nov 19, 2014

I purchased this as a birthday present for my sister who lives in a very drafty house. I like to think of these flannel sheets as a big warm hug from me! I guessed the bed size wrong and my sister had to return the queen size for a king size. No charge for return shipping and the whole thing was handled in a matter of days. Customer service was beyond excellent! My sister loves the sheets, she would never have thought of the grey color but tells me they are so sharp and dressed up her whole bedroom. I love the customer service reps, they are the best!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Twin size gray sheets.
 from S.F. bay area,  Nov 18, 2014

I have been buying these German sheets since they were first introduced on overstock. They are soft and durable. The gray is a pleasant color addition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair
Flannel Sheets
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 18, 2014

balls up...even after numerous washing shrank...problem with the fitted

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Love them!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Nov 14, 2014

With the colder weather setting in, I decided to buy these sheets. I prewashed them in vinegar and did not have much lint to remove from the dryer. These sheets are extremely soft and comfortable. I'm very pleased with this purchase. I actually bought two more sets for family members.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average

Disappointed that the sheets "pilled" after the 1st wash and continued to do so; cost of sheets vs. quality were not equal.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great sheets!!
 from North Georgia,  Nov 9, 2014

I washed these sheets in vinegar before using as recommended. Great feel and comfort.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top