Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Very Good Value
 from Westford, Vermont,  Dec 21, 2012

A very good quality sheet with sturdy fibers and solid construction. By following two simple rules, this lovely flannel will outlast this decade. One: Before using, launder in cold water with one half cup of vinegar (no soap) to set the fibers and minimize future pilling. Two: In future launderings, keep the soap to a minimum and dry on low heat. Never dry for too long or too hot. This will break the fibers that were so carefully napped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible, super cozy, soft, don't pill.
 from Veneta, Oregon,  Dec 20, 2012

I received these sheets about 2 weeks ago. I was hesitant to order sheets on-line but glad I did. These are the most luxurious, soft sheets I've ever had. I went to Costco, Bed, Bath and Beyond, TJ Maxx Home Store, Macy's and Penneys trying to find sheets that were thick, soft and had deep pockets. Nothing I found compares to these sheets. I have a pillow top mattress and on top of that is a 3" memory foam topper. for a total height of 17". These sheets fit with room to spare and oh sooooooooo soft. I am so happy that I ordered them. After I slept on them for 2 nites I ordered a set for my son and daughter-in-law for Xmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo Soft.
 from Oregon,  Nov 3, 2012

I absolutely love, love these sheets. They are the softest flannel I have ever slept on... Let Winter come on full force, because I am ready with these oh so soft and smooth German Flannel KING size sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and cozy
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Jan 29, 2013

Very happy. Already bought the matching sheets so I knew what I was getting. Misunderstood the "reversible." Thought it was white on one side and if you turned inside out it was grey, But, it is white on one side and grey on the other and the shams are grey, no option. That worked out fine for me, but it could have been better described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft
 from FL,  Dec 20, 2012

These are excellent quality flannel sheets, very soft, and wash nicely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible pinstripe sheets
 from North Carolina,  Oct 15, 2014

I bought 2 sets of the German flannel sheets at the same time - the paisley and the pinstripe. The paisley ones are heavy weight and washed beautifully with no pilling. They created a moderate amount of drier lint the first 2 times I washed them, but it reduced dramatically by the third washing. They are wonderfully soft and substantial. The pinstripe set is terrible. They created a huge amount of drier lint and piled like crazy. I have washed them 3 times and they just get worse. They are so thin you can almost see through them. I plan on buying a second set of the paisley, but absolutely do not recommend the pinstripe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fit and very soft
 from Shelton, CT,  Nov 6, 2012

Price was alittle high but worth it. I use only 2 sets of sheets and wash them often, they haven't disappointed yet. When I ready to bring my second set, will get the same brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best on the market
 from Michigan, Tennessee and Florida,  Nov 13, 2013

The best flannel sheets on the market. I've had some Dormisette sheets for over 25 years, and they are still fabulous. Complaints of pilling and being thin are erroneous. Any quality flannel will pill for the first couple of washes, and sheets any thicker would be a blanket! Thick, warm, hold their color for YEARS, and fit all deep pocket mattresses. Most high end manufacturers that sell quality flannels get them from this company, and that includes crate and outdoor stores and catalogs. You cannot find a better value in flannel sheets, and the prices here are unheard of. Thanks O, buying a set for my friends in Australia, who fell in love with them on their visit last winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm sheets on a cold night
 from Third rock from the sun,  Dec 6, 2014

Nice soft sheets. We are in clothing most of the day. For healthy skin, it needs to breathe. You can sleep on these soft sheets in your birthday suit and be warm and cozy on a cold night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Oakland, CA,  Dec 3, 2014

I know fabric. I read the reviews and thought I'd take a chance and order these (I really dislike the hassle of returning online items). Not disappointed 1 bit. I washed in cool water, hung outside to dry for 30 minutes, followed up with 30 minutes low-dryer. They came out beautifully. The cotton flannel is so soft and cozy, the nap is lovely, and I think these will wear well. Just avoid hot wash/hot dry and you should be fine. Overstock was over-the-top helpful when I didn't recieve my shipment, even though UPS declared it had been delivered. I will order from OS again, thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flannels
 from Brentwood, Tn,  Dec 27, 2012

Ordered a sheet set and extra pillow cases. After they arrived, we liked them so well that I ordered another set so we would always have a set on the bed during the winter. These sheets were a little pricey, but the quality is such that i don't believe they will ever wear out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and cozy
 from Dexter, MAINE,  Dec 15, 2012

The set of flannel sheets was worth the extra money. They German sheets were a thicker material than any other that I have seen and now keep us warm and cozy on the coldest nights. Wish the top sheet was slightly larger to tuck into a pillow top mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, Cozy Sheets
 from State College, PA,  Nov 27, 2012

These flannel sheets are so soft and cozy, you won't want to leave your snuggly bed! They definitely feel luxurious. The only reason they get 4 stars instead of 5 is that they have pilled some after the first washing and use of about 3 weeks, so I worry about the overall quality and whether they will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, warm, excellent quality
 from Bettendorf, Iowa,  Nov 24, 2012

Nice, heavy weight, soft, high-quality flannel. I followed the instructions of another customer to prewash the sheets in vinegar instead of detergent first time in the washer and clean out lint trap every 10 minutes during dry cycle. No evidence if pilling or shedding so far. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and Warm
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 15, 2014

These sheets are perfect for the winter. We purchased the lighter grey sheets for our Cali King bed. Happy with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feels like a light blanket
 from sw Boise,  Nov 30, 2014

Love, love these sheets! Very soft & warm. The best flannel I've owned. I didn't know that pillowcases came with it though so I bought a separate set. Wish that had been clearer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm Flannel Sheets
 from Santa Maria, CA,  Nov 25, 2014

I have been looking for a quality set of King Flannel Sheets. These were priced a little more than I was looking to spend but the weight is what sold me on giving them a try. The material is heavy and soft. The quality is very good. They were shipped quickly and arrived on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FULL REFUND NOT ISSUED FOR INFERIOR PRODUCT
 from Asheville NC,  Nov 21, 2014

Reviews said German Flannel sheets were the best to buy. So I did. I washed them before use and they pilled in that washing. IMAGING WHAT THEY WOULD HAVE LOOKED AND FELT LIKE WITH NORMAL USE! Then OVERSTOCK under refunded me. With discounts applied to the credit they did not include the sales tax i paid. it amounted to almost $**.** short. All in all this was the worst purchase experience. I have shopped at OVERSTOCK for years. Now i will have to reconsider doing so in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Nov 19, 2014

I purchased this as a birthday present for my sister who lives in a very drafty house. I like to think of these flannel sheets as a big warm hug from me! I guessed the bed size wrong and my sister had to return the queen size for a king size. No charge for return shipping and the whole thing was handled in a matter of days. Customer service was beyond excellent! My sister loves the sheets, she would never have thought of the grey color but tells me they are so sharp and dressed up her whole bedroom. I love the customer service reps, they are the best!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin size gray sheets.
 from S.F. bay area,  Nov 18, 2014

I have been buying these German sheets since they were first introduced on overstock. They are soft and durable. The gray is a pleasant color addition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought