Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft & Warm
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Dec 27, 2012

These sheets are nice and soft after one wash, a decent fit (a little big on the edges but no big deal) in the King size. Very warm. For me these were an easy choice because of the beautiful pattern and color to coordinate in my room. I find that most flannel sheets are Christmas or winter themed, I was happy to find these in a gray paisley pattern to look chic all winter on the bed. The gray in person is deeper and darker than the picture shows. A lot of lint came off the first time in the dryer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality sheets
 from Indiana,  Nov 1, 2012

These are excellent quality sheets--thick, tight weave and smooth finish. Color true to photo. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful flannel. Washes great. Excellent value.
 from Southern California,  Feb 4, 2014

I ordered the soft grey color. My husband and I sleep in a king bed but we each use a twin size duvet to sleep under. We are both German and are used to sleeping with a duvet as the only bedding without extra sheets or blankets. These duvets meet our every need. The fabric is thick, soft and luxurious. The ties are practical, (I have sewn my own in other duvets). And the duvets washed easily and well. I appreciate the extra buttons on the large opening so that my husband doesn't kick through them. These cozy duvets make it so hard to get out of bed in the morning. : ) I only wish this company also sold regular cotton sheets on overstock.com for our summer needs. I would buy them in a heart beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Cozy
 from Asheville, NC,  Jan 4, 2014

The sheets did very well in the first laundry, there did not appear to be any shrinkage, but there likely was a little. The weight and construction quality of the sheets are very good if not excellent. The top sheet could perform as a light blanket in the summer. I had to laugh when my wife climbed into bed the first night I placed them on the bed....all I heard were sighs of pleasure! I guess you can say I scored some points for buying these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best!!!
 Dec 20, 2014

These were worth the few extra dollars. They're thick, warm, soft and feel luxurious. A pleasure to sleep in. No pilling after their initial wash either. A fresh, pleasing color. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fuzz balls galore
 from ohio,  Dec 10, 2014

Bought 1 pair very soft and beautiful so I ordered another pair. Washed both pairs put on our spare bedroom mattress and the other we slept on. Well let me tell you where your feet lay that became fuzz ball city. So I washed them for the 3rd time and now that area is rough. I have picked the fuzz off and washed them for the 4th time and still rough. If I could send them back I would. $** x 2 for a set of flannel sheets I should be smacked for buying. Not worth the money will not recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
German Paisley Flannel Sheets
 from NC,  Dec 9, 2014

These are good quality, cozy sheets. They get softer after several washings. We love them and have purchased a second set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these sheets are not as advertised
 from New York, NY,  Dec 9, 2014

Following the directions not to over dry, the sheets shrunk and after 3 washing's I am struggling to get them on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
German flannel sheets
 from Silver Lake, Ohio,  Dec 9, 2014

Heavy , and oh, so soft.... we have purchased German sheets from you in the past and are still nice. In our cold Northern winters these are perfect... We have 14" thick mattress and these fit with room to spare.... Great product... Contemplating buying another set. JM

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sheets!
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 4, 2014

I bought the paisley sheets after reading the reviews. These sheets are thick and yummy. There was excess lint in the dryer after the first wash, but that is to be expected. Crawling into bed in the winter is wonderful. They are thick and soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Flannel Sheets!
 from Iowa,  Dec 3, 2014

These sheets are plush, soft, and enjoyed by both my husband and me. My hubbie commented about their quality after 1 night of sleep. The silver print blends quite nicely in our gray and yellow bedroom. We bought 2 sets and are very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from Rockville, MD,  Nov 14, 2014

Older and wiser, I finally learned about quality flannel after throwing out items that fell apart in the wash or lasted only a few months. These sheet sets are German flannel and you can't find better than German flannel. The print and color are beautiful. They fit our deep mattresses as well as our standards because of the expert craftsmanship on the fitted sheets. Wash them and they just come out softer. These will last and I am in love with them for all the reasons stated as well as because I won't have to keep buying and replacing "stuff". These are an investment worth making. Wish I had found them years ago!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel heaven!
 from Florida,  Nov 12, 2014

These sheets are thick, soft and cozy. Washing them softens them even more without any noticeable shrinkage. Excellent value for your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great flannel sheets
 from Texas,  Nov 8, 2014

The first flannel sheet set that I love. They usually are solid fabrics or winter scenes on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect beautiful sheets
 from Missouri,  Nov 8, 2014

These sheets arrived and I washed them in cold water then dried. They are a heavy flannel and fit the mattress perfectly. I have washed several times and they do not ball up. I am very happy with the quality and price of these sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pilling and lint
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 18, 2014

I washed these sheets twice and never used them. Too much pilling and too much lint when I shook the sheets out of the dryer! I will go back to the **** ******* flannel sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful paisley sheets
 from North Carolina,  Oct 15, 2014

I bought 2 sets of the German flannel sheets at the same time - the paisley and the pinstripe. The paisley ones are heavy weight and washed beautifully with no pilling. They created a moderate amount of drier lint the first 2 times I washed them, but it reduced dramatically by the third washing. They are wonderfully soft and substantial. The pinstripe set is terrible. They created a huge amount of drier lint and piled like crazy. I have washed them 3 times and they just get worse. They are so thin you can almost see through them. I plan on buying a second set of the paisley, but absolutely do not recommend the pinstripe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent qualityi
 from San Francisco,  Jul 10, 2014

Very happy with quality. Very warm and good weight. Excellent for our cool nights. Only wish they came in larger sizes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 7, 2014

Exactly as described, luxurious, soft, generous pockets. Excellent purchase. German made = highest quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit.
 from Indiana,  May 22, 2014

I have purchased many sheet sets from Overstock and these are the only ones with a fitted sheet that fits perfectly. I have an 8" mattress and a 2" topper which I also purchased from Overstock. All the other sheets have too deep a pocket to fit properly. I was so pleased that I tried to order another set or two and unfortunately, they are now available only in twin sizes. I am very disappointed and have no idea where to purchase these sheets or others that would suit my needs. I would even use flannel in the summer as they are the only perfect fit I've found.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought