Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft & Warm
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Dec 27, 2012

These sheets are nice and soft after one wash, a decent fit (a little big on the edges but no big deal) in the King size. Very warm. For me these were an easy choice because of the beautiful pattern and color to coordinate in my room. I find that most flannel sheets are Christmas or winter themed, I was happy to find these in a gray paisley pattern to look chic all winter on the bed. The gray in person is deeper and darker than the picture shows. A lot of lint came off the first time in the dryer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality sheets
 from Indiana,  Nov 1, 2012

These are excellent quality sheets--thick, tight weave and smooth finish. Color true to photo. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Cozy
 from Asheville, NC,  Jan 4, 2014

The sheets did very well in the first laundry, there did not appear to be any shrinkage, but there likely was a little. The weight and construction quality of the sheets are very good if not excellent. The top sheet could perform as a light blanket in the summer. I had to laugh when my wife climbed into bed the first night I placed them on the bed....all I heard were sighs of pleasure! I guess you can say I scored some points for buying these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
German Paisley Flannel Sheets
 from NC,  Dec 9, 2014

These are good quality, cozy sheets. They get softer after several washings. We love them and have purchased a second set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Flannel Sheets!
 from Iowa,  Dec 3, 2014

These sheets are plush, soft, and enjoyed by both my husband and me. My hubbie commented about their quality after 1 night of sleep. The silver print blends quite nicely in our gray and yellow bedroom. We bought 2 sets and are very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect beautiful sheets
 from Missouri,  Nov 8, 2014

These sheets arrived and I washed them in cold water then dried. They are a heavy flannel and fit the mattress perfectly. I have washed several times and they do not ball up. I am very happy with the quality and price of these sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful paisley sheets
 from North Carolina,  Oct 15, 2014

I bought 2 sets of the German flannel sheets at the same time - the paisley and the pinstripe. The paisley ones are heavy weight and washed beautifully with no pilling. They created a moderate amount of drier lint the first 2 times I washed them, but it reduced dramatically by the third washing. They are wonderfully soft and substantial. The pinstripe set is terrible. They created a huge amount of drier lint and piled like crazy. I have washed them 3 times and they just get worse. They are so thin you can almost see through them. I plan on buying a second set of the paisley, but absolutely do not recommend the pinstripe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 7, 2014

Exactly as described, luxurious, soft, generous pockets. Excellent purchase. German made = highest quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful flannel. Washes great. Excellent value.
 from Southern California,  Feb 4, 2014

I ordered the soft grey color. My husband and I sleep in a king bed but we each use a twin size duvet to sleep under. We are both German and are used to sleeping with a duvet as the only bedding without extra sheets or blankets. These duvets meet our every need. The fabric is thick, soft and luxurious. The ties are practical, (I have sewn my own in other duvets). And the duvets washed easily and well. I appreciate the extra buttons on the large opening so that my husband doesn't kick through them. These cozy duvets make it so hard to get out of bed in the morning. : ) I only wish this company also sold regular cotton sheets on overstock.com for our summer needs. I would buy them in a heart beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy!!!
 Jun 16, 2015

These sheets are the best flannels i think i have ever seen! They wash well, they are super snugly AND I would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dee
 May 13, 2015

Sheets fit perfect and feel wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These are the highest quality sheets we have ever purchased. Thrilled with them. Soft and no pilling. I followed advise and washed with vinegar to start and they hold up beautifully wash after wash. Will buy again. The main reason for choosing originally was the manufacturer and the qyailrybof material. We have a highly sensitive child and all products need to be "clean" no chemical processes etc...so much in bedding we can not use. Because of the standards in Germany and after researching we found this product to be safe and quite impressive with their quality control.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are soft and very beautiful. The design is lovely. Great quality falnnel. Overstock you have done it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel fan
 Apr 21, 2015

I have owned these sheets for over a year. I love them. They are of great quality and get softer after each wash. My favorite winter sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Extremely nice and soft and great fit for my CalKing thick mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Sheets
 Mar 5, 2015

The color and pattern are beautiful, but the quality is terrible. They have begun to pill so bad that we cannot sleep on them. I turned them inside out and have them on the bed now, but would never buy them again. I'm actually awaiting delivery of a new set from another store. These will then be put into the trash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

having just bought a new foam mattress, I wanted new sheets. I have two sets of flannel sheets that I have had for so many years, that I thought it was time for a change! Even though we live in Atlanta, and the air is on almost year round (I'm of 'an age'!), I rotate those two pairs year round. They are tissue thin in some spots. I researched a lot of sheets and how to care for them. I did pre-wash these in cold water with 1/2 cup vinegar, dried almost dry in dryer, and they have been great. No pilling, definitely stretch to fit the 16 inch mattress. I've washed them about 5 times since I got them, still in cold water, with just a splash of vinegar (I'm not adding that the next time), then dry in the dryer. The only complaint I have, and it's probably due to the fact that my other flannels are so worn, that these feel so thick, I will occasionally wake up and kick them off. Removing the top blanket on my side fixes that problem. My DH is snuggled under like a bug in a rug, so it's definitely my issue! I plan to buy the silver set (I bought the green - nice calm shade), before they are gone. You won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top of the line
 Dec 31, 2014

Followed advice of another buyer by washing initially with 1/2 pint white vinegar; sheets look and feel great, ward off winter chill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best!!!
 Dec 20, 2014

These were worth the few extra dollars. They're thick, warm, soft and feel luxurious. A pleasure to sleep in. No pilling after their initial wash either. A fresh, pleasing color. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fuzz balls galore
 from ohio,  Dec 10, 2014

Bought 1 pair very soft and beautiful so I ordered another pair. Washed both pairs put on our spare bedroom mattress and the other we slept on. Well let me tell you where your feet lay that became fuzz ball city. So I washed them for the 3rd time and now that area is rough. I have picked the fuzz off and washed them for the 4th time and still rough. If I could send them back I would. $** x 2 for a set of flannel sheets I should be smacked for buying. Not worth the money will not recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought