Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft & Warm
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Dec 27, 2012

These sheets are nice and soft after one wash, a decent fit (a little big on the edges but no big deal) in the King size. Very warm. For me these were an easy choice because of the beautiful pattern and color to coordinate in my room. I find that most flannel sheets are Christmas or winter themed, I was happy to find these in a gray paisley pattern to look chic all winter on the bed. The gray in person is deeper and darker than the picture shows. A lot of lint came off the first time in the dryer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality sheets
 from Indiana,  Nov 1, 2012

These are excellent quality sheets--thick, tight weave and smooth finish. Color true to photo. I highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent qualityi
 from San Francisco,  Jul 10, 2014

Very happy with quality. Very warm and good weight. Excellent for our cool nights. Only wish they came in larger sizes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 7, 2014

Exactly as described, luxurious, soft, generous pockets. Excellent purchase. German made = highest quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit.
 from Indiana,  May 22, 2014

I have purchased many sheet sets from Overstock and these are the only ones with a fitted sheet that fits perfectly. I have an 8" mattress and a 2" topper which I also purchased from Overstock. All the other sheets have too deep a pocket to fit properly. I was so pleased that I tried to order another set or two and unfortunately, they are now available only in twin sizes. I am very disappointed and have no idea where to purchase these sheets or others that would suit my needs. I would even use flannel in the summer as they are the only perfect fit I've found.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft!
 from PA,  Apr 23, 2014

These sheets are so soft. I bought two sets and just got through washing them and putting them on the beds and I just love them. Great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i haven't used them bought as a gift
 from arkansas,  Apr 2, 2014

colors was ok but that's all i can say bought it as a gift for another person

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful flannel. Washes great. Excellent value.
 from Southern California,  Feb 4, 2014

I ordered the soft grey color. My husband and I sleep in a king bed but we each use a twin size duvet to sleep under. We are both German and are used to sleeping with a duvet as the only bedding without extra sheets or blankets. These duvets meet our every need. The fabric is thick, soft and luxurious. The ties are practical, (I have sewn my own in other duvets). And the duvets washed easily and well. I appreciate the extra buttons on the large opening so that my husband doesn't kick through them. These cozy duvets make it so hard to get out of bed in the morning. : ) I only wish this company also sold regular cotton sheets on overstock.com for our summer needs. I would buy them in a heart beat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second purchase
 from Northern New Jersey,  Jan 20, 2014

Purchased California King for deeper set Queen sized mattress with separate pillow top. Bottom mattress sheet works well because of full elastic around the complete fitted sheet. The fit is loose but it works on this bed. I have a regular Queen set of these, too, and the fitted sheet would not have worked on this particular sized queen mattress. Used the white vinegar wash as others have suggested, initially, and sheets performed well. The fit was good; sheets were plush and warm; well within better than average expectation. I would certainly purchase again. If the quality of this product could be matched in a local mall store, the prices might start at three or more times higher. If you have any interest, try them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Cozy
 from Asheville, NC,  Jan 4, 2014

The sheets did very well in the first laundry, there did not appear to be any shrinkage, but there likely was a little. The weight and construction quality of the sheets are very good if not excellent. The top sheet could perform as a light blanket in the summer. I had to laugh when my wife climbed into bed the first night I placed them on the bed....all I heard were sighs of pleasure! I guess you can say I scored some points for buying these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are gorgeous
 from Lafayette, CA,  Jan 2, 2014

I love these sheets. I ordered them in the sage paisley pattern and they are really beautiful. The sheets are very soft and feel nice and warm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sheets
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 26, 2013

Very well made soft sheets. My only complaint is that the sheets are much less brighter than they seem in online pics. The 14'' depth may be not adequate for 14'' mattress. Fits my 12'' mattress very well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from California,  Nov 23, 2013

No other flannel sheets compare with these absolutely luxurious German flannel sheet! They are super soft and stay that way for years. I would not be without them in the Winter. I give them an A+++! I purchased other flannel sheets before I found them and the other ones always got nubby and rough after a few washings. These stay wonderful. I just add a little all natural/organic fabric softener to the rinse and they are perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 1, 2013

The sheets were very nice, soft and thick, but although they were advertised (when I bought them) to fit up to a 17" thick mattress, I could NOT stretch them to fit my 15" mattress. Never were able to sleep on them, and I was very disappointed in sending them back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Quality on Overstock!
 from Virginia,  Oct 16, 2013

I am a total flannel snob! I purchased these flannel sheets after much deliberation. I found the "grey" color to have a little "taupe" in them, but actually it made them fit even more perfectly into my room. Yes they shed some for the first washing or two, but that is to be expected when you deal with the thickness and quality that these sheets provide. They have very deep corner pockets which make them perfect for thicker mattresses. They are "german" (more combing of the material) made and heavier than ordinary flannel sheets, which at the price is a real steal! I also found coordinating flannel blankets, sheet patterns on this site,all by the same vendor and ordered all to match. I never expected such a lovely room to come together at rock bottom prices, I am thrilled that I tried them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received the sheets, Washed them (did get a lot of lint off them). Hopefully, the next time they get washed they won't shed as much. I have not put them on our beds yet because it is still too hot in our area.Looking forward doing so in about another month or so.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Utah,  Oct 5, 2013

Love how soft the fabric is and how warm. I enjoy to be able to order something from this company, as they make everything so easy to do. Their customer service its excellent, and I know they only sell quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel is just the thing to cozy in
 from Hillsborough, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

Not cheap, but surprisingly lovely for flannel. Just the thing on a cold night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy sheets
 from Livermore, CA,  Dec 11, 2012

Very high quality, soft sheets. I don't want to get out of bed in the morning. Easy to make the bed (a little oversized).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top