Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High quality flannel
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Jan 29, 2013

Happy with the fit. They wash beautifully. Warm and cozy. Everything I was hoping for. Less shedding than lower quality bedding

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet set
 from LA, Ca,  Jan 15, 2013

Great duvet set, nice & cosy, washes well too :) easy to recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color way off from pic
 from nashville, tn,  Jan 3, 2014

while i think the quality is pretty good on this bedding (super soft & warm) - it is a MUCH lighter gray than reflected in the picture. because of the price, i'm making it work for our 'winter bedding', otherwise, i would have returned it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy
 from portland, or,  Jan 1, 2014

I wanted the charcoal duvet, but it was sold out. I couldn't stop thinking about it so I bought the silver. It's so comfy and warm. I don't want to leave the bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Aurora,  Dec 22, 2013

We bought this duvet for my sons room and it is really soft and really good quality. The color is a nice soft gray with white stripes and looks wonderful on his bunk beds.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striped Flannel Duvet Set is warm and cozy
 from Arizona,  Dec 3, 2013

I purchased the light gray and white stripe duvet set since they were out of stock on the charcoal. The light steel is a VERY light gray, I kinda wish I wouldv'e waited for the darker however it is exactly as described. It is flannel which is a great set for winter or for people who live in colder climates.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and Warm
 from Washington DC,  Nov 13, 2013

I bought this product primarily as a cover for a new duvet. I was looking for something warm with a masculine look. The grey and white stripes fit the bill nicely. They are subdued but not too dark. I am also very please with the hefty weight of the material and the way it looks on my bed. I also appreciate the ties on the inside of the duvet cover that allow me to keep the corners of the duvet correctly placed in the cover -- this means less bunching of the duvet in the cover. I am not a fan of non-functioning pillows on my bed so I am not currently planning to use the pillow covers but they are made of the same nice flannel so they would look good if you are into that sort of thing...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 23, 2013

It fit well, looked great and was soft and warm - but I got rid of it as it shed little "pills" of cotton all over everything - they were very obvious against the gray background. If you can live with that, you will like the product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from New York,  Oct 18, 2013

This is my second duvet from this manufacturer - the first I bought about 6 months ago. I was surprised at how thick the material is, and I like the coloring/design of both, though I prefer the paisley to the striped. Also impressive is the fact that it has ties in the inner corners to which the enclosed quilt can be attached to keep it from shifting, usually only seen in more expensive duvets. In short, a great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, not great
 from New York, NY,  Oct 10, 2013

It isn't as thick as I would have liked, the flannel felt thin and would rip easily. I returned it before taking it completely out of the package. I should have known for that price though.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tons of lint, even after washing
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 27, 2013

I typically don't buy things with only a couple of reviews and this confirms why I shouldn't have. I'm not sure if the other reviewers received a different product, but I took this out of the package and a ton of lint fell to the floor (enough that I couldn't just pick it up, but had to vacuum). I read the tag and it said to wash before use, so I did and a ton of lint was caught in my dryer lint trap. I ran it another 30 mins in the dryer without heat to catch another full amount of lint. Once I removed it from the dryer I began putting it on my bed and my dark t shirt I was wearing was completely covered in lint. I then took a lint brush to the duvet and removed at least three fist fulls of lint. It visibly looks like most of the lint is off now. I may wash again to see if it helps, but will return if I can't brush up against it or lay down without being covered in lint.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top