Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase!
 from Ohio,  Dec 5, 2012

We just received the duvet set today! It looks just like the picture, kind of a soft gray and white. The duvet fits perfectly in the 86x86 insert I had on hand. The duvet has ties in each corner so it stays put. Everything is SO soft! I bought plain darker gray sheets (at *) and they go together well. Everything is soft! I also purchased King size pillow cases that coordinate with the duvet cover. They were way too long for the queen pillows, so I returned them. Not a queen size option! In fact, I didn't see the coodinating sheets until I purchased the duvet. It would have been too much flannel. I haven't washed the duvet yet, but I thought I'd write a review if anyone was interested.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, Warm
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 22, 2013

This duvet set looks very much like the picture. It's a beautiful pattern of a deep chalky grey over a bright white background. I've already received several compliments on how nice it looks in my room. The reversible white pattern on the back is ever-so-slightly more ivory in color (only when compared to my crisp white sheets. As expected, the flannel is quite warm. I probably won't want to use this in the summer time, but right now in February it's making it awfully hard to get out of bed in the morning. The pillow cases are a little too large for my current pillows, but they work ok. Better to big than too small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Comfortable!
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jan 21, 2014

This set is a great deal! I have had multiple people ask if I paid a fortune for the set and they can't believe it was so cheap! The flannel is so soft and durable. I have a dog that likes to sleep on the bed and the material not only hides the dog hair, but has held up to the doggies abuse. I would HIGHLY recommend this set to anyone. :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and lovely
 from Charlotte NC,  Jan 12, 2014

Lovely, soft flannel. Lovely soft grey print. It was not exactly what I wanted but it sounded so good that I ordered it and I'm glad I did. I love tis duvet so much that if we move, I'll make sure that it works in my new bedroom even if I have to paint.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price!
 from Ohio,  Jan 9, 2014

This is a really nice set - the price can't be beat. I've washed it and it feels nice and soft. It left a good deal of lint in the dryer vent, but what do you expect? It's flannel! I know you can find better quality stuff out there, but I'm not willing to pay $100-200 for a thing to put on the bed for the pets and kids to lay on (drool on, shed on, or worse.....). It's VERY pretty (got the gray) and should serve its purpose well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy winter weight duvet cover
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jan 8, 2014

I selected this product first because of the color. It is not harsh ugly green of most products. I love paisley anyway. Typical German quality; well made, tie strips at corners, good size fits my winter warmth down alternative duvet. My Boston Terrier and I love to snuggle in on a cold evening and I can wash it if gets soiled with dog hair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping in a cozy flannel nightgown!
 from Springfield, New Hampshire,  Jan 1, 2014

I read several other reviews before I ordered and I would like to address some of the things I noted. First I have owned MANY duvet covers as I have lived in New England since 1985.....long cold winters. You have to have a down comforter. I get bored so long ago I invested in a wonderful goose down comforter in white so I could change the duvet covers seasonally (or whenever) One review stated the buttons in the placket were too small, if they're BIG they can pop open, these are the perfect size, second the ties in both top and bottom corners are terrific, they are usually only at the top. The cover is oversized and has a nice overhang on both sides of the bed. I have a king size and I walked back and forth several times convinced one side must be longer than the other.... finally it is SO soft and comfy!! I LOVE IT!! The package did recommend washing first (and usually I do) but this time I had to put it on the bed! I can't imagine it will get softer. My only regret is I could only order in the grey, I would love to have the sage green. I'm thinking about getting the Queen size for the guest bed so I can get the sage! Thanks Overstock, I'm going to keep checking for additional products from this company and other colors!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality flannel
 from Tri-Cities, WA,  Dec 26, 2013

Sometimes it is hard to choose flannel because it often begins to pill right away. This Duvet cover and shams are so so wonderful. I would tell anyone who asked to buy this set if flannel is what they are looking for. It is a nice heavy material, has the ties inside the duvet cover so your comforter won't slide around and it washes like a dream!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 17, 2013

I LOVE this set...soft and cozy and sophisticated! Great product at an amazing price...fast delivery. I am so impressed and happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, beautiful, plus!
 from Modesto, CA,  Dec 17, 2013

This German flannel is wonderfully soft, thick, rich, well-made and beautiful. The light sage paisley is appealing and welcoming to the eyes and the shade is a match for my walls. My bedroom looks like a plus sanctuary now. I love this set. The pillows are not over sized as some reviewers stated but fit perfectly in standard shams. The softness is unbelievable!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, be aware that it is a FLANNEL set
 from Atlanta GA,  Oct 12, 2013

Somehow I missed that this was flannel- my fault as it is clearly labeled in the title. Other than that surprise, I am happy with the quality and pattern.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, quality duvet cover
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 21, 2013

We very recently purchased this duvet cover in the king size and it's just what we were looking for. Shipping was quite fast. The color is a lighter sage green. Soft, quality material. As it is flannel, it adds warmth. Have only washed it once so am unable to comment on how well it stands the test of time, but so far, we are loving it and would recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully made and very soft
 from Tulsa, OK,  Feb 2, 2013

I found this coverlet to be every thing I was wanting, soft and will made. It is a soft gray and very pretty. Would order it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was right but material was not.
 from Clinton Twp, MI,  Jan 31, 2013

I was excited about the duvet cover and was so hoping it would work out. Unfortunatly, I did not like the flannel. It seems really thick but it is not what I was looking for. Color is exactly as picturered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Surprising
 from OKC, OK,  Jan 20, 2013

For the price, it's definitely worth it. Very soft and love the reversible quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, blanket-weight flannel
 from Mystic, CT,  Jan 5, 2013

This set is made of a fabulous, blanket-weight cotton flannel that becomes thicker when washed. It is perfect for cold winter slumber. The topside pattern is taupe and grey w/ just a little white; the back of the duvet cover is white w/ grey pin-stripes. It's a very handsome set. Made in Germany.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Duvet!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 3, 2013

This is the most comfortable duvet cover we have ever purchased. It keeps you warm, but not too warm. The fabric breathes so that you are not sweating under the comforter. The material is soft and very nice quality. I am so happy with this duvet cover - I can't wait to go bed at night!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are super cozy and don't pill!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

The quality of this good has proved ones more well deserved renome of German manufactures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautiful and soft!
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 28, 2012

This set is so cozy and warm! It is beautiful as well, I have received many compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paisley flannel duvet
 from California,  Dec 7, 2012

I'm always on the hunt for a good duvet, and this did not disappoint. The flannel is very soft and the print is beautiful. The photo looks like there is a brown hue in the print, but it is true gray, which is a lovely neutral. The print is not over bearing and the great news is that it is totally reversible for a fresh new look. I have not washed it yet so I cannot comment on that crucial aspect. I plan it use a cold water wash to ward off a lot of shrinkage. It is very generous especially from side to side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Guardian Male Urine Guards (Pack of 10)
Today $17.49
Compare $30.52
Save 43%
(2)
Guardian Male Urine Guard, 30 ct
Today $29.49
Compare $97.76
Save 70%
(1)
Back to top