Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase!
 from Ohio,  Dec 5, 2012

We just received the duvet set today! It looks just like the picture, kind of a soft gray and white. The duvet fits perfectly in the 86x86 insert I had on hand. The duvet has ties in each corner so it stays put. Everything is SO soft! I bought plain darker gray sheets (at *) and they go together well. Everything is soft! I also purchased King size pillow cases that coordinate with the duvet cover. They were way too long for the queen pillows, so I returned them. Not a queen size option! In fact, I didn't see the coodinating sheets until I purchased the duvet. It would have been too much flannel. I haven't washed the duvet yet, but I thought I'd write a review if anyone was interested.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality flannel
 from Tri-Cities, WA,  Dec 26, 2013

Sometimes it is hard to choose flannel because it often begins to pill right away. This Duvet cover and shams are so so wonderful. I would tell anyone who asked to buy this set if flannel is what they are looking for. It is a nice heavy material, has the ties inside the duvet cover so your comforter won't slide around and it washes like a dream!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, Warm
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 22, 2013

This duvet set looks very much like the picture. It's a beautiful pattern of a deep chalky grey over a bright white background. I've already received several compliments on how nice it looks in my room. The reversible white pattern on the back is ever-so-slightly more ivory in color (only when compared to my crisp white sheets. As expected, the flannel is quite warm. I probably won't want to use this in the summer time, but right now in February it's making it awfully hard to get out of bed in the morning. The pillow cases are a little too large for my current pillows, but they work ok. Better to big than too small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping in a cozy flannel nightgown!
 from Springfield, New Hampshire,  Jan 1, 2014

I read several other reviews before I ordered and I would like to address some of the things I noted. First I have owned MANY duvet covers as I have lived in New England since 1985.....long cold winters. You have to have a down comforter. I get bored so long ago I invested in a wonderful goose down comforter in white so I could change the duvet covers seasonally (or whenever) One review stated the buttons in the placket were too small, if they're BIG they can pop open, these are the perfect size, second the ties in both top and bottom corners are terrific, they are usually only at the top. The cover is oversized and has a nice overhang on both sides of the bed. I have a king size and I walked back and forth several times convinced one side must be longer than the other.... finally it is SO soft and comfy!! I LOVE IT!! The package did recommend washing first (and usually I do) but this time I had to put it on the bed! I can't imagine it will get softer. My only regret is I could only order in the grey, I would love to have the sage green. I'm thinking about getting the Queen size for the guest bed so I can get the sage! Thanks Overstock, I'm going to keep checking for additional products from this company and other colors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, beautiful, plus!
 from Modesto, CA,  Dec 17, 2013

This German flannel is wonderfully soft, thick, rich, well-made and beautiful. The light sage paisley is appealing and welcoming to the eyes and the shade is a match for my walls. My bedroom looks like a plus sanctuary now. I love this set. The pillows are not over sized as some reviewers stated but fit perfectly in standard shams. The softness is unbelievable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, blanket-weight flannel
 from Mystic, CT,  Jan 5, 2013

This set is made of a fabulous, blanket-weight cotton flannel that becomes thicker when washed. It is perfect for cold winter slumber. The topside pattern is taupe and grey w/ just a little white; the back of the duvet cover is white w/ grey pin-stripes. It's a very handsome set. Made in Germany.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ktjax
 Feb 24, 2015

I saw this duvet last year and they were out of my color choice which was sage. I was delighted to see it offered again this year and ordered the king. As duvets go, I have never had one of this quality and I am delighted. I don't buy flannel because it is hard to get decent quality but the quality of this flannel surpassed all expectations. It's just beautiful, generously sized, wonderful quality and a great price. I paired it with pale pink pillowcases. I couldn't be more pleased. I feel like I should say thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very happy with this duvet! The flannel is really soft and pretty heavy weight-it didn't pill too badly or shrink when washed. The grey is a little more taupey in real life but still looks very nice. Another plus is the ties sewn into the inside corners to help keep the comforter in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel Duvet
 Feb 20, 2015

Nice flannel but heavyweight for sure. The pattern is beautiful. I returned my purchase as the color did not match my newly painted room. This should be a serious consideration for you if you are seeking, quality, heavyweight flannel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The dimensions of this duvet cover will not fit any king or cal king comforter. The dimensions are 104" x 86" and that won't even fit a queen size comforter. I gave it as a gift and am now stuck with it because the return window passed. Not a happy camper here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dimensions suck!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 13, 2014

While the flannel quality is good the dimensions are more than far-fetched! I ordered a king size comforter duvet and it is not wide enough and 14 inches too long! So now I have to spend money to shorten it, great!!! Also the opening is not at the bottom but at the side which makes it difficult to insert the comforter and looks terrible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Comfortable!
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jan 21, 2014

This set is a great deal! I have had multiple people ask if I paid a fortune for the set and they can't believe it was so cheap! The flannel is so soft and durable. I have a dog that likes to sleep on the bed and the material not only hides the dog hair, but has held up to the doggies abuse. I would HIGHLY recommend this set to anyone. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 Feb 10, 2015

I really like this duvet cover. Is very soft and warm. I put it over a down comforter and the combination keeps us warm and toasty on cold nights. This was a good purchase and I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This duvet cover is amazing and worth every penny! The flannel is very thick and soft. I love the paisley grey on one side and the simple stripe on the other - very chic. It looks exactly as pictured, and I had no trouble fitting my comforter in the duvet - I did verify the duvet size and my comforter size before purchasing. I highly recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First off...even though I saw "flannel" in the title, I didn't realize it is actually flannel. For the winter in Minnesota this is great. Its nice and warm and super soft. Love it! I will definitely have to buy something different in the spring though. If you have dogs that sleep on the bed, this is a hair magnet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm in love with this duvet. It's so well made, LOVE the buttons, LOVE the corner ties, LOVE the large pillow shams that actually fit my standard pillows without them looking "stuffed in" like most other sets. LOVE how nice it washes and how heavy and warm it is. I really couldn't be happier with it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Three Season
 Jan 22, 2015

This flannel duvet is substantial enough to serve as a lightweight cozy blanket in spring and fall. Coupled with a quilt, it provides deep warmth for the coldest winters. The design is practical, with thick binding tabs in each inside corner to tie the quilt in place so there is no bunching. Buttons and buttonholes along the bottom edge close the duvet cover folded inward to look like a finished seam. When we put this together with the luxury German flannel sheet set, we had a dream bed that makes it significantly more tempting to sleep in!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Dec 11, 2014

This duvet set is fantastic. This took a mid weight down comforter and made it winter ready. The duvet is soft out of the packaging and it's made beautifully with ties and small buttons. I chose the grey and white, it's subtle. The reverse is a light grey pinstripe on white. This duvet elevated the entire bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful duvet set
 from atlanta ga,  Nov 2, 2014

This is flannel and I got it right in time for winter. It says grey but it's actually a light brown grey which is better cause you can match it with more textures you will love it and it's so warm. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and lovely
 from Charlotte NC,  Jan 12, 2014

Lovely, soft flannel. Lovely soft grey print. It was not exactly what I wanted but it sounded so good that I ordered it and I'm glad I did. I love tis duvet so much that if we move, I'll make sure that it works in my new bedroom even if I have to paint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought