Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive/Negative Review
 from Minden, NV,  Mar 27, 2012

The sheets are OK. They wrinkle very easy and the bottom sheet is very difficult to figure out. Took me at least 5 tries to get the bottom sheet on my daughter's bed. I was rather irritated by the time I figured it out. Now that I have it down the other two beds I bought sheets for went fairly smoothly. Also, one of the pillow cases came apart at the seam. Since I had just washed them so I could put them on the bed I didn't feel like I could return them so I sewed up the seam and we will see how long that lasts. For the price of these sheets I'm not completely impressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I read the reviews but the color/price were right
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2012

Sometimes reviews are right for only some people and I'm sorry to say I should have listened. Hope they'll hold up for a few more washings!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointng purchase.
 from Tubac, AZ,  Mar 23, 2012

The only positive comment I will make about these sheets is that they do provide the extra depth that I needed. These sheets pill even after numerous washes, are very difficult to fold because the material has been cut on an angleand the pillow cases are a disater for the same reason. I would rate this purchase as a POOR.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets with deep pockets
 from Nine Mile Falls Wa,  Mar 21, 2012

I love these flannel sheets. They are so warm. Very high quality too. The pillow case is a little on the small size. But does make for a very soft textured pillow :) Great price !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color..not as soft as expected
 from VT,  Mar 20, 2012

These sheets are nice and deep pocketed for a pillow top mattress but not very soft compared toother flannel sheets I have purchased. The color is accurate and very pretty. I am hoping with more washing they will get better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Mar 13, 2012

These sheets are fantasticly soft and please follow washing instructions because it makes a difference. These are of good quality and fit our ues on our waterbed just great....Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely disappointed
 from Moab, Utah,  Mar 3, 2012

These sheets are awful. I washed as reccomended, and dried them carefully and they still wrinkled and pilled up. The second washing, the seams came undone, and more of the pilling and wrinkling. These were not cheap and a waste of $. Buy your flannel sheets somewhere else, I have had good luck at L.L.Bean

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Deep Pocket Flannel Sheet Set
 from Texas,  Feb 29, 2012

I really love these sheets. I've finally found sheets that fit my thick mattress plus the topper I have on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel sheet set
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 28, 2012

Very pleased with them; they are really deep pockets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best Quality
 from Lawrence MA,  Feb 25, 2012

the flannel sheets were not of the best quality that I was expecting- Flannel sheets should be very SOFT! -the sheet set I received was like rough-paper; still washing them a lot to get them soft. Not what I was expecting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that luxurious
 from Tennessee,  Feb 21, 2012

Sheets were advertized as luxury with extra deep pockets. Should have checked thread count before ordering, as they are not that soft.. Pockets are ten inches at best and bed was like a trampoline until they stretched out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color/Size/Pilling Oh No!
 from Cheboygan, Michigan,  Feb 20, 2012

Lavender Herb - gorgeous true color. I have a queen size bed with a six inch pillow top. The California King (after washing) fit beautifully. Fitted sheet had big, deep pockets with reinforced corners and the elastic on this sheet was a big thick (1-1/2" wide) band of elastic, held on snug right from beginning. Down side of these sheets, after three consectutive washings, still took me four full lint rollers to remove all the pills (three hours later). Then after my arms were ready to fall off I find out that if I would have washed them with one cup of distilled white vinegar in the beginning that would have reduced the pilling (no kidding - google it). Still worth it - I love the color and they are truly soft and oh so warm. (Hey Jillian could be new episode - biggest loser of arm flab here!!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets came with a hole.
 from CLT,  Feb 15, 2012

Sheets are nice, but came with a hole in the seam. Luckily the neighbor sews, so she reinforced the whole sheet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Meadview, Az,  Feb 15, 2012

These were exactly as advertised. I especially like the wide elastic for the deep pocket fitted sheet. I paid more for the last set I bought at a department store and they were not the quality this set is. I will certainly order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality.
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Feb 14, 2012

Sheets piled trmendously when I washed them then went to put them on and found a sewing flaw on top corner of fitted sheet that made it impossible to fit matress. Thought we could carefully open extra seam with blade but made a hole and now the sheet is trash. Very disappointed in the poor quality/craftsmanship of this sheet. Always had the best luck purchasing on-line but now my luck just ran out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 14, 2012

These are the only sheets that truly fit our Twin XL split bed. Since the bed is adjustible, other sheets would pull up and never stay on. These fit amazing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware
 from Arizona,  Feb 14, 2012

The sheets did fit a deep pocket mattress. Unfortunately, theyhad a chemical smell that 2 trips through the washer did not get rid of. Also, the sheets felt stiff anf scratchy. We ended up throwing them away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pilling flannel sheets
 from California,  Feb 11, 2012

I washed these sheets 4-5 times, and they still had pills like no other flannel sheets I ever had. The positive side is that the sheets were large enough to fit around my deep queen sized mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deep pocket flannel sheets!
 from Peach State,  Feb 10, 2012

I bought these sheets for our queen size mattress that is very thick. I made sure I read all the details for flannel sheets, so I would find a set that fit our thick mattress and these do just fine! The elastic band around the fitted sheet is very nice. I make sure to wash them on the delicate cycle and use white vinegar to reduce fuzz. I also dry them on delicate and they turn out fine. I did have a manufacturing flaw in the bottom sheet only, and Overstock was kind enough to replace that sheet. These are a nice weight and we are enjoying them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel Sheets
 from Ypsilanti, MI,  Feb 9, 2012

Product was as advertised. Great quality and reasonably priced. Very warm on those cold Michigan nights. Would definitely purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top